check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jing

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Disney & Golf Villa/Gated community/2 Master Suites/Private pool & Spa

34 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Highgate Park House Rental Photos and Description

5 BR/3.5 BA/2600+SF/2 Story House/2 Master Suites/Private Pool & Spa/Sleep10-12

Keywords: Gated Community, Near Disney & Golf, Two Master Suites, Private Pool & Spa, BBQ grill, WiFi/Internet, No Rear Neighbors.

With new furniture and hardwood floor, this beautiful two story house features 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, 2600+ square feet of heated space, and a private heated pool & spa facing a beautiful woodland reserve.

Each floor features a large master king-sized bed suite with a private ensuite bathroom. A third bedroom features a queen-sized bed while two additional bedrooms hold two twin-beds each. This home comes with a large living room, dining room, a family room, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious breakfast bar and dining area.

For your convenience and comfort, this villa is fully accoutered and furnished with a 4 LCD TVs, free high-speed internet/WiFi and unlimited US/Canada/Puerto Rico phone service. There is also a laundry room which contains a washer/dryer, laundry baskets, iron & ironing board and all towels/linens included. A professional manager will answer your call 24/7 during your entire stay. This is the perfect home when travelling with extended families or friends for all seasons and great for golfers!

Set within the prestigious gate of Highgate Park, this villa offers a respite from stress and worry, giving you time to relax and enjoy the serenity of the only gated community within the Villages of Legacy. Surround yourself with meticulously cared for landscape of pine trees and orange groves. The community playground and tennis courts are just a block away.

Outside of our community, you will find that you are within a short driving distance from the best of what Orlando has to offer. All theme parks are close-by and adjacent to the community gate is an abundance of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping centers as well as some of the best golf destinations in the world.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Jing (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Jing chose Davenport

We have vacationed in this area for a couple of times, we love our villa and this gated community. Our villa is perfect for large family or 2-3 families vacationing together, with the 2 master and 3 additional bedrooms. The entire family will enjoy the private swimming pool. I-4 is just minutes away as are area attractions, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and local pubs. For the vacation of a lifetime, this is the home for you.

Highgate Park is a gated community that has a child’s play area and tennis courts. Highgate Park is a wonderful community and with the added attraction of Walt Disney World practically at your doorstep, you really can have the time of your lives. Highgate Park is located south of US Highway 192 and north of I-4 on US Highway 27.

When most people think of Orlando and Florida, they obviously think of the theme parks which are world famous and expanding all the time. Highgate Park is perfectly placed to visit all of them and all are within a short driving distance.

• Walt Disney World/Downtown Disney – 10 to 15 minutes

• Sea World – 20 minutes

• Universal Studios – 20 minutes

• International Drive – 15 minutes

• Wet and Wild – 20 minutes

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Jing!

Just wanted to say thank you for allowing my family and I to stay in your villa during our holiday vacation. We really enjoyed the location of the villa. It was close to pretty much everything we needed, stores, theme parks, major streets. It was also in walking distance to the other 2 villas my other was staying in.

Our stay was great and your manager (Nayda) was available as promised to assist as needed.

Thanks again!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.6
based on 34 traveler reviews

Disney & Golf Villa/Gated community/2 Master Suites/Private pool & Spa
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 38 reviews
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

The house is as pictured. The neighborhood was great. We did have a problem with trash left from the previous guest. The garbage bins were so full that they wouldn't close and we didn't have anywhere to put our own trash. Even the recycling bin had trash just thrown inside. At night something would come and tear all the bags up and trash would be everywhere. I called about it no one came and it wasn't close to trash day so I cleaned trash with flies and bugs everywhere everyday on the driveway. Think a second trash bin is needed. The glass door and screen was broke. And hard to open and close and some blinds are missing in the living room and bedroom. We had some trouble getting the cable on some tv and wifi went out for 2 days of our stay

We did enjoy our stay not too far to travel to disney enjoyed the pool liked the fact we can cook our own meals and not be in a hotel. Beds were comfy

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will get second trash bin for this house. Sincerely, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall stay was nice house was same as pictures, if your going with a big family or friends this is the house, there was eight of us all together. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would of gave five stars but there was a lot of things broken in the house that we couldnt make use of like the pool table that was off balance so it was hard to play and the air hockey was broken an missing the puck so the kids couldnt enjoy that. Also a couple of the tvs we had a hard time getting cable on them and the grill looked pretty old but after letting the manager know of everything there were no fixings but besides those few things it was a good stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with my property manager, we will fix the issues, hope our guests have more enjoyable stay. Thanks, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was nice

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice however there are several daily maintenance issues. The blinds in the master bedroom weren't all there so the light came in very early. There were limited amount of towels available and laundry was left in both the washer and dryer. The hot tub was broken and it took our entire vacation to get it fixed. The management company rep. That we had was not very helpful. She even lied to us saying she came out to the house to check the hot tub and it got hot. It couldn't of because it needed a new part. We were very frustrated with that company. The owner was very nice and helpful when we ended up calling him. I hope they can get these things worked out since it is a nice house and in a good area.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The problem with the heater for the spa/Jacuzzi already fixed. Our management team has checked other issues as well. Thanks, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home for vacation

  • 3 of 5

The home was very nice and clean. The only problem was that the jacuzzi did not work (it did not heat up whatsoever) and there was a limited amount of toilet paper and paper towel in the bathrooms and kitchen. So be prepared to take your own just in case. The home was located about 20-25 minutes away from the parks. It was very close to a super Walmart, so that was very convenient. It was in a very nice neighborhood which was very well kept. We could not get the television to work either. We enjoyed the pool very much and it was great that the patio was screened in. The roll away bed in the garage was not very comfortable for sleeping, perhaps it would be wise to invest in a better option for your guests. The living room sofas were great for sitting but not for sleeping. The rooms were a great size and beds were comfy. The bathrooms were a great size and very clean. Thank you so much, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The problem with the heater for the spa/Jacuzzi already fixed. Our management team has checked other issues as well. Thanks, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5

House was amazing quiet area . Short ride to the parks . I would book it again when I come back in sept

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5

This house is beautiful and near all activities

we were 9 and it was large enough sor us. We had a problem with the Wifi : what a pity !

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Free WiFi with access code is provided at the property. All information/direction is given to guest. Please call the property manager 24/7 if you still have any issue. Sincerely, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Highgate Park is a gated community that has a child’s play area and tennis courts. Highgate Park is a wonderful community and with the added attraction of Walt Disney World practically at your doorstep, you really can have the time of your lives. Highgate Park is located south of US Highway 192 and north of I-4 on US Highway 27.

When most people think of Orlando and Florida, they obviously think of the theme parks which are world famous and expanding all the time. Highgate Park is perfectly placed to visit all of them and all are within a short driving distance.

• Walt Disney World/Downtown Disney – 10 to 15 minutes

• Sea World – 20 minutes

• Universal Studios – 20 minutes

• International Drive – 15 minutes

• Wet and Wild – 20 minutes

• Busch Gardens, Tampa – 1 hour

• Kennedy Space Center, Titusville – 1 hour

You may not want to visit the theme parks, or only do one or two, so what else can you do in Orlando? There is lots of shopping and bargains from flea markets to designer shops. You can play golf on some of the best courses in the world and you have over 150 courses to choose from. Why not go for an airboat ride and see the alligators close up or go horse back riding on a trail ranch. If you are looking for culture, there is theatre, opera, art galleries and museums. If you visit in the right season, there is the Orlando Magic basketball and Tampa Bay Buccaneers football and, of course, spring baseball camps are located throughout Central Florida.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highgate Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,920
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
New Year
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,640
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$3,920
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
New Year
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,640
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$3,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Rates are subject to change untill reservation is confirmend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Highgate Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master on 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Two large master suites
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties