check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Summer Beach/ Ritz Carlton Resort - Closest Villa to Pool

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fernandina Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3.5 Baths

'Tuscany', a spacious, three bedroom poolside villa, is located in a private, gated 'The Villas at Summer Beach' community on Amelia Island in the Summer Beach/Ritz Carlton Resort. A very short walk or bike ride to the beautiful white, sandy beaches of Amelia Island.

A two story Great Room creates a large open living and dining room with open kitchen and adjacent glassed in sun room. Interior designer decorated with comfortable furnishings. This spectacular villa is furnished with beach towels, linens, stocked kitchen, all comforts of home! Master bedroom and bath on main floor.

Outside a covered sitting area at front door with chairs and ottomans. A two car garage includes portable beach cabanas, umbrellas and 4 beach chairs. Beach games, 2 comfort bicycles, charcoal grill in garage.

Upstairs are two private bedrooms - both with walk in closets. All bedrooms are equipped with televisions, all have private bathrooms, and decorator shades. No pets, no smoking.

Less than 8 miles from Old Town Fernandina, 'Tuscany' is in a wonderful location for quick access to fantastic restaurants, shopping, beach activities, and night life. This townhouse is located between the Ritz Carlton and Amelia Island Plantation. Other nearby amenities include world class golf, tennis, Cumberland Island, Little and Big Talbot Island State Parks, Fort Clinch National Park, and Jacksonville Beach.

Google Maps link below.

Keywords: Tuscany, The Villas at Summer Beach spacious three bedroom villa, is located in a private, gated community near beach. closest villa to pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Dave (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Summer Beach/ Ritz Carlton Resort - Closest Villa to Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Very nice villa

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this villa in Amelia Island. The villa was very spacious and had everything we needed for a family of 6. The master bedroom and bath were especially nice on the first floor. The pool was located right across from the villa which was super convenient. The beach was a short drive (less than 5 minutes) or there is a walking/bike path also.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

The Villa was perfect. It was spacious, clean and fully loaded with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Close to grocery store and the beach. Pool is just out the front door. It is about 1/4 mile walk to beach access but has a great shaded sidewalk for walking or biking. I would definately stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The villa far exceeded our expectations, and very comfortably accommodated our group of five!

  • 5 of 5

The villa setting and amentities were incredible. Having a pool directly across the street was a huge bonus. The ONLY thing that would make this the most perfect place would be if it sat on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Much better than expected!

  • 4 of 5

We booked this house on less than 2 days notice, yet we were not the slightest bit disappointed. We enjoyed a wonderful week. The house was really cute and it was better equipped than any house we have ever rented! Our sons were the perfect age for the bike paths all over the island and per the owners recommendations we had a great day at Amelia Kayak.

We will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

The property was lovely and well taken care of. The pool was nice and was constantly being cleaned.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the Villa and would stay again. All the amenities like home. Comfy mattresses and nice linens. The pool is a few feet from the Villa and seemed like our private pool. Wish the beach were within walking distance but really we needed to drive (two minute drive at most). With all the stuff we were taking to the pool (provided by Villa) we needed a car anyway. Parking at beach was seamless. Beach next to property was never crowded. About a ten minute drive into Ferdinandina Beach which was where we headed every night for dinner.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Villa!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this villa. We had everything we could possibly need. The villa was roomy, well-decorated and clean! Bedrooms and baths were large and comfortable. The enclosed sun porch worked beautifully as a nursery for our 1 yr old granddaughter. We loved being across from the pool, and using the grill on several occasions. The inclusion of the two bikes was a definitely a plus as well. Thanks to Dave for being so helpful and easy to work with. We had a fabulous time! I'd highly recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
http://www.fbfl.us/DocumentCenter/Home/View/6801
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Ritz Carlton Amelia Island Lobby Lounge
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
http://www.stjohnsriverferry.com/schedule.html
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
http://www.golfameliariver.com/
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Ritz Carlton Amelia Island Salt Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
http://www.nassaucountyfl.com/index.aspx?nid=472
Car: recommended

Closest Villa to Pool, Fishing, Tennis, Golf, Near Cumberland Island, 13 Miles of Beach (1/3 mile to beach), Grass Play Area, Walking/Running/Biking Trails, 2 Bikes for Use, Covered Outdoor Dining and restrooms at Pool. Google 95029 San Remo Dr, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034 for location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
vacation
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
2017
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates include all fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleep sofa in sunroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
all porcelain tile floors downstairs, extensive kitchen supplies, 2 bicycles available for use, all pool and beach chairs, umbrellas

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties