check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Denise

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Close to Downtown & Beach, don't miss this Gem!

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Charleston Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4) Queen beds

Preview this wonderful Condo before you buy anywhere in Mt Pleasant. Freshly painted and recent renovation added granite counter tops. Sale price is $229,000 with HOA fee $247 monthly and property taxes at 6% for $1729. This is the perfect location close to everything. Relax in our quiet community and enjoy our wildlife from the deck. Located in the best part of Mt Pleasant, it's just 15 minutes from beaches, near shopping and great restaurants. Only 5 minutes to Downtown, absolutely close to everything! Quiet, small condo community that was originally built to Home standards, not previously an apartment complex like most of the condos in Mt Pleasant. Second floor unit has a balcony overlooking the community lake complete with ducks, fish and turtles. It's a spacious condo with new granite counter tops in kitchen, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom and a balcony off the master bedroom. There is a new leather sofa set in the living room to relax on. Grill out from the deck on a propane grill. The wood burning fireplace will keep you cozy. We have beach chairs and beach towels in the unit for the perfect visit. Our complex has a pool but it is currently being repaired. There is also a great fitness club with an indoor pool within walking distance where you can buy fitness pass for $35 to the Health Club. The Condo has new carpet, and both new Queen size beds / furniture suites in the bedrooms. TV in LR and Master Bedroom.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Denise (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a fun week! Thanks for a great visit at your condo. We came down to visit some friends. Your place was great, we have two kids 4 1/2 and 18 months and your home worked perfect for the four of us. I fear that the ducks and the turtles will starve when we leave. We were constantly feeding them. (:



Thank you for the fresh flowers and the fruit. Wi-fi would have been nice, but at the same time it was nice to be away from email for the week.



We will be back soon and spread the word of your fab place.



Thanks again

Smith Family

(Cary, NC)
May 2011
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Close to Downtown & Beach, don't miss this Gem!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 20 reviews
Central Illinois
5

Spot-on Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Two couples from Illinois traveled to Mount Pleasant for a wedding. With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, each couple had their privacy. Location was excellent, communication and directions from the owners were both timely and accurate. For the price of a hotel, you get so much more with this property, especially the comforts of home (kitchen, laundry, living room, deck with a grill, etc.). If given the chance for another visit, there's no reason we would not consider this property again. Thanks for all you did.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Easley, SC
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you once again for opening up your condo. We were there for the weekend to attend the Citadel graduation. Your place is not only convenient to downtown Charleston, but also offered a variety of restaurants and shopping. My fiancé and future in-laws were in awe of how you provided just about all that we needed for a weekend away from home. We will definitely consider staying at your place again in the future! Take Care

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Asheville nc
4

Perfectly adequate

  • 4 of 5

As described. Good location. Clean and comfortable. Pets allowed which is appreciated.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't rate us as 5 star even after we allowed your dog. It's disappointing when out go out of your way to accommodate a guest request and they diminish our valued rating. Tanya Domin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 8
Big stone gap, va
5

Exceeds expectations

  • 5 of 5

It was our first time staying Mt pleasant. The condo was exactly as described and you couldn't ask for a better location. 15 minutes to Charleston and 10 minutes to the beach. It's location is minutes from many resturants and shopping. We really enjoyed all the wildlife there as well. We will be staying here again in the future!! I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and Thank You for the kind review! Denise and Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Treated Like Family

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful and quiet place to come home to and collapse after sightseeing. We were a short drive from the beach. This condo is located in a nice quiet suburb with grocery, restaurants, etc. a few minutes away. The property is very relaxing with the large deck and hungry wildlife we fed at the pond. Lots of closet space. Our owners were quick to help if we needed anything. They stocked the condo with things we hadn't thought to bring in the kitchen. The bathrooms had big towels and the good toilet paper!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review! Glad you had a fun visit. Please come back again anytime. Denise and Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Travelers Rest
5

Traveler

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 loved this condo. It is in a perfect, very quiet location, but also close to everything. We were in downtown Charleston within 10 minutes and also to Sullivan's Island in 10 minutes. We went to Kiawah Beach one day, about 45 minutes away. We all enjoyed feeding the fish, ducks, and turtles off of the balcony. The condo was very clean, roomy, and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Car: necessary

Horseback Riding/Lessons available on beautiful Johns Island at Eden Wind Farm. Miles of trails, beautiful setting. Call 843-729-2211

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mount Pleasant Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

3 Night Minimum. Labor Day Holiday is a 4 night minimum @ $985 all inclusive.

No pets during preview

Checks, Credit Card.....Payment in Full at the time of booking. We have our own credit card processor and do not use the Book Now feature on VRBO.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Charleston Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties