check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Len Johnson

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Rated 5-Star luxury beachfront resort, elegant, beautiful, quiet

24 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Flamingos Beach & Golf Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 master suites w/lockout 4 full baths, full kitchen, washer-dryer

We offer a 3 bedroom villa on the 6th floor with large patio to view ocean and spectacular sunsets. Unit 1604 is the suite we guarantee that you will occupy and all the photos shown on this website were taken by the owner within this unit. It has 2 master suites with king size beds and jacuzzi tubs. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds. The lock-out unit with separate key entrance has a king size bed and is great for friends, grandparents or adult children. The full 3 bedroom suite rents at $500 per night in peak season.

The 2 bedroom suite alone rents at $375 per night. You also have the option to rent the one bedroom lockout alone at $250 per night. Please email or call to check availability of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom options. Any additional fees required are quoted with the contract submitted for approval (e.g. tax & insurance).

The kitchen with full-size refrigerator, stove, and grill on the patio allow you to cook in your suite or warmup left-overs from restaurants nearby. Dining area accommodates 8 guests. The living area with couches and lounge chairs has a plasma TV and each bedroom also has a TV.

World class amenities including ocean infinity pool with swim-up bar, full-service spa with professional massages, and state of the art gym. The resort is perfect for families who want a safe and relaxing environment without the pool deck chair hassle and rowdy groups found at most timeshares.

RESTAURANTS & GROCERIES: All inclusive meal and drink package including unlimited adult beverages available at $135 per person, per day (3 day minimum)

Excellent fine dining on the resort and a wide assortment of cuisines and price ranges at restaurants in the charming town of Bucerias only ten minutes away. Mega Mart and Walmart are nearby for stocking the kitchen with food for family meals in the suite.

AMENITIES: The suite is equipped with shampoo, conditioner, soap and hand lotion. Maid service with linen and towel changes is every other day. Villa La Estancia has one of the finest beaches and most beautiful pools in Puerto Vallarta. A full-service spa, well equipped gym, and free tennis are available on the resort. On the beach you can arrange for jet skis, kayaks and glass bottom boats.

CONCERIEGE SERVICES: The resort staff is very helpful and responsive to the needs of the guests. There also is 24-hour security in this gated community.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Len Johnson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Len Johnson

Jeanne and Len Johnson welcome you to enjoy Villa La Estancia in Nuevo Vallarta, 'Our Home By The Sea' and the friendly people and Mexican flavors that we always look forward to for the perfect getaway. We enjoy our family visits with our young grandchildren because the pool is relaxing without the scheduled games you find at timeshare properties.

Len Johnson purchased this condo in 2008

Why Len Johnson chose Nayarit

The quality of the construction, first class amenities, beach location, beautiful landscaping, property maintenance, and security were all factors in our decision to buy this property. The staff is very cordial and attentive and always greets us by saying "Welcome home!" This is an investment property that we have truly enjoyed with our family. Renters appreciate the five-star amenities and the beautiful pool and grounds.

What makes this condo unique

This resort caters to families who enjoy a quiet setting where you don't have to scramble for pool lounge chairs or be hassled by timeshare sales pitches. It also is handicapped accessible.

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Rated 5-Star luxury beachfront resort, elegant, beautiful, quiet
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

I vacationed in Puerta Vallarta with 4 of my best friends to celebrate my 50th Birthday. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the amazing staff at Villa LaEstancia and with champagne and relaxing hand massages. The luxury beachfront resort was simply elegant and a welcome to our Very long travel day. The staff is EXCELLENT. Yazmyn took care of us and bellman (I think his name was Alfredo) made sure our stay was worry free and relaxing. The condo was gorgeous and comfortable. there was MORE than enough room (and bathrooms) for 5 women. And we also felt very safe leaving the property and experiencing the restaurants outside of the area. All of my friends are looking forward to going back soon!. Thanks Mr. Johnson.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that our 3-bedroom suite was perfect for your birthday celebration with your ladies group and that you found the staff to be extremely attentive and treated you like family. It's also great that you ventured out into the local area to experience the local Mexican culture and cuisine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, Virginia
5

A Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Aside from our honeymoon, my wife and I have not enjoyed any vacation more than our time at Villa La Estancia. Everything in our Villa and room was outstanding and very well kept. The room was spacious and cozy, which we comfortably shared with friends. The highlight in the evening was the outside porch, watching the sunset. WOW!!! The property, pool, beach and grounds were equally as impressive and immaculate. The staff made us feel like residents and were very accommodating and attentive. The resort was very secure with staff in main entrance and beach entrance. When we left the grounds, the surrounding sidewalks and properties also felt safe to walk/run and this location was very nice! However, we rarely wanted to leave at all because we were in paradise right on property! The only time were were disappointed was when we had to pack up and leave. This was a trip to remember and we would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear you were pleased with our property and had such a great time! It sounds like the two bedroom suite combined with the adjoining lockout king bedroom suite for the three couples in your party was the perfect arrangement. We have found this to work well for us also when we travel with our adult children and grandkids. This was a primary reason we purchased a full 3-bedroom suite. Please consider our property again when you need your next "getaway" and I'll share our "Favorites" restaurant list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

WOW WOW WOW! The condo is absolutely beautiful and the resort equally as nice! We rented the entire unit of three bedrooms. The split between the one bedroom and two bedroom portions of the unit provided a great opportunity to vacation with others while still feeling like you had your own space. The sunsets from the balcony were amazing. The unit is perfect for a nice long vacation where you can prepare some meals, snacks, and drinks in the unit. If you don't feel like that, the restaurants on site and next door are great and reasonably priced. My only complaint is that I only stayed for three days. We are already recruiting a group to head back! Len was especially helpful in the process. He moved quickly with the reservation, provided extra details as to good activities for the time we were there, and advised us regarding transportation from the airport. He even provided a quick response to an e-mail during my stay. To summarize: Everything about the experience in booking with Len and the stay in his unit at La Estancia was perfect!! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Teresa, I greatly appreciate the comprehensive review of your brief visit to Villa La Estancia. I hope you will favor me with a return visit so you have time to visit the "Romantic Zone" in downtown Puerto Vallarta and Bucerias, the quaint fishing village that's only a ten minute taxi ride. They both have great restaurants an very reasonable prices.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay at La Estancia! The resort is impeccable and the service is truly 5 star. Pictures of the property and condo cannot match it's beauty, class and cleanliness. Our condo had incredible views of the property as well as the bay and mountains. One of our favorite daily activities was soaking up the gorgeous sunsets either in one of the four hot tubs or in on the patio of the condo. We enjoyed a paddle board lesson on property as well as many of the restaurants. The local town, Buceris, has a lot to offer and is a short walk or cab ride away. We enjoyed morning walks and jogs into town or along the hotel area. There were many people out biking, walking and running at all times. We were extremely comfortable both on and off property. We cannot rave enough about La Estancia and would recommend this unit without any hesitation! You will enjoy a vacation here!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property at Villa La Estancia. I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of the beachfront hot tubs to view the spectacular sunsets. I'm also pleased to hear you enjoyed the fine dining on the property and the variety of local restaurants in Bucerias that offer the eclectic mix of Mexican, Italian, Greek and French cuisine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tropical Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We had the enormous pleasure of staying at Villa La Estancia last week. We were there for four days and five nights. We were immediately stuck by the beauty of the property. It was pristine. The pool, landscaping, and grounds were some of the most maintained we'd ever seen. The service was impeccable: Oscar, the pool butler, is a dear man and so very hard working. His aim was to please! And boy did he! Luis, the doorman, was also very accommodating and helpful; fetching us cabs whenever needed and helping us with our groceries by bringing a cart around with bins in it for us to put our many, loose bags in. So helpful! We also really enjoyed the swim-up bar and found it to be a nice treat. The lunch menu was great -- we ordered the chicken quesadillas and a cuban sandwich. Again, the waiters/service was fabulous. We were able to escape the hustle and bustle and truly relax. It was much needed and cherished. We would return to La Estancia without hesitation. We had such a lovely time. A trip we'll remember forever.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests and happy to hear that you received the same attentive service we receive as owners. The chicken quesadillas are one of my favorite lunch choices, but I hope you also took advantage of the two-for-one drinks at the 4 pm Happy Hour!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

UNBELIEVABLY PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5

Have you ever arrived at a resort and been greeted by the bell staff with "Welcome Home?" This is a testament to how wonderful this property is from the moment you step foot on the grounds. Villa la Estancia caters to the whole person. You become family with the staff as they attend to your every need. This is actually my second time to this resort; I loved it so much the first time I brought my parents and in-laws with me for 9 sun and fun filled days of pure bliss. Everything about the resort is spectacular and perfect in every way. The villa itself is gorgeously appointed; the beds have the softest linens and the baths rival million dollar homes. The kitchen in filled with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and is stocked with enough glassware, china and cutlery. The living area has ample and plush seating with a large tv. But let's get to the important part......THE VIEW! The villa overlooks Banderas Bay. The balcony has plenty of seating, chase lounges, a wet bar and a BBQ grill making for the best meals enjoyed under the PV sunsets. The pool is relaxing and quiet, no DJ or loud music, perfect for meeting other guests and soaking up the rays. The beach is very clean and lets you walk for miles in either direction all while dipping your toes in the warm blue water. I had the pleasure of enjoying in 2, 80 minutes massages while at the property leaving me refreshed and recharged. The onsite restaurants are wonderful too. La Casona serves delicious meals for breakfast and dinner. The restaurant at the pool serves a fabulous lunch and has a separate dinner menu. I also took advantage of the restaurants at the sister resort next door, Villa del Palmar. Looking for a nightcap? Oscar at the lobby bar at VDP knows exactly how to make the best drinks. I can't say enough great things about my stay at Villa la Estancia. Not only can I see myself living there full-time but I will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Vallarta Adventures
La Dolce Vita
Galerie des Artistes
Porto Bello
Sea Turtle Preservation
Sailing/Fishing Unlimited
Canopy Adventure Park
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
La Casona
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Flamingos Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Mex Hwy 200
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
La Casona
Nearest Beach
Flamingos Beach Ocean Front on Banderas Bay
Car: not necessary

Villa La Estancia, rated a 5-star resort, is located in the most exclusive area of Nuevo Vallarta on the Banderas Bay near golf courses, fine dining, tennis, dolphin swim, and water sports.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flamingos Beach & Golf Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH SEASON 3-Bedroom
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$10,000
 
 
LOW SEASON 3-Bedroom
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$7,500
 
 
High-Season Nov 2017-Feb 2018
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$9,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 5.0%

STANDARD RATE for 1-Bedroom Lockout Side "B" per night @$350.
STANDARD RATE for 3-Bedroom Side "A&B" per night @$550.
Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.
Not all months are available because we are quarter-share fractional owners.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Flamingos Beach & Golf Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2585 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sink marble vanity
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sink marble vanity
    Third Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Marble single sink vanity
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Off living area & sofa bed
  • Two bathrooms have 2-person jacuzzi tubs. Bathrooms are furnished with soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion and Kleenex.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Living area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • I only rent the full 3-bedroom suite. Please email or call to check on available dates. The couch in the living area opens into a sofa bed. An additional daily maid fee is required to setup this bed every evening.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please contact us to inquire about dates that are available and our discounted rates for a full-week reservation. You can also select an ALL INCLUSIVE meal and drink option that includes unlimited adult beverages and soft drinks! The luxury and beauty of this resort is truly a paradise oasis that will reward your hard work with the most relaxing and memorable vacation you have ever experienced!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties