check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laura

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

IRONMAN, WELCOME TO PARADISE!

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Relax your days away on our quiet, private, sandy beach gazing at the stunning Caribbean Ocean with a margarita in one hand and your favorite book in the other. Experience living in the only one-bedroom corner unit for rent at Residence Reef where you’re surrounded by two full walls of floor-to-ceiling windows and an extra 125 square feet of wrap-around deck. And the added bonus is that neither owner above or below me rent out their unit and rarely come to the island, so you won't have anyone staying above or below you. Enjoy one of our two private pools, or hang out at the roof-top solarium. World-class dive sites are just minutes away with a quick pickup on our private dock. Rest well at night knowing you are in a gated community with 24-hour security on-site.

My sunny corner unit features both ocean and pool views, has 69 U.S. television channels, FREE U.S. telephone calling and wireless internet (bring your laptop). Our full-sized kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and is fully equipped. All you supply is the food and the beer. You’ll have a spacious bedroom with a king-size bed and comfy sleeper-sofa in the living room. All this picture is missing, is you.

The beach is very private and quiet, however if you’d like a more party atmosphere, Carlos and Charlie’s is a short 150 yards down the beach. You’ll also find parasailing, jet skis, mountain climbing, massage, shopping, hair braiding. Horse-back riding and even camel riding is available a few miles South of your condo.

A short drive to the colonial town of San Miguel provides excellent restaurant choices from Thai to Italian. Enjoy shopping, museums, swimming with sting rays and dolphins or the island’s premiere golf course.

In short, Cozumel has something to offer EVERYONE!

Keywords: Resort, private beach, ocean view, San Francisco Beach, Residencias Reef

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Laura (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Laura

Born and raised in Colorado, I have spent my life traveling and diving the world. I have a wonderful family and feel richly blessed with the wonderful people I have in my life.

Laura purchased this condo in 2005

Why Laura chose Quintana Roo

I first came to Cozumel 30 years ago for diving and fell in love with the place then. I remember saying to myself then, 'I'd love to have a home here someday.' Well, dreams really do come true. I was able to buy this beautiful condo 5 years ago and have loved it ever since. I was born and raised in Colorado. Now I spend my winters in Cozumel and Summers in the mountains of Colorado. Life couldn't be better.

What makes this condo unique

This is the only one-bedroom corner unit available for rent here at Residence Reef. With two walls of solid window, and a wrap-around deck, the condo is sunnier and feels larger than other units. We have plants on the deck for privacy, but the views and open feel are wonderful.

Reviews

5
based on 30 traveler reviews

IRONMAN, WELCOME TO PARADISE!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
5

Very relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice well maintained property with 2 pools. The condo was good size with newer appliances and a nice balcony and a beutiful view Bed Is comfortable. Laura was responsive when contacted

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a diving trip

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay at this condo because we were diving everyday. The diving company we used, Diving Palanco, was very good and picked up at the pier right down from the condo. May of the other dive shops also pick up at that pier. There are loungers and umbrellas on the beach that were always available to our use. The 2 pools were very nice. Be careful of mosquitos on the beach and on the condo balcony. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony the first few nights but did not realize I was being eaten alive. Just use lots of bug spray.

The condo and condo complex were very nice. There are guards at the guard station 24/7. The condo has a keypad so you don't have to worry about keys. Its all tile, which I like because that is much cleaner than carpet. The kitchen had everything we needed. There was dish soap and dishwasher soap provided. We had to pick up and extra roll of paper towels and laundry detergent at the grocery store. I could not get the tv to work but I didn't try that hard. The wifi worked great. The back patio door did not lock. I didn't worry too much because it was the 2nd level but it would be nice if there was a stick you could put in the track to lock the door. The condo was very clean. There were plenty of towels and linen.

You will probably want a rental car. Rental cars are a pain in Cozumel but we enjoyed the freedom it gave us. We were able to explore the island like we wanted to with the rental car.

There is a book in the condo with lots of good advice on places to go and things to see. I highly recommend Dive Palancar for your dive company. They only provide water but you don't need food for a 2 tank dive. Everyone there was great.

Laura, the owner was very quick to respond to all our emails. I would highly recommend this condo and would love to return again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw
5

Very nice and comfortable condo, great views and everything you need for a relaxed vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed unit #8200 - Bldg 4 for a week in May 2016. It is a wonderful place to stay, right at the ocean. The condo complex was well kept and has all the comforts of home.

The wrap-around balcony was very large and a great place to sit and watch the ocean. The Residencias Reef condos are very quiet and the grounds are clean and well maintained.

We rented a car and we were able to travel around the island and go into town for dinners and shopping.

We went on several scuba dives with Aquatic Sports and Expeditions. Their boat huge boat picked us up at the Secrets dock, right next door.

We never had any problems getting chairs on the beach or at either of the 2 pools.

Laura, the owner of #8200, was very fast to reply to our emails and dumb questions. She made booking and the entire process easy.

We had an amazing stay, the condo exceeded our expectations and we plan to go back again. Thank you again for sharing your home with us, Laura.

Mark and Rhonda W.

Dallas, Georgia. U.S.A.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark and Rhonda, you were wonderful guests, and truly, no dumb questions, there's a lot to know when you're traveling to another country, I was glad to help. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my home, I love sharing it, and even better for me that I get to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Beautiful condo and setting

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo is quite spacious for a one bedroom and the wrap-around deck and windows allow for a lot of light and make it seem even more spacious. The views are wonderful and it's a very short walk to the beach, which was uncrowded and very peaceful. Laura is very easy to work with and made the whole rental process seamless. We did rent a car as it's a fairly long way to town and taxis run about $15 each way. Overall, it was a wonderful trip and we hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indianapolis
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful setting, condo and location.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo has great views, a great beach and a great owner. She was there for all my questions before our travel, and had a great manual with recommendations for our stay. I would recommend renting a car as we did so that you can get around the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Cozumel Airport
Nearest Barpub
Carlos n' Charlies
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Cozumel/Palya Del Carmen
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Cozumel Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
Ocean's, Carlos n' Charlies, Paradise Beach
Nearest Beach
You're on it!

Right on the beach, 100 yards north of San Francisco Beach. Minutes from all the great dive sites. Carlos n' Charlies, Paradise Beach just a 3-minutewalk down the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cozumel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cozumel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties