check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Diane Love

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reclusive Oasis, Exclusive use of Private Lake and Ranch Style Estate - For Sale

16 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Placer County House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Palm Lake Retreat, a private 20 acre estate featuring an 11-acre tournament style water ski lake stocked with bass fish and a 3200 square feet home that offers reclusive recreation all year long. Located in Lincoln, California, about 45 minutes from Sacramento Airport (SMF) and downtown Sacramento. Just minutes away from Thunder Valley Casino, Turkey Creek and Catta Verdera Golf Courses, Feats of Clay at Gladding McBean, as well as historic downtown Lincoln shops, restaurants and art. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy nearby places to fish, hunt, bike ride, and bird watch. Less than ½ hour away is shopping at the Galleria Mall and Fountains of Roseville, as well as wine tasting in the foothills.

You may not want to leave though, as the home has a pool, hot tub, satellite TV and wireless Internet, a 1 mile concrete jogging or walking path, two islands and a palapa on the lake, two playhouse structures for the kids, go cart track, sand volley ball court, and plenty of places to lounge

Whether vacationing with family and friends, holding an event, or getting away from it all, Palm Lake Retreat will be a memorable experience.

During the months of May through September, you may choose to enjoy the summer sun, boating, swimming, water skiing or fishing.

During the months of October through April, you might enjoy walking on the private path, bike riding, bird watching and fishing. Other activities and amenities include:

* Kayaking and Canoeing

* Wake Boarding and Tubing

* Celebrations

* Family Reunions, Weddings, Anniversaries, Company Parties, Birthdays, and Retirements.

* Corporate Retreat - Employee Training, Team Building or Strategic Planning Events.

* Great for off site meetings, training's, group bonding.

* Retreats - Holistic Healing, Massage Therapy.

* Family Vacations - Short And Long-Term Stays, We Require A Minimum of 3 Days Stay.

Check-In Time is 3:00 P.M./ Check-Out Time is 11:00 A.M.

Last minute reservations OK, Just call. If we have something available, it's yours! This is a vacation your family WILL NEVER FORGET! There is room for the whole extended family!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Diane Love (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Diane Love

I grew up camping, waterskiing and eventually houseboating. From a young age, I had a dream of owning my own private lake, so that I might enjoy the glassy waters anytime. That dream became a reality in 1995. Both of my children were born and raised on the property. We've had many great times and fun gatherings here. Now we reside closer to town.

Diane Love purchased this house in 1995

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Reclusive Oasis, Exclusive use of Private Lake and Ranch Style Estate - For Sale
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
Wenatchee, WA
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property which is very well maintained. Great Lake for skiing, wake boarding, tubing, and swimming--the water was the perfect temperature. Excellent condition for skiing at any level from beginner to expert. The waterski course is well maintained and there is plenty of set up distance from the turn islands so you don't feel rushed. Possibly the highest praise came from my kids as we were driving home when they asked me if we were coming back next year. Worth every dollar spent.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Stay

  • 4 of 5

It was a really beautiful place to relax.

Everything was good but need to prepare for lots of mosquitos.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the peaceful environment. Mosquitoes are worse at certain times of the year as well at dusk and dawn. Although I leave mosquito repellant for guests, as well as instructions on how to keep them out of the house, I will add to my check in reminders to bring their own. Deet works great, but for those wanting a more natural solution, the Lemon Eucalyptus spray works just as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A private lake with an amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

It's hard to explain how awesome it is to have a lake all to yourself. Plus, the lake is lined with trees so you rarely see a ripple on the water. We skied all day and relaxed in the hot tub and house in the evening. The house is great- large kitchen, a/c and plenty of comfortable beds for everyone in our group! It was hard to leave and I can't wait to come back for another visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petaluma, CA
4

Palm Lake Retreat is a Treat!

  • 4 of 5

What a property! We had an absolutely fabulous time during our stay. The house and grounds were just as described and we took full advantage of offerings including a canoe, swimming pool, hot tub and fishing. Thanks to Diane, our entry and exit were easy. This is a lovely place for families to spread out and enjoy themselves.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Mateo, CA
5

A Great a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I wanted to get the family together for a fun vacation in honor of our parents 50th anniversary. Palm Lake Retreat was the PERFECT place. There were nine of us altogether and everyone had their space and favorite activities. We enjoyed the basketball hoop, the sand volleyball court for family games of badminton and VB, and the cement track for our Wave boards. But, the private lake was the highlight as my niece and two nephews had a great, quiet, safe place to learn to ski, kneeboard and have a fun time on the tube! I had a place to use my Sea Doo and get the whole family out on the water. My mom enjoyed the relaxation and family time and my dad enjoyed some leisurely fishing all around the lake via the walking path! With my kayaks and SUP board, the family's favorite place to hang out was on the dock under the palapa. Something for everyone. Room and space to have some alone time and a great fire pit for together time. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time for a Mother's Day weekend

  • 5 of 5

The lake looks more beautiful than the pictures. The view from the living room is stunning. We have stayed in various vacational houses at Tahoe area for family reunion, but a private lake is some unique experience. The kids had non-stop activities like jumping off the deck over the lake, fishing (yes many fish), exploring the trail (we found a couple of bird nests on the trail), helping the little bird that fell out of the best, watching the cotton white on the grass, swimming in the pool and More....it was a great weekend.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always nice when we can deliver more than the guest was expecting. We have some great photos, but nothing replaces being there! This past year we've invested in some improvements, including using a professional lake management company to keep it looking pristine. So glad you enjoyed the property!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

We are minutes from Thunder Valley Casino, Turkey Creek and Catta Verdera Golf Courses, Feats of Clay at Gladding McBean, as well as historic downtown Lincoln shops, restaurants and art. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy nearby places to fish, hunt, bike ride, and bird watch. Less than ½ hour away is shopping at the Galleria Mall and Fountains of Roseville, as well as wine tasting in the foothills. New to the area and starting right on our road is the Placer County Wine Trail with Wise Villa Winery just minutes away.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Mini Golf, Wake boarding

Golf: Close to Turkey Creek Golf Course, Catta Verdera, and Woodcreek

Photos

Rates & Availability

Placer County House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$850
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Rates do not include holding an event or party of over 20 people. For an event of up to 50 people, the rates start at $1,500, not including weddings. Events over 50 and up to 100 are $3,000. All day Wedding and reception rates start at $6,000. Our five night minimum is waived if an event fee is paid. Renting for a month is $350 per night, not $600.
Pet are welcome at a fee of $75.00 per pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Placer County House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer, Beautiful outside eating area off the dining room, spacious pool deck surrounding the swimming pool and awesome dock with a covered Palapa. View the lake from the master bedroom, play room, living room, dining room and kitchen. Very light and airy. sand volleyball court, cement go-cart racetrack, hiking path around the lake, and two playhouses.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers