Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Refurbished to High Standard 3 Bed House on Arnold Palmer Golf Course Reunion

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

This 3 bed 2000 sq ft spacious house has recently been refitted to the highest standard which boasts contemporary shutters at every window, flat screen TV/DVD in every room, PlayStation 3, iPhone/iPod docking station/speakers and free Wifi. Our house is in the Exclusive 5 Star Reunion Resort which is only a 5 mile drive to Disney World. This is the only resort in the World with a Signature Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer and Tom Watson golf course. Our house is located on the 11th hole of the Arnold Palmer course. Enjoy viewing beautiful sunsets whilst sitting on the back patio overlooking the course and the magnificent pool and large hot tub are only a few steps away. Reunion Resort offers a luxury spa, tennis courts, waterpark, restaurants and the Reunion Grande has a rooftop pool where you can view the Disney fireworks at night. Reunion is 15 mins from Universal, Seaworld, Orlando Outlet Malls, 25 mins from Orlando International Airport, Florida Mall and Millenia Mall. There are also more than 10 golf courses nearby.

Resort ameneties to be enjoyed by our guests, include:-

- Multi Million Dollar Water Park with Lazy River ( Limited Access )

- Floodlit Tennis Courts

- Many Heated Community Pools around the resort.

- Kids Club run by qualified staff

- Gymnasium

- Computer room

- Spa , Health and Beauty Suite

- Miles of biking and hiking trails to explore

- Several bars and Restaurants

- Rooftop Pool with Fine Dining restaurant and bar

- Nightly view of Disney and Epcot Fireworks

More Details

Stuart & Linda
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Stuart & Linda

We are a family with 4 children the oldest being 23 and the youngest 11. We love Florida, Disney and all the other fun things you can in the gorgeous Floridian weather. We loved it so much we married there!

Stuart & Linda purchased this house in 2010

Why Stuart & Linda chose Kissimmee

The resort is central to all of the theme parks, attractions, shopping malls, airports, beaches, and many other natural beauty spots in Florida and with its first class golf courses and amenities - there really was no other place like it.

What makes this house unique

This property is managed and taken care of by a Reunion resident who lives just down the street. So if you need any assistant during your stay they can be contacted at any time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really had a very good stay in your beautiful villa, weather was just perfect and it was very very convenient to go anywhere, it was the perfect location.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 5


Reunion House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Has twin sinks and a large shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Sink
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Luxury Mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Luxury Mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Luxury Mattress
  • All our bedrooms are equipped with new flat screen TVs with built in DVD players, free Wifi and ample cupboard space. One of the bedrooms has a built in safe, a cot and a high chair.
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Refurbished to High Standard 3 Bed House on Arnold Palmer Golf Course Reunion
average rating of 4.875 based on 37 reviews
British Columbia, Canada

A Perfect Golf/Disney World Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful two level home in a lovely and quiet community with easy access to the airport, Disney World and shopping. My wife and I travelled with our two children and two grandchildren and there was plenty of space for the six of us. The property is as described and is just beginning to show some wear, but is still first rate in our opinion. The kitchen is well equipped, although it could use a few more plates and glasses, etc to accomodate six guests. The owners are great and were very helpful in answering all of our questions and providing useful tips and information.

A few minor inconveniences were experienced; a burnt out front entry lightbulb that made access difficult when we first arrived just after midnight, a tv with a deteriorating picture, a bedroom lamp that had a loose connection and wouldn't stay safely lit and a carpet that was nearing need of a good cleaning (to be fair the carpet is tough to keep clean as it covers the dining area and goes right to the patio doors which lead directly to the grounds, a real plus in our opinion), but none of these were considered by us to be serious and certainly did not impact our stay in any way.

The only minor complaint I would mention is that there was a paucity of toilet paper and hand soap on site and no paper towels or laundry detergent whatsoever when we arrived. This was the "renter's responsibility" according to the property manager which I can accept, but one expects at least a minimal supply, especially given that the check out requirements include laundering the pool towels.

Bottom line: this is a fine home and a great place for a couples or family vacation and we look forward to returning when the grandkids are a bit older.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, we have now looked into the minor issues you had and have rectified them, thank you for making us aware. As our property is self catering we only supply basic supplies of toilet roll and hand soap. Further to the comments in your review we may now look into supplying a small kitchen package of washing powder and dishwasher tablets. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pictures don't do justice to the townhouse. Bedrooms are very spacious.

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Reunion is a private, safe and secure community just minutes away from everything. Publix grocery store, Dunkin Donuts, and even Chinese takeout are easily accessible. The pool is right outside patio and was never crowded. Steven and Pauline's directions to Disney help us avoid traffic. Definitely not a touristy stay --- we felt as if we were right at home. Our children loved the movies made available but couldn't locate any games for the gaming unit. Not a huge deal since they play enough at home, I was secretly happy about that:-)I'd definitely like to return for our future visits to Orlando. Great townhouse in a wonderful community!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego

Wonderful blessing!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property two days before Hurricane Matthew was scheduled to hit Florida. My husband and I and our two daughters, 16 and 8 mos, were visiting his father in the Melbourne area and knew it was not wise to stay there. I spent a number of hours searching through a variety of properties and finally settled on this one. I chose it for the reasonable price, the pool, the proximity to events and restaurants, and mostly for the ample space and nice furnishings. It met all my hopes and expectations, and my father-in-law was so pleased that he didn't have to climb any stairs and could easily slide into the bed (he thinks our guest bed in our home is too high off the ground).

When a hurricane is coming, there isn't much time for anything other than buying last minute groceries, toiletries, filling up on gas, and evacuating. Linda and Stuart's response time to my request to book the property was fantastic and eased a lot of concern on my part as to where we could go.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely book here again another time.

Thank you, Linda and Stuart, for helping me take care of my family in style and comfort during such a stressful time. Your home blessed me and helped me unwind and love on each of them.

Monica Hopper

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and well maintained, good location, nearby pool is very nice, plenty of parking available

  • 4 of 5

Some suggested improvements:

Its a little hard to find (especially at night) so better, more specific, printed directions

There are ants in the kitchen around the stove, need to treat that (just part of life in the south in the summer)

Would have liked to have been able to turn the air conditioning lower than 72, that's still a bit warm for Orlando in the summer

need new ice trays for the freezer

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, our Mangement team have been informed of the ants have now dealt with any issue, we will look into our printed directions and maybe add a map to it, and we are having the air conditioning units looked at to see if the set lowest temperature can be lowered. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible Relaxation and Fun!

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time . The townhouse has a wonderful floor plan! It is beautifully decorated in a perfect location. Great view of the golf course AND steps to the pool! We've had a lovely week. Thanks so much to Stuart and Linda!! The owners are terrific to work with and very helpful. We'd stay here in a heartbeat again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful villa, great location, spotless

  • 5 of 5

Just back from family holiday staying at this beautiful villa. Very spacious and set in a gated community. The villa is situated seconds from a large communal pool which was always quiet and plenty of loungers for everyone. The villa is very modern, clean and spacious. I would recommend this villa and would definitely stay here on our next visit to Orlando. Villa so handy for Disney/Malls and restaurants/carry out food. REunion is huge, however we walked to the hotel and had cocktails on the roof top pool which was lovely. Three small minor points. It said beach towels provided however I could only see two as other towels were lovely soft bath towels, downstairs bedroom at times did not cool down with air conditioning and my daughter felt the room very warm, even with the fan on. Perhaps setting just needed amending. No bottle opener/wine opener. My husband was frustrated wanting a cold beer haha - purchased one at the publix which is a couple of minutes drive from villa and left it in villa for next residents. Thanks for letting us stay at your villa

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. All issues you have raised have now been addressed by our Management Team. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Reunion House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

13% Sales Tax is included
Non Smoking House
No Pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.


Car: necessary

Reunion Resort is a beautiful place to vacation - not only is it a few minutes drive to all that Disney World has to offer, it also provides a haven for relaxing days away from the theme parks. It is a premier golf resort, with a unique claim to fame; three signature golf courses designed by three of the world’s most famous golf legends - Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer and Tom Watson. It is also where Annika Sorenstam, the most successful female golfer of all time, has chosen to site her golfing academy. For the exclusive use of guests are a multi-million dollar water park, superb restaurants, luxury spa, the deluxe Reunion Grande with its rooftop pool, award-winning tennis courts and much more…Reunion is situated on Junction 58 on the I-4 Interstate and is just 15 minutes from an array of world-class restaurants in Sand Lake Road, shopping at the outlets and the Millenia Mall and the Universal theme parks.

**SPECIAL OFFER** BOOK ANY STAY (min 3 nights) DURING 2nd DECEMBER 2012 - 22ND DECEMBER 2012 @ $99 per night **SPECIAL OFFER**


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties