Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Seaside Escape Condo, Ocean City MD-Pool, Steps to Ocean, dining & fun

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3Br 2B, Sleeps 7-9, Free Parking, Wifi, Pool, Full Kitchen, Ocean & Bay Views

* Now Accepting Reservations for Summer 2017. Hurry Book Now and get your favorite week at 2016 Rates before rates go up! Unbeatable Deals!

* Spring Mini-weeks Now Available at our lowest rates! Enjoy free access to pristine beaches! Book for car shows, festivals of all kinds, fishing & golf tournaments, art exhibits, wine tasting, and much more! Don't Miss Out! Hurry Book now and get your favorite mini-week!

Bring your family and friends and have a wonderful vacation in this absolutely gorgeous 3Br 2B Caribbean style condo. Spacious and conveniently located in midtown, park free in covered parking & walk to restaurants and shops. Minutes to shopping, amusement parks, nightlife... Steps to ocean, no highway or street to cross! Pool, sundeck, recreation area with charcoal grill, social room with pool table. Professionally decorated & furnished by top beach resort designer, upgraded kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, fully stocked for your cooking needs. Accommodations: 1 king size bed in master Br, 1 queen in Br 2, 1 twin over full bunk in Br 3 & queen pullout sofa in living room. Top quality bedding for your comfort! Bedrooms have mirrored walk-in closets, nightstands, dressers & ceiling fans. Huge balcony, perfect for relaxing & enjoying the evening breeze after a day at the beach. Cable and WIFI, 2 LCDTVs, DVD player. Washer/Dryer in unit for your convenience. Outside Storage closet for your beach gear. Secured building with elevator. Call or e-mail us today! would love to accommodate you! Can also book online safe and secure! Families or groups of adults 25 and older only! Looking forward to hearing from you!

More Details

Owner
Louiza
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo truly feels like home, unlike other places that we stayed at in the past. Very clean, and beautifully decorated, our family was very pleased with the accommodations, and the well stocked kitchen which we used a lot. The location was what we wanted, midtown close to everything but away enough from the noise of downtown. We found plenty of things to do for the kids and the adults. All in all great condo great location. Will visit again
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double vanities, linen closet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , single vanity, Linen closet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Pyramid Bunk bed twin over full. sleeps 2. dresser & closet
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 nightstands, dresser, closet, top quality bedding
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 nightstands, dresser, closet, ceiling fan, top quality bed
  • Spacious bedrooms, all have mirrored closets, nightstands, dressers with mirrors, ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Seaside Escape Condo, Ocean City MD-Pool, Steps to Ocean, dining & fun
average rating of 4.428571 based on 20 reviews
5

Look No Further

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this condo for the President's day weekend and we really enjoyed staying there. Beautifully furnished and decorated, not too beachy, very comfortable, and best of all the location is outstanding. It's perfect for families with kids. The beach is right there, and there is a small pool. Building is well maintained, and neighbors friendly. Plenty of restaurants and shops across the street. Plenty to do even off season! We are looking forward to bringing our grand-kids this summer.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condo in a Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

My grandparents treated us to a week vacation in Ocean City and we stayed in this 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. The was exactly as stated in the listing, beautiful, bright, clean, comfortable and more than spacious for 6 adults and 2 kids. The kitchen and appliances were so great that we cooked frequently. With 2 little kids, I was grateful the condo had a washer and dryer. Nice small well maintained building with elevator, a must for my grandparents! We enjoyed the beach which was right at our doorstep; the amusement parks were a delight for both adults and kids. There were many eateries across the street, including a high end restaurant where we had dinner once. Great vacation place for families with kids. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite Ocean City Escape

  • 5 of 5

We have rented the Fantastic Seaside Escape Oceanside Condo for one week each of the last two summers and hope to do so again later this coming summer (2017) for our growing family of nine, which includes three young grandchildren.  This condo is perfect for us, as it is less than a block from the beach, so we don’t have to cross the Coastal Highway going to and from.  It was clean and well maintained.  It also shares a small outdoor swimming pool that the small children prefer, for swimming, to the roiling ocean waves.  There are grocery, dollar and other stores nearby, as well as a pizzeria and plenty of restaurants if one tires of cooking, and the central Ocean City Boardwalk with all of its amusements is a short drive away (3-4 miles) with plenty of parking.  (Although the condo is on 79th Street, those are very short blocks between streets.)   

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Favorite Place at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We retired and moved to Ocean City a few years ago, and since then our kids come to visit us during the car show in. After searching for a place for them to stay we were lucky to have found this condo. We have been renting it for the last couple of years and will rent it again. The condo is beautiful and accommodates our two kids with their spouses and four kids. It's very spacious, conveniently located on the beach in the quieter midtown. Perfect for families, just a short drive from downtown and boardwalk. Our teenage grand kids love it, they take the bus to boardwalk and do their own thing while we adults enjoy the car show. Very nice owner, very accommodating and helpful. Always answered our questions and responded in a timely fashion. Explained the booking process and everything was done by the book. We were very impressed with their professionalism every time. Excellent check-in and checkout instructions, and very convenient check-in with key in lock box. Also the building is secure and has an elevator, which was very helpful for us.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Be very careful

  • 1 of 5

I would advise everyone to stay away from this property and owner. You might find yourself out of a vacation. First you don't get your lease until you pay your deposit and then find out how restrictive it is. We were supposed to get a code texted to us at 3pm the day of our arrival. 3 pm came and went. I texted owner 8 times saying we never got code. Called her 10 times in a row it wasn't until I threatened to call police that I finally got the codes with a note that she was sorry she sent code to wrong number. What kind of owner ignores 90 minutes of calls and texts when she knows who's calling. In the meantime my wife is having an anxiety attack because she thought we got scammed, a 6 month old baby waiting to get into bed, not to mentioned the other 3 people. After we finally got in I texted her that there was a set of keys missing and 3 out of the 4 chairs on patio were broken, no response. Our family normally spends the evening sitting on the deck talking the night away, didn't happen because no chairs. 3 sets of people going different ways trying to make one set of keys work. Property was nice but not worth the frustration and heartache of dealing with an owner who obviously does not care, all she wants is your money.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marc, We are very sorry about what happened at check-in; it was an unfortunate incident! As we explained to you we had texted the combo shortly before check-in time to the cell number on the lease agreement, as we usually do with our renters. The text was sent successfully from our end. We then unknowingly went into an area where there was no signal. It was not until we were going to use our cell phone that we realized it. We never received any of the phone calls or texts, except for the very last text, at which point we realized that we texted the combo to the wrong number. As we told you, we had misread the number because the handwriting on the lease was not very legible. We apologized and allowed you to check out an hour late to make up for the one hour you lost at check-in. We also gave you a discount of $100. We have been in the rental business for over 15 years and nothing like this has happened to us before. We have taken measures so that this does not happen again. Regarding the fees and terms and conditions of the lease, these were disclosed to you before booking. You spoke with us on the phone and exchanged several e-mails during which we answered all of your questions and addressed your concerns before you went ahead with the booking. Also, a copy of the lease agreement is available online for prospective renters to read prior to booking. Further, the website provides an itemized list of the total bill prior to booking. Some of the fees mentioned are taxes and booking fees, which have nothing to do with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Family and friends went down for a week and had a wonderful time. The condo was very nice and exceeded our expectations. Very clean and wonderful neighbors. Short walk to the beach. Bus stops right next to the condo. Parking, pool, area very nice. Great communication with landlord. Would recommend this to anyone that wants to have a nice clean condo, for a good price. Would rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
ocean city municipal airport
Car: necessary

Excellent midtown location. Small newer Oceanside building with 15 units. Covered parking, pool, storage closet for beach gear, close to everything. Steps to beach, outside shower, recreation area with charcoal grill, social room with pool table, kitchenette and powder room.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Rate 1
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
$1,600
 
 
Rate 2
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Rate 3
May 13 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Rate 4
May 26 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
Rate 5
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Rate 6
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Rate 7
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Rate 8
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
High Season Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,875
 
 
Aug-Sept
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
September
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,800
 
 
September
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,700
 
 
September
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
September
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
October
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
Oct-Nov
Oct 9 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,300
$1,500
 
 
Nov-Dec
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Checkin starts at 3pm, checkout by 10am. Cancellation policy is very strict, i.e, no refunds unless we are able to rent the home at the same rate. Cancellations due to emergency circumstances are dealt with on a per case basis . Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable