Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Discount $200 for 5 nights or more! 2 Bedroom Downtown Lovely Condo

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 17 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This condo is Truly Downtown, a short walk from so many restaurants, shops, and music venues. Yet it is pulled off the road just enough to allow a quiet respite on Flat Creek at the Brookside Condo complex, with its shared lawn at the bottom of saddle butte. You'll want a car for trips to the grocery store and ski village, although a shuttle can also take you there, just a half block away. The condo was remodeled in 2003 and 2008, with wood floors, granite counter tops, HE washer dryer, shower window, separate vanity, wusthof knives , natural latex mattress toppers, and is always kept clean with fresh linens. You'll pretty much have everything you need, including wi-fi and access to a desktop computer with printer.

Keywords: Downtown Condo 2Bed Nice

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2017

About Rachel

My Name is Rachel. I am a skier, hiker, and Architect who has lived in Jackson over a decade. I began doing vacation rentals on my condo to create a college savings fund for my son, Joel. We love our town! So many amenities for a town its size. We hope you do too.

Rachel purchased this condo in 2006

Why Rachel chose Jackson Hole area

I really support the idea of a pedestrian environment - one where you can ditch your car and enjoy a place's local character

What makes this condo unique

For a reasonably priced, but more than comfortable place to stay super down town, it can't be beat!


Jackson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - The second bath is only a vanity - sink, drawers, mirror
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Queen size Beds
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Discount $200 for 5 nights or more! 2 Bedroom Downtown Lovely Condo
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Boise, Idaho

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Rachel's place was exactly as she advertised it to be, and met all of our needs for our vacation. We have two small children, and loved that the bedrooms were close to each other. The condo is clean and cozy, and the beds are really comfortable. The building was quiet and parking was convenient. We were in Jackson to see the sights, and this property was the perfect home base. Perfect for a small family or a couple!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Great location, great price

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at this condo with my then-fiance and his daughter as we got ready for our Jackson Hole elopement. When we first walked into the condo at night, I was confused and thought we'd gone to the wrong unit, as it looked different than the pictures in that there are many personal effects around the unit. The owner and her son live there, and you can see that in real life, whereas it's not evident in the photos. This isn't a big deal, but just threw me, as I thought we were renting a straight-up rental unit. But, once I saw the second bedroom quilt, I realized it was the right place -- and our 8-year-old daughter loved playing with the owner's son's toys! Yay, transformers! The place is a fantastic location, although I admit I was also disappointed to realize the unit did not face the creek, instead sitting on the parking area. But, we walked over and spent time in the common areas, with no problems. We saw like six river otters or some sort of animal -- it was really cool! The unit is spacious and well-appointed for a couple with 1-2 kids, we really liked it. I loved the super-tall bed and the mattress/bedding were super comfortable. Slight confusion at check-out with the cleaning crew arriving early and telling us they couldn't come back later -- but owner apologized and it really wasn't a big deal. Overall, a fantastic bargain and choice for a Jackson Hole/Grand Teton stay -- just know what you're getting and enjoy yourself ON VACATION and it will all be lovely! There was even BEAR SPRAY in the apartment -- which we didn't think to take on hikes, but is another nice amenity if you do!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa Bay Area

Excellent Location and Very Clean

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful stay in this ideally located, well stocked, and very clean condo. The location is ideal because of its proximity to the heart of Jackson. Town Square is just a couple blocks and a quick walk away. It’s also on the northern side of town, so we missed much of the traffic coming to and from our daily trips to the Tetons. I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the condo. My wife and I thought the master bed was very comfortable. The home is well stocked with everything you’ll need to be comfortable. The owner told me in advance that it may be a little crowded for our family of five (kids ages 7,10,13), but we had enough room and I appreciate that she made an exception in our case. It would be ideal for a family of four and more than enough room for a couple.

I would definitely stay here again. The owner was very responsive and eager to make sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO

A Surprising Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I are retired teachers who like to travel, so every year, we save our money for a lengthy summer vacation trip. In 2015, we chose to return to Jackson Hole where we had enjoyed ourselves so much four years earlier. This time, however, the experience proved to be such a disappointment we cut our three week trip in half and returned home early. Some of the problems we encountered in this condo played a part in our decision and we're hoping this review might spare others a similar experience. First, even though the condo is billed as comfortably fitting up to five people, the den area had seating for only three - two on a love seat that was stained, sagging and smelled like urine, and one other on a rocking chair. The condo's description, which has since been changed by the owner, stated that the condo had one and half baths, when in reality, it had only one toilet and two sinks. The master bedroom had a bed so high you needed a step to climb into it, and this step frequently proved to be a risky and painful experience in the middle of the night. Also, when we climbed the stairs to enter the condo, we were often met by the neighbors who came out to smoke. Their smoke frequently followed us into our living area, a major problem for my wife who has allergies to tobacco smoke. In addition, from the photos of the condo on the website, we got the distinct impression that our condo balcony overlooked the creek. In reality, there is no creek view from the balcony. In fact, there is no balcony.To get to the creek area, which was often crowded with other residents, we had to walk through the complex. To be fair, there was a heat wave taking place during part of our visit, but this meant that we were hoping our condo would a nice place to hang out to escape the heat. It turned out it was just the opposite. Please understand we have used VRBO to secure a place to stay for the last five years and this has been the first and only time we have ever submitted a negative review. I only wish someone else had done this for us prior to our stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very discouraged we couldn't work out a happier solution. I offered these guests $1000 refund, which was not required per the contract, but they preferred to vent their frustrations with a one star review. I'll solicit reviews from right before and after. My condo is meant for 4 people max, ideal for 2 or 3. I do allow 5 if it is a nuclear family with children. Some people are willing to accept its modest 750 sq ft in exchange for a reasonable rate and proximity to downtown. The larger bedroom has a bed 16" off the floor with a new IKEA solid wood frame. The second bedroom has a large frame which stores my personal items so that dressers remain empty for your use. Yes, it's a bit awkward for older guests, but I have not received complaints until now. Both have a firm mattress directly on the frame, with 2" rubber tree foam toppers. These guests thought the beds were not supportive enough, and were also disappointed with a 32" TV, again shown accurately in photos, and sufficient for mountain town lifestyle. Since last summer's reviews, I've installed a new vanity bowl, decorative kitchen light, dressers, painted interior millwork, ceramic lined pans, wustof knives, new mugs, and kid plates. Also, a sliding door has replaced the kitchen windows. I'll be adding a deck as soon as I can convince the HOA! Not sure about the balcony mix-up. The google map shows my building set off the creek about 150 feet. The apts immediately adjacent to the lawn are one bedroom units. All guests are free to spend time in this social space. Fellow travelers and local residents are a friendly amenity by the creek. I have pressed the neighbors' landlord about smoking habits, which I hope has resolved the problem. These are temporary summer workers. I did provide outdoor furniture for them to use the back patio. Following this review, I also replaced my mom-and-pop cleaner with an outfit called "Rocky Mountain Maids" in business for 10 years or more. The couch is certainly clean, but on my list for next year's improvements. To be perfectly honest, I think my place is quite nice and about 30% lower in cost than comparative rentals. Jackson is very expensive, which includes my mortgage, insurance, maintenance dues, etc. If you are very demanding people, it's probably best you spend the extra money and get a nice hotel room. I'm available to answer questions and prefer a phone call over VRBO's automated system. Best of luck in your search!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, Ga

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to spend the summer in Jackson...and I looked everywhere for a place to rent, and fortunately found this...couldn't have been more perfect. The location on the edge of town enabled us to walk anywhere in town, and still be just a short drive from Grand Teton NP, as well as centrally located to explore other areas of the Jackson Hole area. We loved sitting by the river in the evening (and wading in the river after a long hike!) and enjoying our wine and cheese. I think of being back out there all the time...really felt like home. Very comfortable and convenient. Enjoyed having a kitchen, but also was great to be close to so many downtown restaurants. Rachel gave us a list of what restaurants, stores, etc., are nearby. Wish we were going back!! We looked at other areas while we were there, "just in case" we make it back sometime, but decided that what we found with Brookside really fit all our needs. Place was very quiet, too... Highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay in the Heart of Jackson

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had a wonderful time at Rachel's beautiful condo just a short walk from all Jackson has to offer. It's also just a short drive to the Grand Teton National Park and walking distance to many great white water rafting companies. (We used Dave Hansen which we really enjoyed). Condo complex is next a beautiful hill/mountain, which provides for great views. There can be some city type noise, cars, trucks, etc, if you keep the windows open but that is to be expected in a more of a town/city type setting. Highly recommend and Rachel was very easy and kind to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliments! Brookside is right downtown, yet tucked away just enough to slow things down
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Jackson Hole
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Meynor's Ferry
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Snow King Mt / Jackson Hole Mt Resort
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
North Shore Phelps Lake
Nearest Point of Interest
Town Square
Nearest Point of Interest
Bus Stop
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
JHMR Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
The Blue Lion
Nearest Point of Interest
Shades Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
JH Roasters
Nearest Point of Interest
Cafe Genevieve
Nearest Point of Interest
Teton Kids
Nearest Point of Interest
Moos Ice Cream
Nearest Point of Interest
Teton Mountaineering
Nearest Point of Interest
Thomas Mangelson
Nearest Point of Interest
Lotus Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Blu Kitchen
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Wyo Game & Fish
Nearest Point of Interest
Visitor Center
Nearest Point of Interest
JH Wine Company
Nearest Point of Interest
U.S. Post Office
Nearest Point of Interest
Wild Hands
Nearest Point of Interest
Movie Theater
Nearest Point of Interest
Movie Theatre
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
High Country Flies
Nearest Point of Interest
Living Green
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Jackson Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 17 2017
17 night minimum stay
Flat fee

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties