check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beautiful House 4 Bedrooms

2 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Atlantic Coast Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful House, Very Well Furnished

Beautiful house, very well furnished. This home has many great features, 3200 square feet of living area in addition to a double car garage and fenced-in pool surrounded by a beautiful garden. Located in a community in port saint- Lucie which has a great variety of restaurants and treasure coast shopping mail. Located between Orlando and west palm beach close to i-95. In proximity of the mets stadium and 20 minutes from PGA golf. Only 15 miles from Jensen beach, this house includes all you need, internet, satellite TV french/English, DVD, 4 televisions, outdoor grill... Everything to make your stay easy and pleasant.

Separate dining room, living room opens to the pool. The eat-in kitchen features granite counters, wood laminate upstairs and tiles downstairs. No carpet for allergy sufferers, very clean house. One bedroom downstairs next to full bathroom, 3 bedrooms upstairs with queen beds.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
SERGE AND LOUISE (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About SERGE AND LOUISE

We are French Canadien, Back And Forth From Quebec, Canada. We Travel A Lot.

SERGE AND LOUISE purchased this cottage in 2009

Why SERGE AND LOUISE chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

We have been traveling along the Florida coast for over 30 years and this is our favorite area.

What makes this cottage unique

We choose this property because it was a model home with the pool and the water view, granite counter, lush landscaping in the yard around the pool.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Beautiful House 4 Bedrooms
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

BEWARE: Serious Safety Concerns and Misleading Property Description

  • 1 of 5

The pictures of the property do look exactly like the house but what they don't show are the serious safety concerns! ALL the upstairs smoke detectors had been removed leaving holes and exposed wires(we have pictures to substantiate our claims). The smoke detector on the main floor at the bottom of the staircase had also been removed. The ONLY working detector was in the main floor bedroom. To make matters worse, one of the upstairs bedroom lamps had a wire/plug issue that was repaired with blue painter's tape but was still plugged into an outlet (we have a picture of this also).

The other issue we had with this property is the false description of a "heated" pool. The pool did not have a working heat pump and upon inspection of the pump, it was obvious that it hadn't worked for quite some time. However, we were charged extra to "heat" the pool.

We booked this property for three weeks because we sold our home and needed a place while in between residences. During this time our children and grandchildren were joining us for their spring break; a heated pool was essential and the main reason we chose this house. The day we arrived we phoned the owner regarding the pool issue and to notify him about the poor cable reception. When I told the owner that we expected the pool to be heated, his response was, "what is the temperature there?" Obviously he knew the pump didn't work but listed it and charged us as if it did. He offered to return the fee to heat the pool and called to have the cable serviced. We left before cable was repaired and we still haven't received any credit.

In addition to the fire safety issue, we found every bed to be extremely uncomfortable because all the beds consisted of an "all-in-one" box spring/mattress combination.....every spring could be felt which made sleeping impossible. One other minor issue that serves to support the absence of maintenance on this house, is the missing light bulbs in the overhead cans. Almost every room had just one functioning overhead can or just one bulb per room.

Out of concern for the safety of our family, we left after spending only three nights. We would have left sooner but had to find somewhere else to go. We have requested a refund but have yet to receive a response from the owner. We have also filed a complaint with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Stark’s review is not accurate in the representation of the issues encountered r. Over the years I had welcomed many renters and she is the only one that has been unhappy with my property. Ms. Stark, checked in the house at 11:00 am, instead of the contractual agreed time of 4:00 pm. The day that the renters arrive, I have a maintenance crew that is there to make sure that the house is clean and everything is in working order. When Ms. Stark arrived at 11:00 am, she asked the maintenance crew to leave even though their work was not completed. Therefore, unknown to me, a couple of the smoke detectors that had the batteries replaced that same day were not put back in their sockets, in the upstairs bedrooms. However this was not a safety issue because there was already a smoke detector upstairs monitored directly to the alarm company. Also the maintenance crew didn’t have the time to check all the bulbs in the house. Regarding the pool, the renter paid for heating the pool for one week out of the three week contract, without specifying which particular week the pool should be heated. The renter alleged that the pool was never heated; I attached a letter from the pool service company stating that the heater was operational but not turned on. I was not aware that the heater was not turned on, and I did not instruct the pool maintenance because I didn’t know which week the renter wanted to heat the pool. When notified by the renter I wanted to know first the water and outside temperature thinking that pool thermostat is preventing the heater to turn on, then I notified the pool maintenance service. In any event when the renter finds a problem, she should have contacted me and I would have sent the maintenance service to resolve the issues. The renter contacted me only about the pool issue and the cable. I contacted both the pool service and the cable company, however the renter left before I was able to rectify the issues. Ms. Stark decided to leave without giving me time to resolve any of these issues The contract clearly states that if a renter leaves early she is not entitled to a refund.She requested a two week refund threatening to write an “honest review” of the property. I am sorry that Ms. Stark is unhappy but she decided from the beginning to leave for reasons that have nothing to do with her complaints. I refund $1000 security deposit and $100.00 she paid for heating the pool for one week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Home To Rent

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to stay. Every pitcure you see on line looks excatley like the house. The owners were always available. The neighborhood is very nice and clean so is the house. I will be visting again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Port Saint-Lucie Blvd
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
PGA Golf Saint-Lucie
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Port Saint- Lucie Blvd
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Jensen Beach
Car: recommended

2 Hours From Walt Disney

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port St. Lucie Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
OFF-SEASON
May 19 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$245
$1,450
$4,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$295
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
POOL HEATING PER WEEK $100
Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
CLEANING FEE $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Atlantic Coast Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Chambre 2 - 1 queen
    Chambre 1 - 1 queen
    Chambre 3 - 1 queen
    Chambre 4 - 1 queen
  • No carpet. TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties