check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Colleen Whiteman

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Sunset View Golf Course Town Home ~ Solana Vallejo Villas

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Utah Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

The Beautiful SOLANA VALLEJO VILLAS represent one of the best values in the travel market place in MOAB. Ever popular, exclusive, well-maintained, nicely decorated three bedroom, two bath townhouses in best neighborhood, surrounded by red rocks, beautifully situated on the MOAB GOLF COURSE.

For questions or a rate quote, please select [send message] located just below the [request a booking] tab.

We love to keep with the flavor of the desert southwest and it's history. We have chosen not to decorate in a contemporary style.

For questions or a rate quote, please select [send message] located just below the [request a booking] tab.

This perfect place to stage your vacation, you are close to all of your recreational adventures. Sunset View's address is 3234 E. Fairway Loop.

We have named our Moab home 'SUNSET VIEW'. From our landscaped private patio, you are surrounded by NATURAL DESERT LANDSCAPE, where you will enjoy views of the unbelievable MOAB RIM and the splendor of Moab's captivating sunsets.

Sunset View is a town-home decorated in the southwestern style of understated elegance, and is comfortably appointed with the expected attention to detail. The Saltillo tile floors reflect true southwestern tradition. You will feel right at home as you cook in the well equipped kitchen or grill on the patio.

Enjoy the convenience of our one car garage for storing your gear.

For questions or a rate quote, please select [send message] located just below the [request a booking] tab.

Take a short hike up the road and check out the Anasazi Petroglyphs then take a dip in the sparkling swimming pool.

MOAB is the unofficial ''MOUNTAIN BIKING CAPITAL OF THE WORLD''. Two famous national parks - ''ARCHES'' and ''CANYONLANDS'' are a short drive from town, and the beautiful ''DEAD HORSE POINT,'' Utah State Park is a short drive also. Conveniently close to the SPANISH TRAILS ARENA for equestrian events, Gem Shows, etc..

Other Activities: 4x4 Off-Road Jeeping, Hummer and ATV rentals, Scenic Byways, Helicopter Tours, Winery Nearby, Dead Horse Point nearby, Canyonlands National Park nearby, Arches National Park nearby, White Water Rafting, Skydiving, Slickrock Trails, and Indian Dwelling Exploration

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Colleen Whiteman (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About Colleen Whiteman

Hello ~ Tom and Colleen Whiteman are thrilled to have the opportunity to share one of our favorites spots with you. We are young hearted Baby Boomers. We love to hike, Nordic and Alpine ski, ride our horses, windsurf, and boating/fishing. Wanting to have it all, we now own homes in Telluride Colorado, Moab Utah, South Padre Island Texas, and a cottage on a lake in Michigan. For our first 14 years in Telluride Colorado we owned and operated a luxury Bed & Breakfast in the heart of town. That's where we learned to love sharing our special home, from the skiing, hiking, jeeping and fine dining. We want our guests to love it as much as we do. We have developed a talent for helping you enjoy these magical areas in the way that best suits them.

Colleen Whiteman purchased this condo in 2004

Why Colleen Whiteman chose Utah

We are natives of Michigan. Our discovery of the Southwestern United States began in 1989 with a job related move to Tucson Arizona. Then 1991 landed us in beautiful Telluride Colorado. Telluride is an amazing town and the gorgeous mountains surrounding it gave us the opportunity to ski and hike to our hearts content. Though we adore living in Telluride, we missed the Desert Southwest and that type of hiking. We heard locals speak highly of the Moab (only a 2.5 hours away), so planned a quick exploratory trip. We fell in love with Moab! So breathtakingly beautiful and magical as only the Desert Southwest can be. We took our horses and camped, both horseback riding and hiking. The off-season weather of the mountains can be unpleasant and are the peak times to enjoy Moab, which is at the northern tip of the Senoran Desert. After our 4th trip we decided that we needed to own a home in Moab. We explored the town VS close to town, the Spanish Valley floor VS being above the golf course. When we found the Solano Vallejo Villas we knew we had found our Moab Retreat. It is so close to town. The Villas have a cozy warm inviting feel, being quiet and tranquil, and it let's you enjoy the views of the red rocks. Being outside of town at the higher elevation above the gold course we get up to 2 hours more sunshine in a day. We now own our perfect Moab Retreat which we love to share with guests so they can perfectly enjoy their Moab Escape.

What makes this condo unique

This is our beloved Moab Retreat so we have made it a home, not your standard rental. My experience operating our bed and breakfast in Telluride, helped me hone my skills of creating and exciting, welcoming, comfortable home away from home for our guests, that welcomes you into the ambiance and magic of the surrounding area. The minute you walk in the front door you will feel at home. The colors and furnishings compliment your experience of your location. It is furnished with things we love, for you to love also. You will find it comfortable and homey, while being exciting and unique, and with all of the conveniences. You have full unobstructed views of the beautiful red rock Rim from the living room, master bedroom, and upstairs queen bedroom, not to mention the lovely patio. The villas are on the Moab Golf Course.

There are petroglyphs just a short walk up the road from the Villas. There is so much to enjoy and fill your day! Arches is very close! The Canyonlands, Needles area, Dead Horse Point (fascinated story), river walk. Whether you hike, just sight see, mountain bike (Slick Rock), jeep, motorcycle, river raft or golf, there is something for everyone.

The pool is a refreshing way to finish your busy day. Our favorite pool time is around 3-4:00 pm. There are plantings in and around our patio, where you can grill on the gas Weber grill while enjoying the magical sunsets with a Sundowner (your choice of cocktail at sunset).

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi colleen we did enjoy the condo thank you.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Sunset View Golf Course Town Home ~ Solana Vallejo Villas
average rating of 4.75 based on 19 reviews
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

Love this place. Had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. (Although the living room TV needs an upgrade) Warm and welcoming. Everything worked as advertised. We had to leave early but definitely plan on returning and renting again. Colleen was very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had.

Todd Coy

Elk Grove, CA

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Todd. :) I'm happy to tell you that we did put a new 40" flat screen HD television in the living room. We look forward to your next visit!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five greatly enjoyed this rental - clean, spacious, and a nice place to stay. Close to Arches National Park and other attractions. A great pace to cool off and relax after a day of activities. Well maintained and taken care of.

Kincaid Family

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at this condo. The kids loved the pool. The space was comfortable and easy to use. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pans, etc. The washer and dryer was very useful. The beds were very comfortable. The views were gorgeous. We loved staying on the far side of town. The only concerns were in regards to media. The TV/system was challenging to use. The sound was confusing. I am not very media adept, so user error could definitely be part of it. The book listed the wifi router as in the family room, but it was actually upstairs. Fortunately the owner responded promptly to our email about it. The upstairs queen bed room was hot, so we bought a small fan to help move the air. We had a great experience and would rent the condo again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Comfortable, clean, quiet

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent nearly five weeks at Sunset View, taking the opportunity to explore the stunning land around Moab. We found the unit well maintained and cared for, clean and quiet. The kitchen was well stocked with quality pots and pans, dishes and utensils. The furniture was comfortable and we loved the bed - just our type and very restful after long hikes. The few "settling in" questions we had were promptly answered by Colleen; we appreciated her responsiveness. Not only do I highly recommend Sunset View...I can't wait to get back there myself.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Moab

  • 4 of 5

Thanks, we enjoyed our time on Moab. The condo certainly met our needs. Earlier comments regarding the rug, kitchen stocking and grill have all been addressed. The mattress in the master is a bit firm.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Pleasant location but needs refresh

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The condo is spacious and in a peaceful and convenient location, as described by other reviewers. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is functional. The landscape is lovely and the condo is very quiet. Cons: the carpet in the living room and dining room is filthy and so worn in places that there are holes in it. The edge of the carpet, where it meets the kitchen floor, is duct taped. We were looking forward to enjoying the lovely view from the deck, but the seats on two of the three porch chairs were broken, so there was no outdoor seating for our family. One night, we cooked a pot of noodles for dinner and were disappointed to find that there was no colander in any of the cabinets. When we went to do the dishes, we were dismayed to find only a very dirty and much used kitchen sponge. The next night, we purchased burgers for dinner (as well as a fresh sponge) and were confronted by a completely empty propane in the tank in the gas grill. The artificial ficus in the living room contained a lot of dust. With a new carpet, new porch furniture, repairs to the dining room chair upholstery and a thorough cleaning, this would be an excellent place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The carpeting has been replaced. There is new nice quality patio furniture. The blinds have been replaced. The new drapes look great and update the look. The gas tank may have been empty. When I inspected the grill I found the valve on the tank shut off. We did a deep clean to ensure that things are spotless. There is a colander in the kitchen which the guest did not locate. The upholstery on the dining room chairs has been freshly stapled where the corners had loosened. Because we live in another state we rely heavily on guest communications to make us aware of issues. I do appreciate Margaret's communications. All issues have been resolved. Please read other guest's reviews to help you in making your decision.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
113 Miles
Walker Field (Grand Junction)
Nearest Barpub
4.7 Miles
Moab Brewery
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Moab Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Stagecoach Stop
Car: necessary

Solano Vallejo Villas is on the top side of the Moab Golf Course. Many petroglyphs in the area!

Distances from Condo to:

MOAB 4.7 miles

ARCHES NATIONAL PARK 9 Miles

ISLAND IN THE SKY VISITOR CENTER (CANYONLANDS) 36 Miles

NEEDLES VISITOR CENTER (CANYONLANDS) 80 Miles

COLORADO RIVER (RIVER RAFTING) 5.5 miles

Other Activities: Horseback Riding, River Rafting, Jeeping, Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moab Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
May 30 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$2,500
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 2 2016 - Oct 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
Winter Season
Oct 30 2016 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,250
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 31 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
EASTER JEEP RALLY
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
8 night minimum stay
$2,320
Flat fee
 
 
Summer Season
May 29 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,400
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
Winter Season
Oct 29 2017 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
$2,475
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$945
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.15%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with payment.

Minimum nights stay required.

Prices are for 6-persons. Additional persons $35 each per day.

Cancellation: More than 30-days prior to arrival there is a $50 cancellation fee. If cancelled within 30-days of arrival, all monies are forfeited. There is no refund for shortened stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Utah Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1237 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st floor
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor
  • Bathroom 1 is on the ground floor. It has a door that enters into the master bedroom as well as a second door the enters directly from the hallway. Bedroom 2 is on the second floor where the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are located.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom and bath on ground level. Master bedroom patio door has beautiful view of the Moab Rim. The 2 upstairs bedrooms share a bathroom. The Queen bedroom has beautiful view of the Moab Rim from the window near the foot of the bed. Enjoy the views from the comfort of your bed!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a one car garage, though most of us choose to use it for our gear and parking in front of the garage. All trailers must be parked on the adjacent street. The Rules and Regulations prohibit trailer parking in the parking ares. Please be sure all vehicles are parked in designated parking areas.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers