expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Seabrook Island - 2BR/Near Beach- Bikes/WiFi - Watch the Dolphins!

Seabrook Island, SC, USA
  • Condo980 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, 1Half Bathroom, Sleeps Max 6

Our preferred upper townhouse two bedroom end unit has been furnished for you to enjoy a casual, comfortable beach vacation. Master bedroom has queen size bed, guest bedroom has a full over queen bunk - all beds are fully encased memory foam mattress systems. The kitchen is equipped with quality cookware, and the dining area provides seating for six. Amenities include wall mounted LCD TVs in both bedrooms, 32" LCD TV in living room, DVD player, DVD movie library, and wifi Internet. Relax on our palm and live oak tree shaded deck, or walk or bicycle to nearby beach access points.

Included with your rental is use of our small fleet of bicycles to greatly enhance your ability to explore Seabrook. As local bike rental companies charge over $40/bike/week this translates into a nice savings for our guests.

Also included with your rental is an 'amenity card' that affords free access to the indoor and outdoor facilities of the Seabrook Island Property Owners Association Lake House - outdoor pool, catch and release fishing lake, playground, bball, indoor lap pool/fitness center.

Importantly, we are 'hands on' managers - now living full time on Seabrook Island - our home is barely 1/2 mile from our High Hammock Villa. Thus, we have the opportunity to closely oversee the unit, and personally inspect it before your arrival, and are nearby should there be any questions or concerns during your stay.

Just beyond the Seabrook entrance gates are Bohicket Marina featuring restaurants, several shops, charter fishing and wonderful sunset views from the marina courtyard,and Fresh Fields Village with extensive shopping, restaurants, grocery, and many free entertainment events on the Village green.

Few vacation communities along the Atlantic coast provide the overall ambiance found at Seabrook Island. Once inside the gates, the pace of life slows dramatically, and allows for true relaxation and renewal. And with historic Charleston nearby, a Seabrook Island vacation can create memories to last a lifetime. So check your calendar to reserve the time that you want...today!

2018

Rates Nightly Weekly Monthly

Jan 01-Mar 02 $160 $690 $1700

Mar 03-Mar23 $170 $720

Mar 24-Apr13 $890

Apr 14-May 18 $170 $790

May 19-Jun 01 $890

Jun 02-Aug 17 $1240

Aug 18-Aug 31 $1090

Sep 01-Oct 26 $180 $840

Oct 27-Dec 31 $170 $740

Owner

Gary Holtz

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Gary Holtz

We've owned vacation properties in both North and South Carolina for 20+ years - purchasing our first Seabrook property in 2005. We have now transformed that first home at Seabrook to our full time residence, and have purchased the High Hammock Villa for use by our children/friends and rental guests.

Gary Holtz purchased this Condo in 2010

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 double, Double over queen bunk

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Near The Ocean

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Ceiling Fans
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Broadband Access
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Dishwasher
                        • 4 Ring Stove
                        • Coffee Grinder
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Blender
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  Sling TV / ROKU
                                • Television
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Bicycles
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Gated Community
                                    • Wood Deck

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Indoor Pool

                                              Attractions

                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • walking

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          35 Reviews

                                                          Wonderful4.8/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Wonderful stay!

                                                          jayne S.

                                                          This was a great place for us to stay while visiting Seabrook Island. The home was very clean and just as described. The kitchen had everything we needed and the items were good quality, too. It was great to have the little things provided (soap, paper towels, spices, detergent, etc). The TVs in each room worked well and the wifi kept us connected. Also, having bikes and beach chairs already at the house was a huge plus - it saved us in packing room. Having access to the Lake House was a very nice addition. We used the fitness center and pools several times.

                                                          The owners were super helpful keeping us updated on the island activities. Check-in was very easy.The information left on nearby beaches and best places to access the beach was greatly appreciated! We took their suggestions and were able to see dolphins a few times! We didn't have any issues, but I believe the owners would have been very responsive if we did. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this rental.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thanks for the kind words. Glad that you had a great stay, and pleased to hear that the dolphins appeared on cue!

                                                          Hope to have you back in the future - thanks again for renting with us.

                                                          Nice quiet get-away

                                                          Jamie W.

                                                          Nice quiet corner property. Close to the beach with the amenities of home. Can't wait to go back.

                                                          Wonderful

                                                          Diane W.

                                                          This is a beautiful villa with all the comforts of home. From the comfortable beds, the luxurious bathroom towels, and a perfectly outfitted kitchen, it's hard to say "farewell"! So, we will instead say, "Thank you so much! We cannot wait to come back"!

                                                          We love Seabrook Island

                                                          Kate I.

                                                          Thanks so much for your warm hospitality. We found the condo clean and well stocked. We appreciate your quick response time and the assist with the extra linens when needed.

                                                          Look forward to coming back soon.

                                                          Great location, great owners! Okay rental

                                                          Jessica T.

                                                          We love Seabrook Island and the location of this rental! The owners are also wonderful and very accommodating. I spoke to Gary before our trip and mentioned we were bringing our one year old with us and looked forward to using the bikes. He said that he would provide the children’s bike cart and that he was just about to replace his. We were very happy to see the new bike carriage there when we pulled up.

                                                          The townhome was clean and we had all the things we needed for cooking, showers and plenty of entertainment.

                                                          The only reason I wouldn’t return is the squeakiness of the entire upstairs...from the stairwell up you can’t make a move without terrible squeaks. We shared this rental with my parents and our one year old. If you have anyone who has a different sleep schedule or a child that takes naps, you are going to be woken up or wake someone up. Unfortunately, both bedrooms, the laundry room and the landing squeak loudly. This was something that I don’t know how there owners can remedy without major construction and it might not be an issue for your stay but it made ours very challenging.

                                                          Again, very nice owners and great location!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Glad that you enjoyed Seabrook Island, and pleased that you appreciated having our beach cruiser bicycles provided for island exploration ( in your instance 4 adult bicycles plus a child bike trailer were provided). As local bike rental companies charge between $40-$50/ bike/ week, this translates into about a $250 value added amenity.

                                                          We do appreciate all feedback that helps us improve the villa, and thus improve the overall experience. Sorry that, at least in your eyes, we fell short in one aspect (i.e. that you detected "floor squeeks"). As a result, several specialized screws, made for this purpose, have been applied to selected subfloor/joist interfaces to improve this.

                                                          Thanks again for your feedback.

                                                          Property was perfect

                                                          Rick N.Powder Springs

                                                          Property owners were amazing. From the pre-arrival letter with an abundance of helpful tips and information to the little things in their place like paper plates and spices goes to show their desire to make you visit special.

                                                          Location

                                                          Seabrook Island, SC, USA

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Tax Rate
                                                          12%

                                                          Rental rate includes linens, departure cleaning service fee, and an " amenity card" that affords free access to both indoor and outdoor facilities of the Property Owners Association Lake House facility. We guarantee that two beach cruisers will be provided for your stay. As we live nearby the villa, and keep additional bicycles at our home, we can usually accommodate requests for additional bicycles (no charge). Rental Rates include linens(except beach towels), departure cleaning service fees, and an 'Amenity Card' for Property Owners Association Lake House facility State/Local Tax Extra (12%) Please - no smoking / no pets

                                                          $170avg/night
                                                          35 Reviews
                                                          Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 331902

                                                          x