check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Property Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Aug 15th Rates Go Down!! 3BR/2.5BA 2000sq Water Front

49 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mississippi House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

If you're looking for a vacation spot that feels like home, look no more. Located on a small peninsula, Beard's Cove offers the peace and quiet you crave, with the convenience of being in the heart of the Coast. You are minutes away from gaming, fishing, shopping, restaurants, water parks, Lynn Meadows Children's Museum, and lounging on the beach. The street is so quiet you would never think you are in the middle of the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Beard's Cove is more than a vacation rental-it's a home away from home.

Keywords: House, Home, waterfront, boat, boat friendly, fishing, crabbing, shrimping, luxury, luxurious, kayak, canoe

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

My wife is a caterer and I am a property adjuster. My partners are Bob Dowd and his son Matt. Bob is a third party retirement plan consultant in Brandon, Ms, while Matt is a practicing attorney in Jackson, Ms.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Mississippi

This home is absolutely beautiful, even without the breath-taking views. But what really sold us was how conveniently located it is to everything we need or love to do. It's 2 minutes from a grocery store, 5 minutes from the beach, 1 minute from a boat launch, minutes from several local restaurants, only about 10 minutes from the Island View Casino and 15 minutes from the Beau Rivage.

What makes this house unique

I think the most unique thing about our home is what happens in the fall of the year. Standing at the bulkhead bordering the yard you can catch shrimp or crabs without leaving your vacation home. There just aren't many places offering that kind of unique family entertainment.

Reviews

4.6
based on 49 traveler reviews

Aug 15th Rates Go Down!! 3BR/2.5BA 2000sq Water Front
average rating of 4.632653 based on 49 reviews
5

Gorgeous Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent rental in gulfport, MS. We had 8 guys with plenty of room. The property was absolutely gorgeous with great views of the marsh lands. It was very easy to access and get to golf courses and casinos. The house was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. We had a blast! A must stay on your next trip to Gulfport.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House was dirty and smelled

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the house smelled like fish due to the trash can not being taken out. Inside the house was very dusty, door knobs missing, grass not being cut, dirty dishes and the trash not being taken out also dirty linens. The bed in the guest room wasn't even on a bed frame. The pictures of the house on the website and what it actually looks like are totally different. Waste of money for a trip and also to note that the owner trying to scam me out of my refundable damage deposit. Having to take it to the higher ups with vrbo. If there was a option to give negative stars I would. Also to not when we left the house was cleaner than when we arrived and everything was taken care of. And due to arguing with the owner about giving me the refundable damage deposit that he claims I never paid he wants to give a poor review to me as a renter. You can find a lot nicer places down there with better owners than this place. Just be careful make sure you keep documents for the deposit refund. And be prepared to clean from top to bottom upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please take this posters comments with a grain of salt. It took slightly longer than normal to return the damage deposit, Around 2 weeks from check out, due to VRBO changing the format of website. This was explained to this poster. My explanation was not good enough so I attached in an email screen shots of what I was looking at. It appeared that the damage deposit was never actually charged in the first. This coupled with the fact that he was berating me with emails and text messages made me very suspicious. There was no way the deposit would be returned until VRBO had given me the go ahead in writing. This tenant was given a 1 star rating due to his actions contacting VRBO and causing a lot of completely unnecessary issues. If you were so unsatisfied why wait a month to leave a review?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Slice of Paradise

  • 4 of 5

This property is located directly on the water. Every view from the home you can see water!! Sunrise and sunsets are breathtaking. The neighbors are friendly. There is a Wal-Mart about 3 miles away. We found a fabulous bakery called Electric Maid. If you need great bread or sweets, check it out. My husband and I use HomeAway exclusively for our vacations. We have rented many different properties in many different parts of the country. The owners were easy to work with as far as the booking process. We had a few additional requests, which they considered, but were unable to accommodate. Which was ok. We completely understand their reasoning. We did not hear from the owners at all during our stay. It's quite unusual. Every place we have rented the owner has made contact at some point to make sure the accommodations are acceptable and that everything is in good order. The reason we are giving the property only 4 stars is because upon our arrival, the home was dirty. Whoever the cleaning crew is needs someone to check their work. Their were dust bunnies, old goldfish crackers in the chair by the TV, the magazine rack and glass table top was filthy. The bed linens except for the master bedroom, have either stains or they were not laundered after the last guests. We really aren't sure which it was.. The couch and chair by the television are very dirty. In desperate need of a cleaning. As far as the kitchen goes, it's not well stocked. There aren't enough plates or cups. There is plenty of silverware. These are very small things in our minds. A bit of attention to detail by the cleaning crew and this place would be 5 star. We would rent again, but we would have the owners meet us there to be sure everything was in order when we check in.

Larry and Julia Lippel

Port Charlotte, Fl

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

The house was great we really enjoyed setting on the deck watching the wildlife and the fish . The house could use some brighter lights in the kitchen . That and the coffee maker leaking are the only complaints. Nice quiet neighborhood . We are would definitely stay here again !

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place. Well stocked kitchen. Great views. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with this house and had a great family vacation. We split this house with another couple and they also loved this home. There were plenty of things to cook with. We made most of our meals at the house, and actually had family that lives in Gulfport over every night. Loved the fact that the beach was so close. We loved the Marine reserve, definitely a must see. We took one day and drove to Dauphin Island and that was well worth the trip. The kids loved fishing right outside our house and my husband caught a little gator (not on purpose) we held him for a min and the kids got to see him up close and let him go unharmed. We also had family portraits taken while there and they turned out wonderful. Thank you Kristal Beachy Photagraphy! We hope to return again, to do more fishing. I will recommend Beards Cove to anyone that is traveling to GulfPort! Only thing that went wrong was the dishwasher was leaking. We didn't care and just did the dishes by hand. The open concept helped to keep us all together and laughing.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
10 Minutes East of Gulfport Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
International Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Island Water Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Island View Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
Blow Fly Inn Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Tugs Wharf
Nearest Point of Interest
Winn-Dixie Grocery Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Rouses Grocery, K Mart
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
McDonald's
Nearest Point of Interest
Pass Road
Nearest Point of Interest
Kessler Airforce Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Beau Rivage Casino
Nearest Point of Interest
I.P. Casino Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Grass Hopper Island
Nearest Point of Interest
Kremer Marine Boat Launch
Nearest Point of Interest
Small Craft Boat Launch
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Front Boat Launch
Nearest Point of Interest
Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Gulfport, Mississippi, USA (10 Minutes East of Gulfport Airport, 15 Min to Beau Rivage)

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Kayaking, Parasailing, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulfport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mississippi House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , TOILET AND SINK IN HALF BATH
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), SET OF TWIN Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All Stainless Appliances, Imported Brazilian Tigerwood Flooring, Granite Countertops in Kitchen and Bathrooms. Wrap Around Porch Providing 180 Degrees of Waterfront View. Third Story Deck Off Master Bedroom Providing a Breath-Taking View. Keep Your Boat in the Water Your Entire Stay at No Additional Cost. Boat to Casinos and Restaurants in Minutes. Approximately 5 Minutes to the Beach.

Partner Offers