expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

In Seaside Proper "American Dream" is a 2 bedroom retreat w/ loft - Sleeps 6!

Seaside, FL, USA
  • Cottage
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6


Located in Seaside proper, steps from the beautiful beaches of South Walton and the shops and restaurants of Seaside, American Dream is a spacious slice of Americana. Adorned in red, white, and blue, this patriotic cottage offers architectural details like vaulted ceilings, spiral staircases, and built-in bookcases and benches.

American Dream shares running porches and balconies with it's sister cottage, Another Dream. Designed much like a townhome, you'll enjoy your main living and dining spaces on the second floor with beautiful town views. American Dreams' living spaces include a spacious family room with TV/DVD, dining space for 6, and a full kitchen. The laundry room and a full bath with shower complete the main living area.

Up the spiral staircase, guests will enjoy the loft space with trundle bed (sleeps 2).

Down the spiral staircase are the two nearly identical main guestrooms. Both offer queen beds, built-in benches, TVs, and french doors that leads out to the main porch. The second guest bath with shower separates these two rooms.

American Dream offers the very best in Seaside living. Come for the weekend or stay for the way, American Dream is sure to be a dream come true for you and your family and friends!

**All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes**

Amenity passes are available for a fee of $27/day (additional passes are $5/day).**


Property Manager

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Beach View


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Free Wifi


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Toaster


                        • Satellite / Cable


                            • Balcony
                            • Deck / Patio
                            • Outdoor Grill
                            • Tennis

                              Pool / Spa

                                • Communal Pool


                                    • cinemas

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • outlet shopping

                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                            • ATM/bank
                                            • fitness center
                                            • groceries
                                            • medical services

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • golf
                                                • tennis

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                  10 Reviews

                                                  Very Good4/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Loved the American dream in Seaside


                                                  We stayed in the American Dream over the 4th of July. It was a mother /daughter trip with two moms and two 11/12 year old girls. We thought the house was adorable! It has an old beach house charm, nothing fancy but comfortable.

                                                  First I loved that you use a code and have no key to carry around! There is no parking spots with the house so you park right on the street beside the house. We had no problems with that because we rarely used the car, we rented bikes and rode everywhere. That was one of my favorite parts of the trip beside the gorgeous beach and charming town.

                                                  We rented from Sandpiper Rentals which I guess was trying to do a great job. they knocked on our door the first morning at 7 am to see if everything was alright. It was until the woke us up!! It only got worse when they rang the door the second morning at 7 am to give us donuts and milk. That made us very upset to be woken up two morning in a row on vacation!!!!!! A text or phone call during the day would have been a much better idea.

                                                  The house has a big screened porch on the first floor and the second floor also has a balcony with a swing.

                                                  The ground floor has two bedrooms with queens beds which were fine. Maybe bring more hangers if you pack heavy like I do. There is also TV's in each bedroom. There is one bathroom on the first floor with a tub/shower. Fine for two moms to share but again may not be comfortable for two couples to share.

                                                  The biggest issue in the house is the winding staircase to the second floor of the house where the main living room, kitchen and second bathroom are located. The staircase is very narrow and winding . The four of us were fine except it was very difficult to get the girls suitcases up the stairs to the loft . I would not recommend this house for young children ( under 7) , large people or anyone with knee issues.

                                                  The living room was very comfortable for four people. Furniture is old and faded. The Tv, dining room table , kitchen and laundry room were fine, but the bathroom on this floor is VERY tiny. The third floor is the loft with a trundle bed which our two girls loved.

                                                  Overall cute old beach house thats in a great location but be aware of the winding stairs. The beach is across the main street from the neighborhood so we just biked there. Again we were fine but it would be a long walk for anyone with walking issues.

                                                  Great vacation experience!

                                                  SteveAtlanta, GA

                                                  I have been to Seaside a few times and stayed in different places and this was the home we picked due to the size, price and minimum stay requirement was only 3 nights (we couldn't stay a whole week in June). My kids loved the spiral staircases (probably not great for young kids, but perfect for my tweens). The kids also loved staying in the loft area as it felt like their own little retreat and chose to stay there over the second queen bedroom. The property looks just like the pictures and was very clean. The process of booking was super easy and the best part was we didn't have to wait in line to check in! you are given access instructions to check in yourself. We had one minor problem while there (the toilet stopped up) and maintenance came over within the hour. Great experience...will rent with Sandpiper again!

                                                  Will NEVER rent from this group again

                                                  Amy L.

                                                  We have stayed in Seaside for years and have actually rented from Sand Piper in the past. WE WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS MANAGEMENT COMPANY AGAIN. American Dream was filthy- bed sheets were not cleaned, moldy shower curtains, dirty dishes. This unit is older and that is not what bothered me... we have stayed in older units before. It was complete lack of cleaning and help from the management company. Seaside is a wonderful place and tourist pay a lot to vacation there. Arriving to dirty sheets and moldy bathrooms was so incredibly disappointing. The times we contacted management company we were made to feel like we were an imposition and bothersome. Our family has vacationed there for years and brought a new family who, sadly, will probably never visit Seaside again because of the experience in this cottage.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  We are terribly sorry that this was your experience. Specifically that you were ever made the feel bothersome. That would never be our intention. We did email back and forth with you and spoke with you several times about your cleaning issues. We sent housekeeping back out immediately and brought you all brand new - never been opened - linens as soon as this was brought to our attention. This wasn't reported until a couple days into your stay at which time you then brought other cleaning issues to our attention. As always, when things are reported - we respond immediately. With regards to the cottage itself, it is an older cottage but most Seaside cottages are. This particular cottage just got all new bedding throughout and a new cleaning crew. Again, we are sorry this was your experience but this is not the norm. We work very hard to provide clean, well maintained properties and personnel to assist whenever there are problems.

                                                  Very Disappointing

                                                  Mandy L.Florida

                                                  This property was falsly advertised. There is a circular staircase going up to the kitchen/living area when you first walk in the door. My husband is 6 ft. tall and could have hit his head every time he walked in the door. The wooden chair outside fell apart because the wood was rotted out - there was mold/mildew on the ceilings outside. The place was clean, but certainly needs some repairs done - not a place for older people - stairs are dangerous. Nails in boards on porch sticking up - liability issue.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thank you for this feedback. We have removed the rotten chair and power washed/cleaned the decking. The spiral staircase is mentioned in the description and pictured. We do mention this when booking as well, but are sorry that this was missed in your case.

                                                  Great house, great location!

                                                  Jennifer S.Nashville

                                                  My girlfriends and I loved our stay at American Dream! We were in town for the Seaside School Half Marathon weekend and loved every minute of our stay. The house is just steps away from all of the shops in Seaside, and just a block away from the beach. Incredible location. The upstairs patio was wonderful for enjoying the warm, sunny weather with a good book or good conversation. This is the second time I've worked with this particular rental agency, and they are fantastic. We were personally greeted within the first hour of arriving at the house, and the next morning, there were fresh donuts and a bottle of milk awaiting us outside our front door. The only slight negative was regulating the heating/cooling due to the house having several stories (and the weather being cool at night). The downstairs would be too cool, while upstairs in the loft would be too warm. Other than that, everything was fantastic. This would be a great house for a girls' getaway, for families (though might want to have older children because of the spiral stairs), or for couples. I'd definitely recommend this home to anyone wanting a great spot to stay within walking distance of all that Seaside has to offer!

                                                  American Dream

                                                  The location was perfect - within a block from beach, Seaside town center & Westside pool. Parking in the shade was a bonus! The home is comfortable with bedrooms & shared bath on first floor, living/kitchen on 2nd floor & loft on third. The home did offer all the conveniences of home & the beds were very comfortable.


                                                  Seaside, FL, USA


                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                  10 Reviews
                                                  Very Good 4/5
                                                  Premier Partner
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 332356vb