check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kaye And Renee

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great Vacation Home in Sea Pines with Private Pool & Spa & 4th Row Ocean

1 Review
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Hilton Head House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

**Surf Scoter 12**

This charming 4th Row Ocean Home appeals to Sea Pines Beach Lovers of all ages. The Great Room features hardwood flooring and cozy, comfortable furnishings and the large Screened Porch offers relaxing evening breezes and overlooks your Private Pool & Spa. With 3 King beds, & a Queen and Twin bed. This home is ideal for couples and families that enjoy the Beach and all of the wonderful amenities found within the Sea Pines Resort. Free WiFi.

**First Floor**

* Bedroom 1 - King bed with Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

* Bedroom 2 - Queen & Twin bed, Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

* Laundry Room

**Second Floor**

* Living Room with Flat Screen TV

* Dining Room

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Bedroom 3 - Queen bed, Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

* Bedroom 4 - Queen bed, Flat Screen TV and Private Bath

**Exterior Features**

* Private Pool measures 12' x 24' & Poolside Spa

* Gas Grill

* Screened Porch

* Pool and Spa can be heated for an additional fee

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kaye And Renee (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english


1 traveler review

Great Vacation Home in Sea Pines with Private Pool & Spa & 4th Row Ocean
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Huntsville, AL

Very Dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

The last 6 years we have taken a family vacation to a different destination on the Gulf of Mexico or the East Coast . This year we chose Hilton Head and opted for a house with a private pool. I saw this place and fell in love with the location, private pool and the fact that it was within walking distance to the beach. There were no reviews and that was kind of strange but we went ahead and booked it. Overall nice house. We were not able to regulate the downstairs bedrooms a/c, so those rooms were always uncomfortably cold, specially with two babies sleeping downstairs. The a/c guy came in and said there was nothing wrong. While in the nice private pool on Monday and Tuesday all day we had a parade of dump trucks in and out of the construction next door. The noise was so loud and constant that we were not able to enjoy the pool at all. The pool deck was completely infested with ants, this needs to be sprayed. My daughter was sleeping in the master bedroom downstairs, on Sunday she got up with mosquito bites, the next day it was worse so we thought it could be bed bugs, when we striped the bed we found the most disgusting scene. the bed cover had huge urine stains and dead dried bugs. We took photos and called management. To our surprise, they ask us what type of insect where these as if this would make a difference. Housekeeping came and changed all the sheets and they took the mattress covers which had not been washed or replaced season. We found fleas in our belongings and in one of the babies hair. Four of us had numerous bites which at first we thought were mosquito bites but now we believe are either ant or flea bites. I am not sure who owns this property but they need to be aware of the fact that if a family is spending that much money a week we should not run into these problems. They did offer to heat the hot tub at no cost to us . We turn it on twice, it has a rattle loud noise so trust me it is not relaxing. The rugs and carpets through out the house need to be replace specially the ones in the bathrooms downstairs they are very dirty and smelly. Hilton Head is a beautiful place. Sea Pines is a very nice community. I would never rent this place again and have learned my lesson of not renting a place that does not have reviews.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate any and all comments from our guests. We addressed your issues on the day that you called in of the a/c and pest control. They both reported back to the office that they didn’t find any issues. We did also send housekeeping back to remake all the beds with new linens. We apologize for any inconveniences. Unfortunately, we have no control over any new construction work being done at the end of the street. Fortunately, this is not next door to the home where the new home is going to be. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Dinner Cruises, Eco-Tours, Seasonal Fireworks, Family Entertainment, Bike Trails


Rates & Availability


  • Sea Turtle Getaways is not responsible for any errors or omissions. Rates and amenities are subject to change.
  • $2100-$4600/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $2100-$4600/week depending on Season
  • Rates Do Not Include Taxes
  • Minimum Age of Renters is 25 yrs of age
  • Cancellation Penalties Apply
  • Optional Travel Insurance is Offered
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Hilton Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Screened Porch, Private Pool & easy walk to Beach!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties