check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Elegant Beachfront Home nearby Sandals Emerald Bay Exuma, Bahamas

23 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

Exuma House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to Hart House. Our beautiful beachfront home offers 3500 square feet of exquisite modern living space including a covered wrap-around deck located on a white sandy, expansive beach. Ideally situated, you are minutes from the Sandals Resort at Emerald Bay, near fine dining and the modern spa at Grand Isle, fifteen minutes from Georgetown (GGT) International airport, minutes from the Greg Norman designed golf course at Emerald Bay and less than 40 minutes from Georgetown.

There are four large soundproofed bedrooms each with a king sized bed, large closet, 40' flat screen HD TV, Direct TV satellite receiver and air conditioning with personal controls. Each bedroom has an ensuite bathroom and three have large double showers, one has a bath/shower combination and all have double sinks. There are lots of beach and bathroom towels, extra linens, furniture and storage space.

If connectivity to home or business is important we provide a toll free telephone service to North America and all of the Bahamas. There is also reliable wifi available throughout the house.

There is stone look tile throughout, central air and ceiling fans in dining and living areas. The dining room seats eight comfortably and features a birds-eye maple table with matching hutch. The large kitchen features a modern glass top stove, built in microwave, refrigerator / freezer and plenty of flatware and dishes. You can enjoy dining outdoors with a complete set of outdoor dishes and glasses.

The large deck overlooks the ocean and features a salt water infinity pool, 14' gazebo, salt water hot tub and large three sided bar offering long ocean and beach views. It has an attached 3 piece washroom, bar fridge, ice-maker and sink. There are short steps down to a wooden deck with two outdoor, open showers at the beach allowing you to rinse off sand and salt in a natural environment.

The beach at Hart House is exceptional. All of the beaches along the coast of Exuma are remarkable with their beautiful multi-hued turquoise colors. Our beach is unique in that it rarely has the crashing waves commonly found at other properties. If you prefer the quiet, calm, softly lapping sounds and wish to enjoy quiet, clean water suitable for children or adults then this is the place to be.

There is peace to be found enjoying your morning coffee or breakfast out in the gazebo. You can gaze out over the incredibly beautiful waters and in the distance see the dark blue of the deep ocean crashing over the reef which protects this piece of paradise.

Stroll down to the water, coffee in hand and feel the gentle waves slowly lapping over your feet. There is not a rock to be found either on the beach or in the water. For those who enjoy long walks on the beach for pleasure or exercise the sand is packed firmly and sloped properly for brisk walking or jogging. Some other beaches on the island offer the same beautiful waters but are difficult to walk due to soft, wet conditions. If your travel plans feature a beautiful beach and luxurious accommodations as a priority then this is the place for you.

There are very few private homes on the island that do not experience power outages from time to time. Instead of flashlights and candles Hart House has a large 50 KVA power generator with an auto transfer switch. If power goes out you may not even know it. While the rest of the area is in darkness you can still enjoy the outside lighting, music or your favorite tv program.

Keywords: beachouse, private, spacious, modern, fully equipped, infinity pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in the cold climate and love to get away during the dreary winter months. Our search for the perfect beach started over 25 years ago and when we discovered Exuma we knew our search had ended. We enjoy boating, fishing, golf and lazing by the pool. We have reached a place in our lives where we are enjoying the finer things, we enjoy peace, quiet, fine wines, good food and pleasant friends. Hart House is our piece of Paradise and we hope you find it that way too

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Bahamas

After searching many islands we found the perfect beach. It is long, private, sandy bottom, with crystal clear water. It is the perfect get away. The house is built for couples, singles or families. It is close to the Georgetown airport and is extremely quiet. You can drive to quaint little outdoor restaurants or take short trips and enjoy two of the most beautiful beaches in all of The Bahamas.

What makes this house unique

Private, elegant living. Minutes from Sandals Resort and golf course at Emerald Bay. Thirty minute drive to visit Stocking Island and its famous Chat n' Chill beach bar or forty five minute drive to the Tropic of Cancer beach voted one of the most beautiful beaches of The Bahamas. Quite frankly I like our beach better.

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Elegant Beachfront Home nearby Sandals Emerald Bay Exuma, Bahamas
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
5

A families dream come true!

  • 5 of 5

The Hart House was everything the web site stated and more. We took our family of 9 ranging from age 1 to 60 (3 individual families). This was a once in a lifetime splurge for us as gramma and grampa and we are so happy we picked the Hart House on Exhuma Island. We hadn't even heard about Exhuma until we started doing research on where to go. This house was perfect! It has all of the amenities (and then some) you will need. The adults were able to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful pool and patio area while the babies took their naps. No one had to sacrifice sitting inside on a beautiful day. The mostly private beach was beautiful to walk every day and we snorkled right in front of our place. Some of the family members took advantage of sight seeing like swimming with the pigs and visiting the island of iguanas and they loved it. My husband had the best bone fishing excursion that he will talk about for the rest of his life. For me personally, I didn't want to leave the Hart House. It was all too beautiful and relaxing. Oh and we also treated ourselves to having a masseuse come right on sight and give the 6 adults a massage under the beautiful gazebo. Was all so special that it's hard to cover everything. All I can say is you NEED to treat yourself to the Hart House. We drove by other places that were listed on the Internet and I honestly have to say that the Hart House is by far the best! It's worth the price and one definetely will feel complete without doing any sight seeing.

We had heard that groceries were expensive so we spent an extra $40 each way and brought a cooler full of frozen meat and special food for babies. That worked out so well! No problem with Customs. Just have to use less than 5lbs of dry ice. So worth it!

We loved every minute of our trip and even though this was supposed to be a one time treat we all decided that we would definitely find a way to come back. So many special memories were made in one week. I honestly cannot say one negative thing about our trip. We are so grateful to John, the owner, Onike and staff, and the cleaning lady who all were so accommodating. They answered all of my million questions prior to coming and were there to help if we needed anything upon arrival. If I could I would rate the Hart House higher!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 little ones under 7) recently spent a fabulous week at this amazing home and property. It is even more beautiful than the photo gallery depicts. Everything about Hart House is gorgeous and ideally set up for the perfect family holiday.

The pool, deck, gazebo, bar and bar-b-ques are all outstanding features. We ate all but one meal outside.

The beach is five steps down from the pool area. Yes, it is right there and it is beautiful!

We were so impressed, every day, with the design and planning that went into the home and its location on the beach. It doesn't get better than this.

As a family, we have stayed at an all-inclusive resort in Turks and Caicos. We all agree that this vacation was far more amazing and relaxing. Having our own kitchen meant that we didn't have to get the little ones out to a restaurant for breakfast. There are several very good family-friendly restaurants close by, however.

We enjoyed a delicious and beautifully presented meal, in-home, catered by the Nature's Best Grill Team. Thank you so much for a very special evening.

Special thanks to Onike, from The Good Life Bahamas, for all your care and attention, from airport pick-up to stocking the kitchen for us and setting up our grand-kids with everything they needed.

Daily housekeeping was exceptional and such a treat for all.

Our thanks to John G. You have such a perfect property and we appreciate you sharing it with us more than you could ever know.

I have run out of words to describe this truly lovely property and our wonderful holiday. We all hope to return to Hart House on the most beautiful beach in Exuma.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Experience

  • 5 of 5

If it was any better than I must have died and gone to heaven! We had 4 couples in all, 3 celebrating wedding anniversaries during our 11 day stay. The pictures are good but in person is awesome, the house is perfectly situated on a beautiful beach. We lived outside at the pool, hot tub, beach, and bar. The ladies had massages in the gazebo, and the guys cooked on the grill. The housekeeper was fantastic and Onike from Good Life Bahamas took care of all our needs. Hart House is one of kind in Exuma, not to be overlooked.

So many trips and beach excursions to remember. Need a shout out to Khristont at Tropic Breeze, we visited his place one night and he came in to cook for us another night. He's the top chef on the island, all the meals were fantastic. Kevin and Violet at Shoreline Beach Club took great care of us a couple of afternoons and the girls got to see the local pigs.

Renting a boat from Minn's is a must do along with a visit to Chat-N-Chill. Fishing with Dion from Island Boys also a highlight. Will definitely be back soon to make more memories.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect family week!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best vacations our family has ever had! The property was amazing. The ocean is literally steps away from the house. When you are sitting by the pool, it feels like you are sitting on the beach! The infinity pool, Tiki bar and hot tub made this feel like our own personal resort. We loved every minute. It was very relaxing for all 5 of us. We were there with our 3 sons (age 22, 18 and 15) and we all had fun walking the beach, playing in the pool, making fun beach drinks and just relaxing! Each of our kids had their own king sized bed and bathroom-totally luxury!

We never visit anywhere twice but we will be back here!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

Our overview is our summary: We will be back!! We took 18 family members to Exuma with ages from 3 to 72. We rented other space of course but the Hart House was the "Central Palace". Everyone enjoyed the pool and perfect beach. I have visited 12 other islands in the Caribbean and the water and beach cannot be better than that right in front of the Hart house. The Hart House is complemented by the Villa next door at the Paradise bay Resort and the Bar and Restaurtant there. At the pool, you have the Gazebo on the south and a comvered bar with refrigerator, a view and a half bath (keeps wet feet out of the house) . Top it off with a large hot tube.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A great stay in Exuma

  • 5 of 5

The home is fantastic, and the location is ideal for a quiet and relaxing stay. The beach, which is steps from the deck/pool area was mostly deserted. The gazebo was perfect for meals outdoors overlooking the beautiful ocean and the pool. An added benefit was the hot tub and comfortable lounge chairs. The house was well appointed and each of the four bedrooms was spacious, comfortable with large bathrooms, ideal for our family with adult children, although the lay-out and beach location would also be great for families with small children. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
15 minutes (GGT) Georgetown Intl Great Exuma
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
15 minute walk on the beach to Big D's pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
5 minutes to Sandals Reef Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
2 minute walk to Paradise Bay
Nearest Beach
30 seconds at your beach house
Car: recommended

If you enjoy walking the beach this is the place. A lot of properties on the island have beautiful beaches but none can compare to the tranquillity, gentle waves and firm sand on this gently sloping piece of paradise.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Exuma House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 31 2016 - Dec 22 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
$7,000
$21,000
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
$13,500
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$8,000
$24,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $350
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Absolutely No Pets allowed. Smoking is allowed on the property outside of the home.

A deposit of 50% of the base rent and signed lease agreement is required to make reservation. The balance of rent plus housekeeping, tax and damage deposit must be received 45 days prior to arrival date. Payment is by personal or company check, cashiers check, or wire transfer. We do not accept credit cards.

Your rental cannot be confirmed until deposit and lease agreement has been received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Exuma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Large glass enclosed shower with double shower heads
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large glass enclosed shower with double shower heads
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Large glass enclosed shower with double shower heads
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Deep glass sheltered shower/tub combination.
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Convenient 3 pc. mens/ladies wash room at the outdoor bar.
  • Porcelain walls and floor, lots of bath, hand and face towels stored below double sinks. Large double shower enclosure, hair dryer, large mirror. One has a tub enclosure. Washroom at bar has sink, toilet and urinal. There are two outdoor showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV WiFi, en-suite bathroom spacious shower and double sinks
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , TV WiFi, en-suite bathroom spacious shower and double sinks
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , TV WiFi, en-suite bathroom spacious shower and double sinks.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , TV WiFi, en-suite bath, double sinks, tub/shower enclosure.
  • Each bedroom is identical, two with ocean view and two with garden view. No issues over which room is better...they're all good.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Each bright spacious bedroom has ensuite bathroom w/double sinks & huge double showers, one bedroom has a standard tub. Each bedroom is identical so there is no issue of big vs small rooms when traveling with couples. Two face the ocean and two face the tiled, professionally landscaped courtyard. All rooms have a separate walkout to the wrap around deck. Large outdoor bar with washroom, two outdoor showers, large generator w/ auto transfer, ICF construction & hurricane glass, professionally landscaped, large clean sandy beach, 3500 sq ft home including a surround 10 ft tiled deck, plenty of outdoor furniture

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties