Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mountain charm, two bedroom plus loft, three bath condo, Chamonix #093, Walking distance to Canyon Lodge.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

This three level, two bedroom + loft Mammoth Lakes condominium is townhouse style and a perfect vacation getaway. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The two master bedrooms downstairs have a king bed. The loft has two sets of bunk beds with a double on the bottom and twin on top. There is a fully equipped kitchen, 4 TVs, 4 DVDs, telephone (free unlimited long distance calling in USA), free WiFi high speed internet access, BBQ by the pool, wood stove (firewood provided), newly installed ceiling fan in the living room and mud room for ski/snowboard equipment. This unit is non-smoking, no pets and has two outside parking spaces (unassigned). TOT-05960


Property Manager
Grand Mammoth Resorts
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain charm, two bedroom plus loft, three bath condo, Chamonix #093, Walking distance to Canyon Lodge.
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
2

Besides location, crapy, overpriced old place with lack of service and follow-up

  • 2 of 5

We've been given 2 sets of keys and sent to a non existing address, going in circles for 1/2 hour. When we finally got the correct address, unit wasn't ready as told and we had to wait 40 more minutes (past contractual time) in our car, while dark and snowing with 24 F. Only one of the key set opened the front door & apartment door, the other opened only the apartment door. Not practical when we are 2 different families with different schedules. Place is for 8 to 10 people but there is only 6 seating chairs at the dining table with no extra chairs. Couch is ripped, carpet is dirty and hasn't been cleaned thoroughly for months. Wires and plugs are hazardously taped with duck tape in living-room. I wish I could post pictures of what is reality...

There was no dish towels in the kitchenette. Saucepan are either old and torn or deeply scratched (i.e unhealthy teflon frypan). Kitchen is messy and very old. The entrance room light bulb wasn't working.

Not enough warm water for the 8 of us : we had to take am/pm turns and had barely enough. I can't imagine if we were more...

One bathroom didn't have a proper heating, we were cold when taking a shower and had to leave the bedroom door open to heat the bathroom. Bathroom rugs are crapy and old. Bedcovers aren't changed between tenants and should be replaced by duvets and duvets/covers to ensure cleanliness. TV Remote from upper bedroom wasn't working. Only 1 channel in living room TV. There was no log nor kindling nor fire starter by the fireplace when we arrived. Not really welcoming. All the electronics are outdated from iPhone 5, useless...Board games are incomplete and useless too.

Mammoth rentals apologized doesn't really care : no-one came to either fix or look at issues, blaming on the difficult weather for the cleaning company being late or previous tenants who never said anything about issues. Still, no one came at check-out time that would allow transferring/fixing issues for the next tenants. No manager was on-duty on Saturday when we checked-out and so couldn't have any follow-up on their offer to make it up with us from our bad experience.

Location is greatly at walking distance from Canyon Lodge but isn't enough to justify the price in terms of comfort, cleanliness, features and service that is unfortunately lacking and not balancing with the price paid. Very disappointing...

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely and charming

  • 4 of 5

A bit smaller than the pictures make it out to be, but location is incredible and it had everything we needed. Recommended for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Chamonix is a great location to stay at! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Grand resort mammoth-poor service

  • 3 of 5

Granted Mammoth is experiencing more than normal snow. Two issues with the condo. Unable to access jacuzzi. We called Grand Resort who told us we had to contact condo manager. We walked all the way around the complex to find a phone number, contacted the manager who explained there was no one to remove the snow from the paths. TV cable didn't work. We called Grand Resort who said we had to call the cable company. We did and as I told the person at Grand Resort, they couldn't help us as we are not the owners and don't have the account number. Grand Resort stopped answering my phone calls to try to resolve this problem. I spent several hours of my vacation on the phone trying to get answers/resolution. None of which happened, therefore it was wasted time. I feel Grand Resort should have done the research on these issues and given us answers instead of us taking our precious time off to do what should have been their job.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing place!!! Close to everything around !!

  • 5 of 5

We really love this trip, staying here was amazing got to love this place !! Very cozy,big and has everything you need . I never imagine all we need to bring with us was the food and ourselves and u are ready to have a wonderful family vacation. For sure we are coming back soon and make it a family tradition!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at: 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From San Diego: Take the I-15 North to I-215N. Take exit 141 to merge on to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties