check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kaye And Renee

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great Vacation Home in Sea Pines with Private Pool & Spa & 4th Row Ocean

5 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

**Surf Scoter 12**

This charming 4th Row Ocean Home appeals to Sea Pines Beach Lovers of all ages. The Great Room features hardwood flooring and cozy, comfortable furnishings and the large Screened Porch offers relaxing evening breezes and overlooks your Private Pool & Spa. With 3 King beds, & a Queen and Twin bed. This home is ideal for couples and families that enjoy the Beach and all of the wonderful amenities found within the Sea Pines Resort. Free WiFi.

**First Floor**

* Bedroom 1 - King bed with Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

* Bedroom 2 - Queen & Twin bed, Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

* Laundry Room

**Second Floor**

* Living Room with Flat Screen TV

* Dining Room

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Bedroom 3 - Queen bed, Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

* Bedroom 4 - Queen bed, Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

**Exterior Features**

* Private Pool measures 12' x 24' & Poolside Spa

* Gas Grill

* Screened Porch

* Pool and Spa can be heated for an additional fee

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kaye And Renee (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Great Vacation Home in Sea Pines with Private Pool & Spa & 4th Row Ocean
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
burlington, NC
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were few reviews available for this house so I though I would drop a note. We had 5 adults, three kids ages 5 and under all stay very comfortably. Bedrooms were very nicely done. Large TV in living area as well as all bedrooms. Bathrooms all modern appearing, nice tile work. Kitchen was good size, loved the washer/dryer. Spent most of our time at the pool, teaching kids to swim. We all had a good time. There are toys to play with and there were two beach chairs available. You can buy more locally or rent if you like. Outdoor shower at side of house with additional entrance. 5 min walk to the beach, most of the time walked barefoot. Beach was nice, very warm water in August. Pool has shade in AM which was nice, warmer in the afternoon. One table available with tent for shade. We brought another cheap umbrella for second table and needed this to keep the kids in the shade. Two blocks from a nice bike path, 5 min. 5 to 10 min from harris teeter or Publix Bring some beach towels/pool towels and apple/fruit peeler --would definately not heat the spa in the summer. It overflows into the pool and you will cook Cons: Need to place a password on the wifi (unwise to check email with open connection).

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Independence, OH
5

Returning guests

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this property six times, the first time in 1995. The most recent in August 2016. We have stayed elsewhere in Seapines, but find 12 Surf Scoter fits our needs best. Located near the beach and away from the busy Harbour Town traffic it is an ideal property to enjoy the tranquility of the area. It is an easy walk to the beach (marker 26) and bike ride to South Beach. The property itself is nicely appointed with a large living area on the second floor. Two bedrooms up and two down. A large screened porch on the second floor is ideal for sitting and enjoying the outdoors. The pool and whirlpool were installed about two years ago and are one of the nicest pools in the area. Large enough for six adults and four children. The pool is located on the opposite side of the house from the entrance. We will return to this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keswick, VA
5

12 surf scooter

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything went well except for the party in the area. This is a popular property that has been used nonstop, but it needs a deep cleaning. it appears no one has even dusted for 6 months.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Poor kitchen equipment

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home with comfortable furniture and lovely screened porch Each bedroom had a bath! But the kitchen did not meet expectations- for a house that sleeps nine there was inadequate bowls, no salad bowls, only 3 cereal bowls and the cookware did not meet the standards for the home. The fact That the elevator was locked didn't sit well with us either.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
1

Very Dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

The last 6 years we have taken a family vacation to a different destination on the Gulf of Mexico or the East Coast . This year we chose Hilton Head and opted for a house with a private pool. I saw this place and fell in love with the location, private pool and the fact that it was within walking distance to the beach. There were no reviews and that was kind of strange but we went ahead and booked it. Overall nice house. We were not able to regulate the downstairs bedrooms a/c, so those rooms were always uncomfortably cold, specially with two babies sleeping downstairs. The a/c guy came in and said there was nothing wrong. While in the nice private pool on Monday and Tuesday all day we had a parade of dump trucks in and out of the construction next door. The noise was so loud and constant that we were not able to enjoy the pool at all. The pool deck was completely infested with ants, this needs to be sprayed. My daughter was sleeping in the master bedroom downstairs, on Sunday she got up with mosquito bites, the next day it was worse so we thought it could be bed bugs, when we striped the bed we found the most disgusting scene. the bed cover had huge urine stains and dead dried bugs. We took photos and called management. To our surprise, they ask us what type of insect where these as if this would make a difference. Housekeeping came and changed all the sheets and they took the mattress covers which had not been washed or replaced season. We found fleas in our belongings and in one of the babies hair. Four of us had numerous bites which at first we thought were mosquito bites but now we believe are either ant or flea bites. I am not sure who owns this property but they need to be aware of the fact that if a family is spending that much money a week we should not run into these problems. They did offer to heat the hot tub at no cost to us . We turn it on twice, it has a rattle loud noise so trust me it is not relaxing. The rugs and carpets through out the house need to be replace specially the ones in the bathrooms downstairs they are very dirty and smelly. Hilton Head is a beautiful place. Sea Pines is a very nice community. I would never rent this place again and have learned my lesson of not renting a place that does not have reviews.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate any and all comments from our guests. We addressed your issues on the day that you called in of the a/c and pest control. They both reported back to the office that they didn’t find any issues. We did also send housekeeping back to remake all the beds with new linens. We apologize for any inconveniences. Unfortunately, we have no control over any new construction work being done at the end of the street. Fortunately, this is not next door to the home where the new home is going to be. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Dinner Cruises, Eco-Tours, Seasonal Fireworks, Family Entertainment, Bike Trails

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Sea Turtle Getaways is not responsible for any errors or omissions. Rates and amenities are subject to change.
  • $2100-$4600/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $2100-$4600/week depending on Season
  • Rates Do Not Include Taxes
  • Minimum Age of Renters is 25 yrs of age
  • Cancellation Penalties Apply
  • Optional Travel Insurance is Offered
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Screened Porch, Private Pool & easy walk to Beach!

Partner Offers