Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BALDUR Lakeside: 4 Bedroom on Beautiful Table Rock Lake (Branson)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12) BALDUR

BALDUR offers you a Place for Peace & Tranquility. Dining table seats 12 - BALDUR, a four bedroom, three bath home, sleeps 8 plus 4 more on two queen-sized sleeper sofa's. This home fronts on Missouri's clean, clear Table Rock Lake very near Branson, Missouri right on the water!!!! Fully equipped kitchen, oversized Texas smoking BBQ pit; 7 person hot tub in sunken deck; big screen TV & home theatre with DVD, pillow-top beds that sleep 12! (1 king in master suite; 1 king in lakfront bedroom; 4 twins in two added bedrooms; overflow sleeps four in 2 queen-sized sleeper sofas.

BALDUR is located on the quiet (south) side of the lake and allows guest to drive to Branson's Landing in just fifteen minutes, 20 minutes to Branson's Highway 76 Strip. The Strip offer a wide variety of musical shows and family entertainment from go-carts to museums and a whole lot more. BALDUR is located about 25 minutes from Silver Dollar City, the area's Ozark Theme park.

BALDUR lakefront home offers instant access to lake activities. Catch Black, Striped and White Bass - bring plenty of bait and a stringer! Enjoy unparalleled water skiing, boating, snorkeling or even SCUBA. If you can handle the challenge, climb Williams' Point Bluff and jump into the lake's clear, cool water.

Or take a lunch tour on the Branson Belle. It makes its wide turn just out in front of BALDUR.

Or go on a low-cost shopping spree in one of three very large outlet malls just off the Branson Strip (Hwy 76). BALDUR offers a newly remodeled family home with a spacious multi-level deck for sunbathing or use BALDUR's seven-person, sunken hot tub.

BALDUR's kitchen and dining room comfortably seat 12 at one table and offers new stainless steel appliances: stove/oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, and dishwasher and provides dishes, glassware and silverware for all guests. Take a relaxing steam bath in the master bath shower or enjoy the state of the art entertainment center featuring a 63 inch HDTV, HD DirecTV, home theatre, DVD and Dolby 5.1 surround sound Stereo system.

Grab a book from the shelf, and relax in front of the heat-producing electric fireplace. Or challenge the family to a board game. Or just sit and visit with the family...

BALDUR has 2 bedrooms that offer King-size beds, and 2 other bedrooms that sleep two each in twin beds for total sleeping for 8 persons in four bedrooms. For extra comfort, 2 fold-out queen sleeper sofas in the family room can sleep four more or a total of 12 maximum at BALDUR.

Spring, summer or fall, you will love BALDUR and will enjoy your stay in the Branson area. Come spend a week at BALDUR - you can choose to be a busy tourist, become a master black bass fisherman or just relax under the sun.

Keywords: Lakeside on Table Rock Lake near Branson

More Details

Owner
dom
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About dom

Having been retired, BALDUR offers me an escape for life's routine pressures. What a great way to relax - don't use BALDUR's wi-fi; park the computer and cell phones and relax!!!! My wife and I have it fully equipped.

dom purchased this house in 2011

Why dom chose Missouri

Located at the end of a cove, provides a warm and cozy home for families and couples. Love being right on the lake yet have an oversized deck for sunbathing and hot tub use. The 55in HDTV and home theater provides entertainment at night and on cloudy days. And there is fishing, swimming, and skiing to boot!

What makes this house unique

BALDUR provides many detailed features normally not found in other rental properties. Our guests are surprised to find an abundance of appliances and top comfort beds, and linens. Easy to get to, BALDUR provides a memorable outing - a vacation that the family will never forget!

Guestbook comments from the owner

D & K, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home (BALDUR) with us.We had a great time! Ca't wait to come back! Happy Holidays! The "K" Family
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Branson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Shower contains steam bath!
    Full bath off family room/kitchen - toilet , shower , Third shower/toilet to handle large group
  • All Baths contain shower with glass enclosure; toilet and cultured marble countertops.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Master ste w/ own full bath (includes steam shower)
    Lake Room - 1 king , Fronts lake with large windows - great view of cove!
    Quiet Corner Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Quiet bedroom away from noise and distractions
    Bedroom overlooking hot tub - 2 twin/ single , Trundle/Day bed sleeps two when opened
    Family Room Sleeper Sofas - 2 queen , Queen Sleeper sofas in Family Room sleep four more persons
  • King size beds (1) In both Master & Lakeview Bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in back bedroom; 2 twins in day-bed in small bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 sleeper queen-sized sleeper sofas in Family Room can sleep 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Home in quiet area on Table Rock Lake. Settle in the evenings to a quiet dinner and enjoy lake activities (fishing, swimming, skiing) or Branson sightseeing during the day.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BALDUR Lakeside: 4 Bedroom on Beautiful Table Rock Lake (Branson)
average rating of 4.571429 based on 16 reviews
Frisco, TX
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

House was just as the description indicated. Beautiful home, with the lake view, couldn't ask for much more. I would so come back to this location. Thanks Dom!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed our home-away-from-home! Come back and stay a while longer next time. dom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis MO
4

Great girls get away!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The rain put a damper on some of the stuff we wanted to do but we still were able to do some shopping and just hang out. Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
3

A nice relaxing weekend with a few hiccups

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and relaxing.

Pros: The home is very well-stocked and is very spacious. There were 4 adults, 3 children, and an infant, and we had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We didn't watch TV, other than letting the kids watch a DVD that was there, but it was a nice setup. The view was beautiful, and the lake was a 2 min walk from the house, which the kids loved. My husband loved the steam shower, the grill, and the fire pit.

Cons: The house had a few cosmetic issues. Dirty door jams, a dark stain in the living room carpet near the TV, cracked grout/caulking in the bathroom, etc. The wood laminate floor in the kitchen is starting to separate/bend. Also, in the bathroom in the hallway, about half of the ceramic tiles were heavily cracked, as if the house had settled or something very heavy had been dropped on them. They made "crunchy" sounds when stepped on. Mainly cosmetic stuff. One of the blinds in the lake view bedroom was being repaired and a stationary paper blind was hanging in its place, which kept us from having the full lake view from the lake bedroom. My main complaint was the hot tub. Fri the water was 62 degrees, and we could not figure out how to turn it on, despite following the instructions. We called Dom @ 5:30 pm and left a voicemail. Around 6pm, we followed up with a message via VRBO. We never heard back Fri. Sat morning, we called again, and Dom told us a repair person was coming that day. When the repair man arrived, he told us that the electronics had been damaged by lightning about a week ago, and they had been waiting for the parts to do the repair. After a couple of hours, he was done and by 7pm Sat night the hot tub was finally warm enough to use. We checked out Sun morning. The VRBO website indicates checkout is 11:00AM but Dom's email told us checkout is 9:30AM. My Fri BRBO message also asked about this, but his response came around 10:30 Sun night, and only addressed the hot tub. We left by 10AM since we weren't sure.

This was my first VRBO, so maybe I'm being unfair thinking that he should have told us about the hot tub sometime in the week before we arrived. I cancelled a reservation elsewhere to stay here specifically for the hot tub and the unobstructed view from the lake room. Instead, the view was partially blocked and we could only use the hot tub a few hours of our visit.

I know things break, but better communication would have adjusted my family's expectations of amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We are happy our home "well stocked" and "very spacious". We are glad you found our close proximity to the water's edge at the end of a quiet cove. We make every effort to ensure that our home has as many amenities as one would find in one's home. UPDATE: Our 7 person hot tub was repaired during your stay. The family room & hall carpeting was replaced as well as all new tile in the bathroom about 5 days after your departure. That replacement will occur on April 10-12 as the carpet mill had to make a special run. This contract was signed about a week before your arrival. Again, these repairs are being done as soon as possible. We communicate the arrival and departure times in our directions and check-in procedures which is sent out in advance of one's stay. I always provide my personal cell phone number and instruct our guests to call me if there are any problems - I answer my phone almost always, immediately. Thank you again for visiting BALDUR.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable House and nice view

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay and great facility. Slow wifi and hot tub broken but otherwise great.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting BALDUR. Sorry about the hot tub. Once we discovered the problem, we had identified the issue (likely high voltage surge) specifically to replace a burned out control panel the part was ordered from CA, shipped overnight and repaired on 3-18. We worked on the issue and responded as soon as possible but unfortunately the unit was out during the visit by this guest - our apologies. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! dom & karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southeast Texas, United States
5

Loved the house and the location. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • 5 of 5

Was impreseed with how well stocked the house was, how comfortable we were and the beautiful views. Just didn't get a chance to enjoy all the amenities as we spent much of our time out going to the shows.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We often hear comments about how well stocked our home is.... Just remember that we offer a 10% discount to returning guests during the following year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Monett, MO
5

Fun mini Vaca

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time Easter weekend. Home was very nice and view was excellent. Located to many Branson attractions. Close to the Branson Airport, Showboat Branson Belle and the Keeter Center. Which we had a lovely Sunday Brunch at. Would have loved to had more time here.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Branson
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Top of the Rock Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Twin Island Cafe
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Nearest Point of Interest
BALDUR - Table Rock Lake near Branson Airport
Car: recommended

While BALDUR is located on a quiet residential road, it is just minutes to Branson's attractions! about 15 minutes to The Landing, 25 minutes to the heart of Branson's Strip (Hgwy 76) and 30-35 minutes to Silver Dollar City.

BALDUR offers quiet, lake-front living - isolated from the hustle & bustle, the Strip, but quiet for those cool summer evening on the deck away from the crowds.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer, 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
$7,950
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$215
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
$6,950
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,125
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 18 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,195
$4,250
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$255
$1,585
 
 
Fall - December 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,375
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,150
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$980
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Minimum summer stay is 7 nights. In Fall & spring, minimum is 3 nights stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties