Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,180 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms cabin on 6.5 acres of privacy with the serenity of nature

This is a great location for all the attractions yet a quiet retreat to get back in touch with nature tucked away in the valley. Don't miss out on this magical opportunity for you to experience the privacy and beauty meant for people who want to enjoy the treasures that nature has to offer. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets and quiet nights by the fire place or sitting outside by the fire pit along side the pond with friends, family or that special someone.

Entertainment is throughout the cabin and property for adults, teens and children. We have a basketball net and basketballs for a fun game with one another or play a game of horse shoes. There are 2 swings that hang from one of our many large trees on the property. Children's toys in the closet, board games inside the pantry, dart board, and air hockey game. There is DVD movie selections for the DVD players in each room. The cabin is located on 6.5 acres of private valley setting with creeks that trickle into a pond and mountains surrounding you. You can toss your line in the stocked pond and fish (catch & release) or just feed the fish with the food we supply for you i the pantry.Your desire for activity is quenched with the perfect location minutes from action-packed family fun and entertainment, Sevierville convention, Tanger Outlet Shopping, affordable attractions, rides, amusements, popular Dollywood & Splash Country theme parks, theater, shows, museums, hiking the Great Smokey Mountains and/or explore the Forbidden Caverns on the guided tours beneath the foothills, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, The Zorb, helicopter rides and of course down home hospitality and dining.

I also have 1 more cabin on 4.25 acres of the 11 acres property at HomeAway #3632498. Both have beautiful views and a lot of activities. WE HAVE THE NFL PACKAGE

Keywords: Log Cabin, family friendly, couples, Sevierville Cabin Rental, private,honeymooners, close to all activities, secluded, marriages, fishing, mountains, privacy, activities, nature, fishing

More Details

Owner
Dee Vincent
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Dee Vincent

We moved to Tennessee 2007 and built a cabin on top of a mountain and in 2008 we built this cabin in the valley. We would like to share the valley cabin with visitors to the Pigeon, Forge, Sevierville, Gatlinburg and Knoxville.

Make your memories start here, we did!

Dee Vincent purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Dee Vincent chose Tennessee

We chose to build vacation rentals in this location because it is off the beaten path but close enough for all attractions and activities around. When we moved down we needed to stay in a rental cabin for 2 weeks and decided then we would build a cabin with no neighbor cabins next door to you and your family. Great place to have it all!

What makes this cabin unique

Enjoy the lush mountain surroundings in the summer, the colors in autumn, or come visit in the winter we decorate for holidays, ski in Ober Gatlinburg. Snuggle up in front of the fire place, read a good book or watch one of the 100 selections of movies supplied by us. Roads are fine for the winter driving we do treat with salt if necessary.

Guestbook comments from the owner

From your guest reviews and people contacting me with idea they would like to see happen at the cabin.

1. Our reception for internet and phone are not strong connections.

(solution) I have found a device that should fix the problem it is a Extender that should boost the signal throughout the cabin.

2. In the summer the cabin would get hot inside due to the sun position going straight through windows.

(solution) I am having a roof put on over the porch along with added seating along the railing I am putting bar stool for table railing along porch.

3. After the last air hockey game was broke I did not replace and people who come back often asked for another one.

(solution) We now have a air hockey table back in the cabin.

4. I have also decided to put a screened tent with canvas top over the picnic table for next year. Keep out any unwanted little bugs and sun off you while you eat outside after you cook out on the gas grill.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 37

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , Large Shower with 2 seats & 2 shower heads
  • Full Bathroom has a shower with 2 seats and 2 shower heads, space for an extra person to join you. Supplies included are bath towels, (extra towels under sink) wash cloths, hand towel, liquid hand soap, bar of soap for the shower and toilet paper, under the sink is a hair dryer, extra roll of toilet paper. We supply 2 bath towels & one wash cloth for each guest 1 hand towel in bathroom Trash can (with an extra garbage bag for starters), toilet scrubber and plunger for those emergency needs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Queen size Sealy pillow mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen size Sealy mattress set
    Couch Bed - 2 queen , If the loft is too high up we have the couch bed
    Bedroom Loft - 2 twin/ single , Trundle beds with twin size mattress's
  • Bedrooms are spacious with Sealy Posture Pedic queen mattress's. The closets are spacious and have hangers for your cloths and dressers in each room on the first floor. Iron and ironing board. A library of VHS children/family tapes, DVD's and toys for children from 2-5 years in the closet. Clock radio, DVD player in bedroom on the left along with Travel crib located in the bedroom closet on the first floor. The loft has a trundle bed that is 2 twin beds with a TV to watch family and children VHS movies.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • limited accessibility ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Couples massage in the cabin or call Utopia Spa in Sevierville, TN for a day at the spa. Start by having a couples massage or a manicure pedicure, you can bring your own bottle of wine and relax at this 100 year old barn refurbished into this quaint and peaceful spa on 5 acres. 865-774-0450 call ahead for appointment. If we can simplify your stay with this service then we have accomplished the first step to enjoying your vacation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

Sweet Valley Cabin 6.5 Acres Fishing Pond/Fire Pit 'Private'
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 83 reviews
5

Private, quiet, perfect for a relaxing getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Sweet Valley Cabin. The kids had a ball fishing, playing air hockey, and watching movies in the loft each night. The hot tub and massage chair were nice for the adults. We liked the privacy and quiet atmosphere while

still being close to all of the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting we hope to see you all return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cabin. It was stocked with everything you needed, best I have ever stayed in.

  • 5 of 5

My daughter came home from the Navy and has been stationed in Japan for over a year and wanted home cooked meals every night. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need including some seasonings.

Cabin was clean, and furnished well. My younger girls loved the games available, loved fishing and caught lots of fish. They enjoyed the hot tub, swings and basketball. Even caught and released crawfish in the creek. We will definitely remember this trip. They are already wanting to stay again.

only thing I could suggest is lighting was very dim, and needed a mirror in the other bedroom. Getting ready with 3 teen girls was hard with one bathroom and no mirrors. I would also suggest more comfortable seating in living room. We wanted family time and rented several movies but was not comfortable for a family of 5 to see the tv.

These are just suggestions because we loved the cabin and plan on another trip to this cabin very soon! The owner was easily reached and got back with us throughout our stay. No problems with anything at the cabin. Thank you for allowing us to stay and making memories here, it will be at least another year before we get to see our daughter and this visit was absolutely wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Sweet Valley cabin. That is so funny you mention the seating. We were are putting in another chair so now there will be 3 chairs, a massage chair and a couch for 3 hopefully that will work for guest. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

I love that place and I recommend everyone to visit it

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit to our cabin. Over the winter we have been adding a roof over front porch. We have added a air hockey game table and replaced the old hot-spot that with AT&T hot-spot which has all the bars. We are always trying to keep up on things. See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We had an AMAZING time at the cabin. It was very clean. Kitchen was well equipped to make thanksgiving dinner. The hot tub was clean and so relaxing. It was seclude in the woods but close to everything in town. The price is wonderful also.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on your Thanksgiving 2016 holiday at Sweet Valley cabin. Since you stayed we have built a roof over the front porch and a sitting bar for guest to hang out under the shade in the summer, rain or snow! Also new to the cabin is the Air Hockey game again! You were the first to use it. Hope to see you all return Dee Vincent
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Overall very nice! 10:00 checkout is difficult given you need to wash the towels etc.

Cabin was dusty and bathroom not as clean as I would have liked; lighting was super dim. One roll of toilet paper not nearly enough for a cabin that sleeps 6. Overall I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I personally like my light cozy and not bright. You can always turn more lights on or open shades in the cooler weather. That is not going to change on any of my cabins. There is another toilet paper roll under bathroom sink. If you go through your supply of garbage bagsthey are just a starters, if you need more garbage bags you need to purchase and take with you. If you stay again things will be the same. I as an owner and a guest in that cabin would not change anything. For some positive flow on this I just added an air hockey game!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

No way in

  • 1 of 5

Well, we have been waiting for 2 hours for the owners to give us the code to get in. They are no longer answering emails or calls after telling us they aren't sure what the code is. Our children are tired, cold and disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with you and your husband at 7:00pm the night you where suppose to check in at 4:00pm . You had called me and said your husband could not find the cabin. Then I spoke with your husband and directed him to the cabin because he was a little lost. I told him I was not sure off hand what the code was to get into the cabin because I change the code on both cabin often and I would need to open the Welcome Packet to be sure what the code is. Your husband reassured me he was going to go into his email and pull up the welcome packet. I feel I should have sent it to him again anyway I should have gone with my gut feeling but I did not unfortunately. I am not sure why your calls where going straight to voice mail, because I would never ignore anyone that was checking into the cabins and I did not have my phone shut off. The only thing I could think of is that your calls where not going through because you were down at the cabin and had bad reception. Which I am going to see if I can get a booster for the phone and internet! Most people check to be sure they have the Welcome packet with code and direction before they leave on the trip not when they have arrived around the cabin at 7:45pm and can't seem to find it. Thankfully you live in Knoxville and did not have far to go home. As a courtesy to you I refunded the first day you could not get in and I resent the welcome packet and then texted the code to you all the next morning at 5:45am. I also offered you to stay another night because no one was checking after you checked out. But you refused and then proceeded to be very aggressive and threatening me fraud and blaming me for you not being prepared. I am sorry but I will not allow people to yell and threaten me. I was trying to help but you cancelled the whole vacation the next morning.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Tyson McGhee International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
Sundown Saloon & Restaurant right down the street
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Tennessee River Boat in Knoxville
Nearest Golf
3.9 Miles
Sevierville Golf Club
Nearest Train
21 Miles
Mystery Dinner Train Ride in Knoxville
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Chapman Highway
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Outback Restaurant in Sevierville
Nearest Ski
11 Miles
Ober Galtlinburg
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Douglas Lake in Sevierville,TN
Car: recommended

Sevierville, East Tennessee, (Minutes to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Tanger Outlet, Hatfield and McCoy dinner show

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - Jun 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Winter Time
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Winter Rate Break
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
Valentine Day
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

Check Out is 10:00am
Check In is 4:00pm
Payment by e-check is preferred instead of credit card or debit card there may be additional charge of 2.75% credit card fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers