check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beverly Herrington

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SPECIAL! $139/Night thru 12/19/16 Beautiful Oceanview Condo, 1 BDRM Non-Smoking

41 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed, Sleeps 4

Fantastic third floor oceanview condo that is owner managed and non-smoking. Our third floor unit D307 is very comfortable and is tastefully decorated. It offers wonderful views of the blue Pacific and the island of Molokai as well as the resort's tropical grounds: koi pond, putting green, pool, and Jacuzzi/spa.

It boasts an HDTV flatscreen in the living room as well as an HDTV flatscreen in the bedroom. This unit comes with everything you need including a fully-equipped kitchen and washer and dryer suite. It has putters, tennis racquets, in-room safe, binoculars, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, etc. Enjoy the tropical breezes and Maui sunsets while relaxing on your private lanai. Maui doesn't get any better than this!

Resort Amenities: The beautiful Papakea Resort is located on the ocean (short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping) in the Kaanapali area of Maui. This property has wonderful, expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include 2 pools, 2 Jacuzzis, 3 lighted tennis courts, 2 shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas BBQ's, picnic areas, WiFi access, free local calls and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more! There is a large grocery store across the street as well as other convenient businesses. Several fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. The old Whaling town of Lahaina is only a 10-minute drive to lots of nightlife, restaurants, shopping, and more.

The beautiful Papakea Resort Oceanfront Property is a short walk to restaurants and shopping in the Kaanapali area of Maui. There is a large super market across the street from Papakea Resort. It has wonderful, expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include pools, Jacuzzis, lighted tennis courts, shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas barbecues, picnic areas, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more!

Look forward to lounging by the pool, cooling off in a cabana and leisurely strolls by the Koi ponds or take advantage of our many onsite activities including tennis, shuffleboard, yoga-lates and more!

Features Include:

This oceanview condominium features fully equipped kitchen, lanai, washer/dryer and air conditioning in the living room with large ceiling fans in both the living room as well as the bedroom. Wonderful sea breezes.

Complimentary Wi-Fi and cable television

Two swimming pools and jetted spas with adjacent cabanas which accommodate up to 35 people each

Lighted tennis courts with complimentary round-robin doubles with our tennis pro

Shuffleboard court

Two 12-hole putting greens

Complimentary fitness classes and activities year-round (view schedules for May through December 11 and December 12 through April 30)

Multiple picnic and barbecue areas ideal for gathering

Complimentary continental breakfast and island orientation on your first morning at The Resort

Kiosk in the lobby for boarding pass printing

Conveniently located within walking distance to Times Market in Honokowai Plaza, an ABC Store and many other shops

Weekly activities including a Mai Tai Party on Thursday afternoons, putting tournament on Sundays and farmers market at Honokowai Beach Park Monday, Wednesday and Friday

ACTIVITY SERVICES AND CONCIERGE

Expedia Local Expert LogoOur onsite Expedia Local Expert® is happy to assist in planning your ultimate Maui vacation at The Resort at Papakea – everything from inter-island excursions to snorkeling to dining and spa reservations can be coordinated at the Expedia desk in our lobby or contact them in advance of your arrival at papakea@expedia.com or 1.808.665.1262.

PARDON OUR CONSTRUCTION: We are currently restoring our oceanfront seawall. While the work is in progress, you will still be able to enjoy the many features and amenities available at the Resort at Papakea.

SPECIAL OFFER: The work hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. No weekend work. We are offering a reduced rate of $139/night to our guests until December 18, 2016 due to any possible inconvenience this project may cause. We have had no complaints.

Papakea Resort has implemented a $17/day Facilities Use Fee (with a 10-day maximum charge). This fee will be collected by the front desk.

Beautiful Video: Please view our comprehensive video of our oceanview condo, the Papakea Resort, and activities in Lahaina and Kaanapali. Mahalo!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beverly Herrington (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Beverly Herrington

Our Paradise: We have vacationed in Maui for the past thirty years. During our stay in 2009, we discovered Papakea Resort. What a wonderful surprise. So wonderful that we bought our condo, remodeled it, and now enjoy sharing it with others. We planned our son's wedding on Maui and arranged for all the guests to stay at Papakea Resort. It was so much fun. We used the cabana for a brunch, the restaurant next door for the rehearsal dinner, and the pool and patio area for BBQ's. Everyone had only rave reviews for the Papakea staff, the perfectly manicured grounds, and the amazing accommodations.

Beverly Herrington purchased this condo in 2009

Why Beverly Herrington chose Maui

Maui provides for outdoor activities such as golf, and snorkeling right off of the shore only minutes from the condo. We chose this property because it is on the water, there are great local restaurants within minutes walk, or you can walk across the road to a fantastic shopping market to get dinner then bbq by the pool watching the sunset. It feels like a home away from home.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for sharing your Papakea condo with my husband and me for five days this past March. It is a very charming retreat and your bed was wonderfully comfortable. Hopefully, we may be able to request another stay very soon.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 41 traveler reviews

SPECIAL! $139/Night thru 12/19/16 Beautiful Oceanview Condo, 1 BDRM Non-Smoking
average rating of 4.6829267 based on 45 reviews
5

Fantastic property for family - location, location, location.

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations and was perfect for a family of four. Bedroom was furnished with a spacious king sized bed and there's a pull out couch if needed. Kitchen was fully stocked with kitchen supplies for cooking. In addition, the property has a beautiful view of the ocean, which is only a couple of steps away.

Perhaps the best aspect of this property is its location: leas than three miles away from the Kaanapali beach front, resorts and shops as well as Kapalua Bay, which is one of the best places for snorkeling on the island. There's also a variety of great cheap eats as well as fancier dining options nearby. Across the street is a local chain grocery store and down the highway is a Safeway.

Resort was well maintained and quiet at nights.

One caveat is check in time is 3pm, so make sure to plan accordingly if you're flying in early.

Property owner Beverly is terrific in quickly responding to questions prior to booking as well as during our stay. We would choose this location again for our next visit to Maui.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxed, easy Maui property

  • 4 of 5

Papakea is a low-key, fun resort to experience. We had family staying in other hotels nearby, and visiting us here gave them activities they didn't have in higher end places – – the mini golf and the shuffleboard. We like the uncrowded relaxed atmosphere here.

The unit, 307D, served us well for a family dinner. We found everything we needed in the kitchen. There are comfortable furnishings and a very comfortable bed. We would recommend the unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at Papakea d307

  • 5 of 5

Severally enjoyed our stay. The property was beautifully landscaped and maintained. Our condo was comfortable but don't feel it sleeps as many as stated. However, it worked for us. Would recommend to friends and family

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that our guests enjoy themselves in our condo at Papakea Resort. Our one bedroom, oceanview condo has a king size bed for our guests and a queen sofa sleeper for one or two additional guests.  
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

a magic land in Lahaina

  • 4 of 5

WE were delighted to find that the condo was exactly as it was described in the website. There was a beautiful ocean view from the balcony where we could sit and watch the sunset. My 5 year old daughter enjoyed the pool and we made use of the BBQ many nights. I would not hesitate to return to this magical land.

Andrew, Claudia and Alex

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Herrington's condo. Booking it was very easy. I had a couple of questions I emailed to them and within an hour Beverly was on the phone with me answering them all. The resort as a whole was very nice and the condo in particular was as advertised. The view from the lanai is wonderful and the place is really quiet. Perfect for us! We were encouraged by both Beverly and at the check in desk to attend the Expedia presentation on our first morning there and we're really glad we did. We'd never been to Maui before and the presentation really helped us to know about some things we really wanted to do... and some of them we did on our own. We did book a couple of things through the Expedia desk but the session was really low pressure and if you just wanted to have breakfast and listen to the presentation no one was going to bug you. So, I'd agree... go to the presentation on your first morning. I think you'll be glad you did. So, we'd definitely recommend this condo to you and if we find our way back to Maui we'd definitely try to book it again!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying there, the appartment is very nice, with everything you need there. It has beautiful view to the resort yard and ocean, you can have nice breakfast in the balcony enjoying the resort. I also want to mention about Expedia tour advisor there, Sara has helped us to book advanture trips with great instructors/tour guides. She also helped with the activities we could do by ourselves.

Even though the resort does not have a beach with easy access, the other beaches are very close to go to

Enjoy your stay there

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Kahului Airport
Car: recommended

Only 10 minutes to the old whaling town of Lahaina—the most popular spot on Maui full of shops, romantic oceanfront dining, ice cream parlors, boat harbor, and nightlife. A tropical paradise!

Other Activities: Kayaking, boating, Shelling, Wildlife viewing, Shuffleboard,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Season
Mar 26 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Dec 19 2016 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Value Season 2017
Apr 18 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One-Time Checkout Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.92%

2 Guests; $10/night for extra guest
Checkout Cleaning Fee $100 less than a 7-day stay
16.42% Tax Includes Taxes and Credit Card Fee
E-Checks Accepted: No Fee
FREE: Parking, Tennis, In-Room WiFi, Local Calls
Papakea implements a $15/day Facilities Use Fee (10-day/$150 max. charge). The fee is collected by the front desk. We have no involvement with this fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Whale watching, luaus, dinner and/or cocktail cruises, comedy theatre

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties