check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paola

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, polish

Colosseum brand new and cozy apartment(2-4 guests ) with private courtyard

29 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Rione I Monti Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment,living with kitchen, 1 bedroom,1 bathroom, patio,

The apartment is strategically located in one of the most characteristics areas of Rome Downtown,Monti neighborhood. It is the perfect spot for those who are looking for a pleasant stay in the heart of the Eternal City, without being exposed to the typical annoyance of a large, cosmopolitan city.

Monti is an artisan area which includes a range of restaurants,trattorias,cafeterias,groceries,supermarkets,post office,bank with ATM,design shops and art galleries.

The flat a short walk away from the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Venice square,20m from Trevi Fountain,25m from Spanish Steps,30 from Navona square,Pantheon,Campo dei Fiori

Subway line B Cavour and bus 117 3min walking

Convenient bus routes in Nazionale and Cavour st (64,70,75,H etc) within walking distance.

FAO 2 metro stops, South Bend University within walking distance.

With the view of the Colosseum from the front door and within easy walking distance of the Imperial Forum, the apartment is located on the 1st Italian floor (only one flight up of stairs) of a period condominium building and is offered completely furnished with good quality of linens and amenities.

It has an entrance,a living area with a double sofa bed (queen size with a good mattress) and a dining area (a cozy island for 2 guests+an exstension table for 4-8 guests),a fully equipped kitchen including a stovetop,oven,fridge with freezer,microwave,dishwasher,coffee maker,toaster,blender,cuttlery,pots&pans.

A plus is airconditioning,sat smart TV 43",cable&wifi, heating with 3 radiators.

The living double glazed window face onto a rear and you're enjoying the Madonna dei Monti church view! And from the living you've access to a private courtyard with a table with 4 chairs and an umbrella for having breakfast,lunch or dinner.The courtyard is really cozy with wonderful terracotta tiles and a tiny fountain surrounded with plants.

In the corridor there is a laundry machine inside a closet and a storage with iron&board,vacuum cleaner,rack,clothes basket.

The bedroom has a king size bed (below the mattress there is a space for luggages,blankets,clothes),airconditioning,sat TV, chest of drawers, 2 nightstands,an armoire.Even though light and airy,the bedroom overlooks the private quite courtyard.

A folding bed for the 5th guest

The ensuite bathroom has a window, a vanity with mirror,and a wide shower (hairdryer provided).

The rent will vary according to the month/week/day and number of the guests. Get in touch to get an exact price for your dates and number of people.

Below is a guide to the prices:

Long term rental (6 months-1 year lease) Euro 1650,00+Euro 40,00 per month for condo fees.It includes water,hot water,internet,trash fee,The guest has to pay for the heating and electricity bill.

Daily price Euro 110/170

Weekly Euro 700/1100

Monthly rental Euro1650/2300condo,internet,water and hot water,final cleaning provided.The guests have to pay for the heating and electricity bill in the apartment.

Keywords: The building had been built in 1670,and it belongs to my family since 1880.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paola (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, polish

About Paola

I've a degree in Art History

I like travelling and playing golf

And I lke cats

Paola purchased this apartment in 1880

Why Paola chose Rome

Because the area is quaint,and you feel to be in a small town instead than in Rome!

From the building you can walk everywhere in Downtown.In Monti and especially in this street you can find good restaurants,groceries,supermarkets,wine bars, pharmacies,ATM

Very safe area with police station

Tips for good restaurants,trattorie,pizzerias,wine bars,

gelaterie (ice-cream stores)

And I can suggest and booking the museums for my guests Also I've a friend who is an official guide in Rome (Spanish and English speaker)

What makes this apartment unique

We 're in the building every day (sometimes the week end too),for taking care of the apartments and our guests.

We're booking museums and suggest sightseeing,restaurants,tours.

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Colosseum brand new and cozy apartment(2-4 guests ) with private courtyard
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
5

Quiet renovated 1-BR apt 2 blocks from Colosseum

  • 5 of 5

Great gem of an apartment! Only one flight of stairs leads to a very quiet apartment that is newly renovated. Fully equipped kitchen (we ate out) with a a table and a small, private, interior courtyard. The bed is comfy (although a little firm for my wife); A/C works great and the WIFI is fast! Only 2 blocks from the Colosseum and 2 blocks from Cavour metro station (blue line B). Also a small piazza with a fountain where all the locals congregate and drink and talk. FABULOUS gelato stand 50 feet (20 meters) away with about 50 delicious flavors. Paola was very helpful and emailed us several times during our week-long stay to give us restaurant tips. Only slight setback is its separated from the center of the sights (Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona).

Highly recommend going to the Trastevere section on the other side of the river and eating there!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY NY
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

Paola and her hospitality and the neighborhood are superb in every way!

JD from NY

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quiet 1 bedroom apt perfect location in Monti

  • 5 of 5

We stay with Paola when we are in Rome, and have enjoyed 2 of her apartments. She also lives in the building. This 1 bed room is on a higher floor, and tho it has a nice window over the street, it's a bit quieter, with a very nice separate bedroom. Again, the use of a washing machine is very helpful, and the small kitchen area is fine for light cooking. Paola is gracious and helpful. The location is perfect - you can walk anywhere in the historical district, from the Colosseum to the Forum to Piazza Navona, etc., but the subway is also very close, as well as the electric bus. The location has bakeries, butchers, vegetable stands, and great restaurants, and a fabulous ambience. If it is available, we suggest you contact her quickly!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelente Departamento

  • 5 of 5

Excelente departamento, muy bien ubicado, a 100 metros del coliseo y de la via de los foros imperiales. A pie se puede llegar a variados sectores de Roma. El barrio es tradicional con muy buenos restoranes. Muy cómodo, confortable, reúne todas las condiciones para pasar una buena temporada y recorrer Roma. Muy útil la cocina, la lavarropa y secadora. Totalmente recomendable, en una palabra, excelente.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in October 2015 and had a fantastic time. Paola is very attentive to her guests and speaks excellent English. When one of our bags did not arrive at Fiumicino Airport, Paola was gracious enough to call the airport on our behalf and made sure our bag was found and delivered to us as quickly as possible. This apartment had all the amenities we needed (a big comfortable bed in the separate bedroom, a comfy couch to relax on and catch up on the news on TV, a dining table with chairs to eat that delicious leftover pizza, and a kitchenette with a microwave. The A/C worked great and we made good use of the washer and dryer. We also had access to the rooftop terrace, which we used to watch the sun set, while enjoying a glass of wine. A big plus was the free WIFI, which we used to purchase train tickets online, as well as entry tickets for the major attractions around Rome (no waiting on long lines). The Termini train station is only a twenty minute walk from the apartment, which was very convenient when we took a few day trips from Rome. There is a very good pizzeria right next door, a pharmacy across the street, and a coffee bar a few stores down where we stopped for cappucino and a cornetto almost every day. The apartment is located right in the center of the Centro Storico, so you can walk to all the major sights like the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trajan's Market, Piazza Venezia, etc. The Cavour Metro stop is only a few blocks away and there are several buses nearby that we used to get to Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. Overall, the location and accommodations can't be beat. We would highly recommend staying with Paola to all our friends!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paris, France
4

Bel soggiorno a Roma!

  • 4 of 5

Grazioso appartamento, accogliente, fornito di tutto. Ottima zona, ben collegata, in pieno centro del quartiere Monti. La proprietaria Paola è una persona disponibile, simpatica e sempre pronta a venirvi in contro.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Termini
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Read the article about Monti District on New York Times July 1st 2011

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione I Monti Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept-Oct peak season
Sep 21 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$157
$1,009
$2,242
 
 
October high season
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$146
$897
 
 
October - November hs
Oct 24 2016 - Nov 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$123
$785
 
 
November
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$118
$785
$1,849
 
 
December low season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$112
 
 
Virgin Holidays
Dec 7 2016 - Dec 11 2016
4 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
December low season 2
Dec 12 2016 - Dec 22 2016
5 night minimum stay
$106
$706
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$157
$953
$1,849
 

Additional information about rental rates

We need to know the flight or train details for arranging the check in
We can storage the guests luggage if they''re arriving early morning.
Check out time 11.00am-12.00pm
Dear guests,please thrown in the toilet ONLY toilet paper

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione I Monti Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
  • River
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , The bathroom is toilet/bidet provided
  • Sink,toilet/bidet,shower,hairdryer For short rental:toilet paper,shampoo,soap,foam bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Baby crib on demand
  • King size beds (1) cm200x203, Baby Crib or folding bed (1) on demand. For the other 2 guests is available a comfortable double sofabed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The apartment is sugar,salt,vinegar,tea,coffee maker,toaster,Rome map-guide provided

Partner Offers