Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain charm, two bedroom plus loft, three bath condo, Chamonix #093, Walking distance to Canyon Lodge.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Prime Location! Wonderfully furnished condominium with country decor and all the amenities you need for a comfortable vacation. Chamonix is located within walking distance to the Canyon Lodge and Village Gondola. For nearby apres ski and fine dining, the Austria Hof restaurant is located across the street. New amenities include unlimited calling (USA only) and free high speed internet access from cable.


Property Manager
Grand Welcome
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain charm, two bedroom plus loft, three bath condo, Chamonix #093, Walking distance to Canyon Lodge.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Santa Ana, CA
5

Great place will book again

  • 5 of 5

Location is great and it is set up nicely

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Skiing Trip with Friends

  • 5 of 5

When they say, "Walking Distance to Lifts", they were not exaggerating. There are very few condos closer to the Canyon Lodge than this one. Made for great convenience.

Unit is nice and everything was as advertised. Total of 7 beds that will sleep up to 11 or 12. (Upper bunk beds have 150 pound maximum so for kids).

Also, customer service for this unit is awesome. We lacked ourselves out of the condo. We called management company and they drove over to let us in within 20 minutes. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, thank you for staying with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mammoth! We hope to host you again so please don't hesitate to contact us for any future bookings. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA
3

Good for our needs, close to the mountain.

  • 3 of 5

Positives:

Walking distance to Canyon Lodge, high speed quad lift to get you on the mountain fast!

Hot tub a short walk away

Two master bedrooms each with their own bathroom, perfect for two couples

Big loft with 2 queen bunk beds for kids or another couple, or both.

Spacious living area upstairs for gathering or watching TV in the evening

Negatives:

Very dated property that needs renovation, carpet pulling up in places

Very small cramped kitchen. But it does have what you need to prepare meals.

Overall it was what we needed and would return.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have passed the notes about the carpet along to the owner and hope to host you again. Please feel free to contact us for any future bookings. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Besides location, crapy, overpriced old place with lack of service and follow-up

  • 2 of 5

We've been given 2 sets of keys and sent to a non existing address, going in circles for 1/2 hour. When we finally got the correct address, unit wasn't ready as told and we had to wait 40 more minutes (past contractual time) in our car, while dark and snowing with 24 F. Only one of the key set opened the front door & apartment door, the other opened only the apartment door. Not practical when we are 2 different families with different schedules. Place is for 8 to 10 people but there is only 6 seating chairs at the dining table with no extra chairs. Couch is ripped, carpet is dirty and hasn't been cleaned thoroughly for months. Wires and plugs are hazardously taped with duck tape in living-room. I wish I could post pictures of what is reality...

There was no dish towels in the kitchenette. Saucepan are either old and torn or deeply scratched (i.e unhealthy teflon frypan). Kitchen is messy and very old. The entrance room light bulb wasn't working.

Not enough warm water for the 8 of us : we had to take am/pm turns and had barely enough. I can't imagine if we were more...

One bathroom didn't have a proper heating, we were cold when taking a shower and had to leave the bedroom door open to heat the bathroom. Bathroom rugs are crapy and old. Bedcovers aren't changed between tenants and should be replaced by duvets and duvets/covers to ensure cleanliness. TV Remote from upper bedroom wasn't working. Only 1 channel in living room TV. There was no log nor kindling nor fire starter by the fireplace when we arrived. Not really welcoming. All the electronics are outdated from iPhone 5, useless...Board games are incomplete and useless too.

Mammoth rentals apologized doesn't really care : no-one came to either fix or look at issues, blaming on the difficult weather for the cleaning company being late or previous tenants who never said anything about issues. Still, no one came at check-out time that would allow transferring/fixing issues for the next tenants. No manager was on-duty on Saturday when we checked-out and so couldn't have any follow-up on their offer to make it up with us from our bad experience.

Location is greatly at walking distance from Canyon Lodge but isn't enough to justify the price in terms of comfort, cleanliness, features and service that is unfortunately lacking and not balancing with the price paid. Very disappointing...

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely and charming

  • 4 of 5

A bit smaller than the pictures make it out to be, but location is incredible and it had everything we needed. Recommended for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Chamonix is a great location to stay at! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Grand resort mammoth-poor service

  • 3 of 5

Granted Mammoth is experiencing more than normal snow. Two issues with the condo. Unable to access jacuzzi. We called Grand Resort who told us we had to contact condo manager. We walked all the way around the complex to find a phone number, contacted the manager who explained there was no one to remove the snow from the paths. TV cable didn't work. We called Grand Resort who said we had to call the cable company. We did and as I told the person at Grand Resort, they couldn't help us as we are not the owners and don't have the account number. Grand Resort stopped answering my phone calls to try to resolve this problem. I spent several hours of my vacation on the phone trying to get answers/resolution. None of which happened, therefore it was wasted time. I feel Grand Resort should have done the research on these issues and given us answers instead of us taking our precious time off to do what should have been their job.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at: 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From San Diego: Take the I-15 North to I-215N. Take exit 141 to merge on to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties