Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$895 wk 1/27 TOP FLOOR SUNSET VISTAS BEACHFRONT NEW KING IN MASTER GORGEOUSVIEWS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 870 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Private Parking & Elevator to Top Floor to Coded Entry!

Top floor middle Gulf View from this Beachfront Luxury Unit! Enjoy the gorgeous beach views from the 6th (top) floor of Sunset Vistas featuring southwest exposure and the view of the big beach. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo sleeps up to 6 and features granite counter tops in the kitchen & bathrooms and ceramic tile throughout. Sunset Vistas sits on a spectacular beach, in a great location and is within walking distance of John's pass, fishing excursions, shopping & eating spots. Explore some of the world's finest beaches, parasail & jet ski. The property and grounds are surrounded by gorgeous landscaping and the Sunset Vistas Condo/Hotel includes a cafe/store, Tiki bar, adult pool, children's pool & two hot tubs. Sunset Vistas has it's own access to the beach and dedicated ramp from the pool, deck and tiki bar areas. In addition there is an exercise center, business facility and reserved covered parking with your condo. Three new HD flat screens come with our top floor condo for a total of three TVs with 2 DVD players. Your own dedicated and password protected high speed wireless Internet finishes off this top floor luxury vacation condo!


Property Manager
Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

About Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez

Two sons and a daughter complete our family of five. Charlotte and I have vacationed in Hawaii, Turks & Caicos, Bahamas, South America - etc. and all great wonderful vacation locations. But we always relax and spend time on the Gulf Beaches of Florida. The location is always ideal for weather, activities, friends and family. Great location and easy to get to and so much to do. Pro sports teams in Tampa, Busch Gardens, Gulf beauty and of course we would always go to Orlando and enjoy everything Orlando has to offer - from Disney, to Sea World to the Orlando Magic. This is simply a great location and this condo is beachfront - top floor - 40 minutes from Tampa airport - 30 minutes from Clearwater airport - and located in Treasure Island on the world famous St. Pete beaches . . . what more can you say. There is so much to do - deep see fishing, charters, John's Pass - etc. Getting here is easy for Western Hemisphere and European vacationers and you can start your vacation right away. We have enjoyed this area immensely.

Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez purchased this condo in 2010

Why Rick and Charlotte Gonzalez chose Treasure Island

We have vacationed in the Central Gulf area for over 25 years. Our first stay at Sunset Vistas was in 2007 - and we thought it was gorgeous. Activities for young and old and our second son and third child greatly enjoyed the Kiddy pool. The two older ones spent all day in the larger pool and then at sunset on the gorgeous beach. The beach is truly world class - just Google Map it and see from above then walk it when you are there. Activities in the area are endless. Charlotte enjoyed the restaurants and shopping nearby. Great location to fly to - great location to drive to - and great location to center your vacation from and/or enjoy all that is literally within walking distance of Sunset Vistas!

What makes this condo unique

There is a lot. Sweeping views - see it on Google - from this top floor condo, sunset walks while watching seagulls coast by, hot tub, pool, grills - bike rides on the beach. Middle Grounds Grill is a 5 minute walk away - Rickey T's another 2 minutes and more great places to eat - Sloppy Joe's to the south (at Bilmar Hotel) - and Bubba Gumps and Hooters in John's Pass (and more). Also, and for one price ALL DAY, the Sun Coast Trolley will take you from St. Pete Beach to Sand Key (Clearwater) with unlimited stops - all for one price! Again, you don't need a car - other family members can arrive earlier/later when you give them your security code AND if you do have a car (or are on business) the significant others can still get around - if they are not at the beach or the pool all day long. Again, there is a shuttle to/from the airport ($36 last checked) and great trolley on the beach. Ferry, Boat and Charter Related activities abound out of John's Pass which is a hub for such items. Including Deep Sea Fishing Charters - Parasailing - Sailing Charters - Speed Boat Tours - Honeymoon Ferry Service - Dimares Yachts - Tampa Bay Boat Charters - Capt George Roux - Jet Skis - and more Golf, Golf Course and Adventure Golf Related from Smuggler's Cove Adventure Golf to Treasure Bay Golf and Tennis. Pro Sports Teams in the Area Tampa Bay Buccaneers » American Football --- Tampa Bay Devil Rays » Baseball --- Tampa Bay Lightning » Ice Hockey --- Orlando Magic » Basketball ---

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. We love the Gulf and had a fantastic time here. The condo & facilities are clean & well kept - and the bottle of wine was very thoughtful. Go Steelers!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Counters and Elegantly Tiled next to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Granite Counters & Elegantly Tiled Convenient Off Hallway
  • Granite counters in both bathrooms. With the beautifully carpeted bedrooms the balance of this top floor condo is elegantly tiled and has new fixtures. The condo complex itself was built in 2006. Master bath is dedicated to master bedroom with second bathroom next to second bedroom and also conveniently accessible from common areas. All nicely decorated with towels/linens to begin your next vacation.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV DVD
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , HD Visio TV Sony DVD w/ 150 MB Wireless
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , HD Roku Wall TV Private Balcony Access Dedicated Mstr Bath
  • This top floor luxury condo has two bedrooms and is designed to sleep maximum of 6 people. NEW King mattress Master bedroom, NEW Roku Wall Mount HDTV and furnishings is nicely carpeted and has its own access to the balcony with top floor view of the Gulf . . . (pictured) and also has private full bath! The living room has a very nice Leaders Casual Florida Beach Style furniture featuring a comfortable queen sleeper, new Visio HD TV with Sony DVD. Second bedroom is also nicely carpeted with dedicated flatscreen TV. Bedrooms have closet, dresser, beach lamps and end tables.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Top floor provides the quietness and privacy of 'nobody above you' exclusivity with a sweeping view of world class beaches - on the southwest or Marriott side of Sunset Vistas. There are actually two pools & two hot tubs. One hot tub by the kiddie pool and the other by the larger and gorgeous family pool. There is a cafe/store in the center of the property along with a fitness room & business center. In between the beachfront pool areas is the Tiki Bar, Lounge Area & Walkway to the beach. The condo has tasteful accessories throughout. Also, Leaders Casual Quality Florida Furniture, and a beveled mirror in the living room provides an additional & gorgeous reflective view of the Gulf from this top floor condo. The balcony is accessible from the living room & the master bedroom. Reserved covered parking with two elevators nearby. True luxury, great location, top floor penthouse by the ocean - all of this and the benefits of a world class city make for a great extended Florida vacation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
$895 wk 1/27 TOP FLOOR SUNSET VISTAS BEACHFRONT NEW KING IN MASTER GORGEOUSVIEWS
average rating of 4.732143 based on 72 reviews
5

Overlooking ocean, clean and equipped condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice vacation in this unit overlooking the southern exposure of treasure island beach. Condo was very clean, equipped with all necessities to enjoy your stay. Condo had plenty of linens, beach chairs and towels.

I would recommend this unit. Rick, was extremely helpful in helping us with this reservation. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra and James: Thank you for the review and detail. Simply mentioning the southern exposure of Treasure Island Beach is a new way of describing it as we use "Top Floor Gulf View" or "Overlooking the Big Beach Side". The beach itself is often rated one of the "Top Three" in the world and we overlook that beach. Great to have guests from Arizona and please contact us for your next vacation week(s). Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my week at this property!

Very comfortable unit, nice view of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico with a generous size balcony to enjoy the view. I like the king size bed in the master it was very comfortable!

Plenty of towels etc. for the week long stay. It was nice to have a washer dryer as well. The main property itself is very well-maintained with a nice big pool and hot tub right on the beach

I plan to come back again!

Rick was great to work with and responded promptly to any questions I had. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charles: Great having you as a guest and thank you for the review and detail. A lot of the items you mention are standard in our condo - washer and dryer, king size bed, plenty of towels, Gulf View from the balcony - easy access parking and top floor and thank you for mentioning. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Great location to walk <1mile to restaurants, 2 hot tubs, 1 large and 1 small pool. Cafe on site.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carla: Great having you there this week and thank you for the feedback and the detail. Cleaners have already called me and will be returning your full refundable security deposit early. Check with us for future stays! Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Logan, Ohio
5

Our second time staying this year!!

  • 5 of 5

We were able to return to this amazing condo for the second time this year. It was just as we had never left!! Rick and Charlotte are amazing to work with and they are prompt to respond to any questions or concerns that we have. The location is perfect and is close to everything that you would need. Many restaurants to choose from and a short drive to the Publix!! The condo is well stocked for anything you would need if you decide to cook. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the balcony is wonderful!!! Thank you so much for our second stay at your condo!! We will be back early next year for another week of relaxation!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chad and Melinda: You are always welcome and from late August to this rental early November you may be one of our "quickest" repeat rentals. We and future guests appreciate the detail of your visit. You have definitely taken advantage of the weather and the rates during this time of the year. You may have also note the entirely new AC that we installed last week. We are fortunate that this top floor Gulf View condo stays busy - and it keep us and the crew busy. Thank you for the review. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too many problems

  • 2 of 5

While we had a great vacation, we were not thrilled with this rental. Apparently it had been vacant the week before our arrival and housekeeping did not go in to refresh the unit because we found a thick layer of dust.

During our 4th night the a/c unit died. No options were offered until we insisted something be done so we'd have air and a portable unit was brought in. It took another day and six hours for a new a/c to be installed. On top of that, the installers shut off the water main and left without turning it back on. We had to call the answering service for the company to get instructions on how to get the water back on as there were two valves, only one of them easy to find. We contacted the owner when we discovered the water issue and he did not respond until we informed him that we had resolved the issue ourselves.

We came to find out the owner knew the a/c needed to be replaced but was trying to wait until after Thanksgiving when it should have been handled the week the unit was empty so renters did not have to suffer without a/c in Florida during a vacation or have to deal with the repair. For the amount they are charging, fixing the unit before a renter had a problem seems like it would be a no-brainer. The long, detailed instructions and information we received about the a/c tells us this has been a problem for some time.

Towels in the unit were threadbare and need to be replaced. To use the washer/dryer, the door has to be taken off the track because its too cramped and cannot be opened past the knobs without doing so.

I can't tell you how many times we stubbed our toes going out the sliding glass door to the balcony because of a high divider in the slider track. Another annoyance on top of many others.

Overall a pretty average Florida beach condo but not a great visit due to all the issues. While our security deposit was refunded no discount or refund was offered for all the issues encountered during our stay. We went on vacation to escape, not deal with someone else's problems.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is a hard review and we did not see it coming. Karen and David texted us that the morning of 11/8 that the AC failed and we had a new unit and $4K later up and running by 2:30 pm the next day 11/9. We had a portable unit brought in during the interim and made sure as much as possible that the time did not interfere with Karen or David. We did have to put freon in the unit two weeks prior and it was supposed to last longer - it did not. We did not know in advance the unit would fail during their stay and it was the fourth day of their stay. There is a fine line between contacting a guest too much and coordinating the installation of something like a new AC unit. We understand it is an inconvenience and scheduled it so that it would not interfere with their vacation time. Our understanding was that the morning and first half of the day on 11/9 was best and we had it done between 9:30 am and 2:30 pm that day. When they installed the new air handler in the unit they moved an "L" lever that shut the water off. That is something I mentioned to the installers after the fact and Karen and David did turn it back on by moving the "L" lever back on. Generally simple but it should have been noticed when the new AC and air hander was being fitted. I mentioned this to John - the installer of the new American Standard unit and that we received negative feedback and they were surprised and disappointed to hear that - given the upgraded unit and quick installation. I specifically mentioned to John and his team to minimize any downtime and bring a portable unit to not inconvenience. Apparently it did not matter what we did. Our cleaners do check for new filter and "dust". Karen and David sent a picture AFTER their stay of "dust" (would like to have heard and seen that upon arrival). They mentioned the filters were gray and full? That was not the case and we had just replaced them and the new filters are the color gray. We buy and replace filters all the time. Karen and David got back to us - we asked them to look closer at the filter and they acknowledged it was fine and that they had "not seen gray filters before . . . that's just the color and it's not clogged up with dust. Everything is great with the unit!" - Karen's text. We provided them with a discounted rate for couples that week. Sorry to hear they did not have a great week. We appreciate feedback specially when timely and correct. The new upgraded AC system works well, Rick and Charlotte.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Condo with Gulf view

  • 5 of 5

We want to thank Rick and Charlotte for providing a great place to stay for our vacation. Rick and Charlotte were very easy to communicate with. We received very quick answers to our questions via email or text message. The arrival information was very detailed and good.

The condo was clean and well stocked with starter supplies, enough for the whole week. Everything in the condo has worked well.

We have visited Treasure Island several times and have stayed at other locations, however this one is the best.

The dedicated parking spot directly under the condo was a big plus to always having a place to park.

Thanks again for the nice bottle of wine that awaited us upon our arrival.

We highly recommend this property and renting from Rick and Charlotte.

We live in Sweden and look forward to be back to Sunset Vistas and your condo next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anita: Great and glad to have guests from Sweden. Seems to work well through HomeAway with the reservation process . . . and then texting to Sweden was another good way to communicate and provide you with the needed and timely information (key code and confirmation of arrival time). Best to you and Bertil and look forward to future visits. Sincerely, Rick and Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar / Cafe - both on site
Nearest Ferry
Johns Pass
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Treasure Bay Golf and Tennis
Nearest Train
Trolley Runs Up & Down Gulf Blvd / Airport Shuttle
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Gulf Blvd to Tom Stuart Causeway
Nearest Restaurant
ShakeShak, JohnsPass, MiddlGroundsGrill, RickeyT's
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Jet Ski, Water Ski, Rental Bikes John's Pass
Nearest Beach
St. Pete's / Gorgeous Beaches of Treasure Island
Car: not necessary

Treasure Island is blessed with over 3 miles of white sandy Gulf Coast beaches. Yearlong activities include swimming, boating, fishing, golfing or just taking a long walk down the beach. We are part of the 13th largest metropolitan area in the United States and are only a 45 minute drive from Tampa International Airport, Busch Gardens and only a 2 hour drive from the Orlando area. Clearwater Airport is about 10 minutes closer than Tampa International but does not have volume of flights and carriers - but worth checking from your city.

Treasure Island got its name after several property owners buried and then 'discovered' a couple of wooden chests on the beach. After claiming the chests were filled with treasure news of the discovery quickly spread and the name was born - Treasure Island!

You know you will be in Treasure Island when you pass the famous Pirate's Welcome and Treasure Chest or cross one of the three bridges that bring you to a tropical world of lush flowers, palm trees, parrots, pelicans and dolphins. You can consider this your home away from home - and stretch your toes in the sand and wash your troubles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fast HS WirelessInternet $19 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

This Sunset Vistas top floor Gulf View unit is personally owned, personally cared for and well managed. No smoking and no pets please. Saturday to Saturday Rentals. Calendar is accurate as shown. Personal 4-digit security lock code is provided at day of check in/or previous day. This provides you with your unique security lock code. Key access available if requested in advance at nominal charge. Requirement to access by key once code is provided is $75 charge.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties