check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Rebecca Cardenas

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Elegant Beautiful Home * Refreshing Pool! * Cowboy Vicinity!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Grand Prairie House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-8)

Artwork to Statues decorate this beautiful home located in a quiet established neighborhood.

Hardwood floors to granite in kitchen and bathroom will welcome you the moment you walk in the front door! Owners have taken pride in this spectacular uniquely decorated home conveniently located in Entertainment District. Home has been decorated European Style. Meet with family and friends in the beautiful landscaped back yard in the large pool area with plenty of room to relax around the fire pit, enjoy a glass of wine or a cold beverage. The comfortable beds with comfy linens and down blankets will help you relax at night after a long day. HDTV's in the living room and Master bedroom. Minutes to the new Cowboy Stadium, Six Flags, Texas Rangers Stadium, Lone Star Park and all other locations in Entertainment District.

You will feel welcomed into this beautifully decorated and cozy home during your entire stay. Plenty spacious.

Upcoming events:

Book Early for the Holidays! Christmas still available! 5 night minimum.

Summer Special: $229.00/night! Minimum: 2 nights! Through September 1, 2016!

*New Cedar Pergola Complete with Cool Misting System! Come and Enjoy with Entire Family!

Keywords: Cowboy Stadium, Entertainment district, Lone Star Park, Six Flags, Rangers Stadium, Pool, DFW Airport, centrally located 19 miles to Dallas or Ft Worth.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rebecca Cardenas (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Rebecca Cardenas

I am from San Angelo, Texas (West Texas) raised there and moved to Dallas about 29 years ago. I live in the local area along with my two sons, daughter in laws and two grandchildren. One daughter in Hawaii, that I don't mind visiting at least twice a year. I am an Antique Dealer and own my own local store.

Rebecca Cardenas purchased this house in 2009

Why Rebecca Cardenas chose Texas

I LOVE the area since it is centrally located between the two Big Cities. Purchased this home and fell in love with it. Love the location, want to share with others to enjoy this beautiful home while away from their home. This home will make you feel very comfortable and CLOSE TO HOME!

What makes this house unique

The swimming pool and location lets you enjoy your privacy. The rear entry garage also contributes to the privacy and gives you that extra security needed when arriving to the home.

The backyard has been a joy for Family held Events. It's spacious and beautiful just being around the Pool area. Especially during our HOT summer days or simply enjoy sitting around the Fire Pit during the cool Fall or Spring seasons!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)
Elegant Beautiful Home * Refreshing Pool! * Cowboy Vicinity!
average rating of 4.75 based on 52 reviews

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home. It is 19min away from the AT&T center. Convenient and cozy. The pool is inviting, unfortunately we weren't able to get in due to our tight schedule. It was a perfect fit for our family get away. I highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gulfport, Mississippi

Great deal for large group or small family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

As other reviews stated the pictures don't do justice to the beauty and spaciousness of the home. Very clean and comfortable with a gorgeous pool and seating area. We did have trouble with linens for the sofa bed and rollaway. Was also disappointed that TV's were not in all the bedrooms as another reviewer stated. Not a deal breaker though. However, there was some concern with structural issues that the doors were not able to lock. Front screen door did not close and door was difficult to open and close. Master bedroom door would not even remain closed let alone lock. We used a shoe to wedge it closed for privacy. With all that said I would completely recommend this to anyone who is staying in the Dallas area as the location is fantastic, the owner responded immediately when contacted, and the open floor plan was great for entertaining. My family loved the time together and we may block this week out for an annual event.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice accomodations! But maybe not for seniors or very short people.

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nicely kept house. Beds and linens very clean and in good repair. Plenty of towels. The pool was nice and clean. The only negative about the whole was that both bathrooms had very deep whirlpool bathtubs which made getting in and out of them difficult.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Met our needs; could use some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here with our 3 kids for spring break. The property has many positive points - the owner is very responsive to questions; the location was nicely situated for getting to Dallas AND Ft Worth quickly and easily (we were approx 8 mins from Six Flags!); the beds are super comfy; both bathrooms are a nice size (3 kids shared one bathroom with no problem); the kitchen is a nice size and has most of the basics; there is a large dining room table for a big family; and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and patio area (the kids loved the portable pool basketball hoop). In the interest of full disclosure, I will also share some of the less positive items - there are NOT TVs in all bedrooms as is stated in the ad - only the master has a TV; the pool was dirty when we arrived and there was no skimmer or vacuum available to us...the owner brought us a skimmer at the end of day 2 and I cleaned the pool myself; the interior of the house could use a coat of paint and a deep cleaning - it appeared that the kitchen had not been thoroughly cleaned in some time (dirty microwave, sticky floors and something red/sticky spilled down the front of the dishwasher); the kitchen has most of the basics, but many of the kitchen items are quite worn out and need to be replaced (and it needs a pitcher); the bed and bathroom linens are older and mismatched - there are plenty of them though and they were clean, but don't expect luxury linens; there is an iron/ironing bd, but the board has no cover on it; the back yard backs up directly to the interstate (the noise is not terribly noticeable in the house, but in the back yard it is loud); the neighborhood is cute, with lots of beautiful trees, but you will want to be mindful of your surroundings - less desirable areas are very nearby...I definitely recommend parking your vehicle in the garage and doing a little research about the area before you head out to do grocery shopping or dining. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property as long as you realize that it is not a "luxury" property. With some attention to detail, this property could really shine. As it did for us, it will likely meet your needs and was definitely preferable to (and cheaper than) staying in multiple hotel rooms with our large family. Dallas/Ft Worth is a fantastic area with tons of great things to do.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We as Owners always check and assure property is clean and presentable for guests arrival. Pool skimmer was replaced. Prior skimmer was stolen. We have frequent storms in our area and sometimes it is impossible to keep pool clean on a daily basis. Kitchen is fully equipped for all cooking needs. Neighborhood is considered safe. We always have to be careful and aware of all surroundings no matter where we are.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most helpful and courteous people from start to finish!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me begin by stating, I'm a Four Seasons kinda girl, however situations and circumstances lead us to search for a home in a certain proximity and we chose this home for several reasons and we we not disappointed

1. Rebecca's response to initial contact and questions, almost immediate.

2. Home was extremely clean

3. Everything you need is provided ( except the food of course)

4. The housekeeper she directed is to was prompt, and extremely efficient

5. Any problems that came up were no fault of owner and handled immediately

Every one who stayed had a relaxing great time!!

Would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great home! Great Location! Come Enjoy your getaway with us! We make you feel right at Home💝
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible Horrible. Owner did not refund deposit!

  • 1 of 5

Let me start by saying I would've given this zero stars if I could. I paid the amount in full & my signed contract that the OWNER wrote stated I would receive my deposit back within a week of departure. This never happened. When I requested it back from the owner, she told me that was a mistake in the contract & she shouldn't be held accountable for it. What? It was HER contract! HER mistake! She was so rude & acted as if I was trying to pull one over on her. I was just following what my signed contract said! Why wouldn't I? I contacted the rental company & was told it is out of their hands. Out of their hands? Are they not responsible for the owners they choose to represent them? So ridiculous! I have rented from here multiple times in the past, but never this house & I never will rent here again. In fact, I have booked 2 more vacations since this one on different sights, purposely avoiding this site. The lack of accountability of their owners is almost criminal. The fact that she is still listed on their site speaks volumes about their integrity.

Now, let's get to my review of the property itself. This house was awful. We had to take the items off the tables & shelves & temporarily put everything in the garage because we couldn't stand to look at it. We couldn't sit at any table & actually see each other during meals because of the "centerpieces" (ahem). Then, the AC broke. We didn't tell the owner because we didn't want to hassle with it. Needless to say, this house is not well cared for. The kitchen is full of stuff that doesn't match & even the kitchen trash can was horrible. I never knew there was such a thing as a horrible trash can, but staying at this house proved there is. I am so upset about this rental. It's a good thing I have such a wonderful family & everything was more or less overcome by the fact that we wanted to have a good vacation.

I will never stay here again. I will never rent from here again. And, as for the security deposit? My lawyer has contacted the owner & I am still working through that. If I have to fly to Texas to take this woman to court I will. That is how awful she treated me when I asked for what is rightfully mine.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Home Owners have a choice to charge a Security Deposit or a Protection Fee. The Security Deposit if fully refundable once it has been paid in full by a Guest if no damage occurred during their stay. The Protection Fee, an insurance offered through VRBO which protects the guest should any damage occur during their stay. The Protection Fee is not refundable. This guest did not pay a Security Deposit. The Protection fee was paid. Therefore this guest is not due a refund of a Security Deposit.. The House is decorated throughout As shown in Pictures in our Featured Page. AC has been inspected and is in working condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles


Rates & Availability

Grand Prairie House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 6 2016 - Sep 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
Fall Rates
Sep 22 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
Winter Rates
Dec 21 2016 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Spring Rates
Mar 20 2017 - Jun 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $140
Property Damage Protection $59

Credit card payments are charged a credit card fee. 3% charged by VRBO and HomeAway.
Cleaning fee is $140.00.
House available January thru December - all year round!

House Rents Monthly January 1 to April 30, 2016. $2400.00/month, all inclusive. Electric allowance of $200.00/per month, Guest pays anything over $200.00 per month.
$269/Rate for 6 persons only! Any Guest over 6 guest will be charged $25.00/per person.

Thanksgiving and Christmas 5 night minimum!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Grand Prairie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi tub in guest bathroom not working.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) One large plush bed with plenty of room., Queen size Beds (2) Queen plush beds for 2 other bedrooms., Baby Cribs (1) Porta-crib in closet for small child., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen blow up mattress sleeps two.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • coin laundry
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Housekeeper available upon request for lengthy stays. Ask for details. Enclosed Patio with seating area next to Pool. Fire Pit.

Partner Offers