check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Great Location with Easy Access to All the Area's Activities!

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

You can enjoy all the wonderful seasons that Northwest Michigan has to offer from our newer 2 bedroom condo that offers a private bath for each bedroom and parking spaces right in front. We have a second condo in the same complex that is the same size, floor plan and cost, only different decor. If this calendar is full then check out HomeAway # 3673389 (same # for VRBO). We are located half way between Petoskey and Harbor Springs with only a 5 mile distance to both of their wonderful shopping districts and marinas. In the winter it is only 5 miles to the ski areas and the winter sports park, and within walking distance of the cross country skiing trails in the park. Summer offers a 2 mile beach and all kinds of hiking trails within a 5 minute walk right on Lake Michigan and Little Traverse Bay. The area is full of wonderful inland lakes for fishing. You may want to enjoy one of the 21 golf courses within 20 miles. Maybe you would just enjoy the sight seeing of all the beautiful lakes and Victorian homes. The shopping districts offer all kinds of unique shops and galleries. Mackinaw City, Mackinaw Island and the Bridge is just a scenic 30 miles away. The Charlevoix to Harbor Springs paved bike trail is just outside our door. We like this condo complex so well and its location we bought the second one in here.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hazel Curtis (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Hazel Curtis

We are empty nesters who love to travel and have been coming to this part of NW Michigan and Lake Michigan since I was a child to visit relatives, and then when we were first married. We currently live in the Kansas City area. We have always wanted to have a place in the area that we and our married children and grandchildren could enjoy. We hope that you can enjoy our place too, when our family is not using it.

Hazel Curtis purchased this condo in 2008

Why Hazel Curtis chose Northern Michigan

Being a real estate agent I look for location, location, location and we knew as soon as we saw this condo that it had all the features we wanted, but most importantly it was located close to all the places we enjoy. We like being in the trees and backing up to the state park with just a short walk to the Lake Michigan beach.

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

Great Location with Easy Access to All the Area's Activities!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
5

Great place to stay in Petoskey

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week at this condo and it was ideal. It is cosy with a well equipped kitchen, has lots of linens etc and extra pillows, comfy beds, handy washer and dryer, good bbq, free wi-fi and felt like home. The location is great for Petoskey and Harbor Springs without being too close to town, and the covered porch is a neat place to sit even when it rains. Hazel and Bob are very helpful and accommodating and a pleasure to rent from. We highly recommend this condo, so much so that we are going back this year and hopefully again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write that great review. We have always tried to be accommodating and respond to people in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Love our time at your condo. You are so close to the beach and all of the sites. Thank you for all of the amenities - you have truly thought of everything. We are looking forward to our vacation next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks. We have always tried to have enough amenities that keeps people from having to bring a lot of extra things with them or running to the store for supplies. We don't like having to go buy more or bring more ourselves, like we have had to do with some vacation homes we have rented from other people in past years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice unit, cleaning service could be a bit better. Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very well furnished and the kitchen was very complete. The beds were comfortable for sleeping. Living area and bedrooms attractive. It needs new pillows and a reading lamp by chair. Also very short on towel racks. The cleaning was just ok, but bathroom floors not cleaned well. Although the bed spreads were very pretty, there was too much bedding on the beds and in storage, so room to put suitcases in closet not available. Recommend getting rid of bedspreads and replacing with a coverlet covered by a sheet- also more sanitary. Owners very cooperative and helpful. Next door to state park and its wonderful beach, and bike/hike trails. ToskiSands market across the road makes the best white fish dip in northern Michigan. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. One of the main reasons for buying in this complex was the location. Every unit in this complex is the same floor plan and size, not a lot of storage. There is not anyplace to put the extra quilts, covers or pillows except in the closet or shelving. Because of the need of them for the winter skiers that is why we have that amount. We have never had anyone comment on the towel racks. This unit came with them and it was the show unit for the complex when it was sold and it was professionally decorated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to celebrate our 60th birthdays!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. It was exactly like the pictures showed.It had everything we could have possibly needed.The location was great .The only thing we missed was the weather channel on TV. While we were there our home town was hit by a tornado and we weren't able to follow it on TV. Luckily it only hit a small section of town and missed the residential areas. Everyone was ok. If we ever get back to this area we will definitely check into staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I am glad you had such a good time and stay. We had been there just prior to your stay and watched the weather channel several times, but I can't remember what channel it was on, there is so many of them. It is part of our cable package with Charter. Glad to hear that everything was ok back in your home area. Living where we do, we deal with tornado issues pretty often!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Petoskey Area Condo

  • 5 of 5

Hazel's condo was exactly as described and depicted through the pictures. Good location, easy access, convenient parking directly in front, and the condo was clean, comfortable, well stocked and had everything you needed. Décor was very cute and had a homey feel. Would definitely stay again when in the area. If weather had cooperated, would have enjoyed the little outdoor patio in the back with grill. Only issue was that the coffee pot did not work right, so had to purchase one, but not a big deal. A great stay!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks. We love our place up there and enjoy it as much as we can. We were there for a week in March. I was surprised about the coffee pot, because it was fine when we were there, and we always try hard to stay on top of everything. We are glad that we have such good renters!!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Owners Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time for us and it has been a great experience like before and owners are always reachable and proactive in answering the queries. Thank you Hazel and Bob.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate having such good renters! So glad you had a good time and safe trip! Have a great winter with some wonderful holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pelston Regional
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nub's Nob
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy. 31
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Petoskey State Park Beach

The Petoskey area has all the features you would want for your vacation or getaway. Located on Lake Michigan's Little Traverse Bay it offers beautiful lake views and Victorian summer homes, unique shopping districts, good harbors and beaches, plus winter ski areas and trails for multi season enjoyment. Our condo location is central to all these areas with easy access to everything you would want to do.

We have 2 miles of Lake Michigan Beach, and lots of trails in the state park within a short walk of our place.

Other Activities: wildlife viewing, kayaking, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Petoskey Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/Fall Colors
May 25 2016 - Oct 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$950
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85

The $85 cleaning fee is added regardless of number of days rented. The $130 Booking deposit (part of the rental fee) is non refundable if booking is cancelled less than 30 days before arrival. Monthly quote will vary depending on the season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Petoskey Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Full 1 - toilet , shower , Large step in shower with a seat.
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We have a very short walk to the beautiful beach and trails of the state park. It is only about a mile to the nearest drug store, and grocery store. We are about equal distance to downtown Petoskey and downtown Harbor Springs. We like this location so well that we own another condo in this same complex. Check it out on HomeAway #3673389 or Vrbo #3673389HA

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties