check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

John Mitchell

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish

ALAMAR - Extra Large Penthouse on Corcega Beach Best Swimming Beach In Rincon

23 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Rico Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

2000 Sq. FT. 3rd floor walk up Penthouse condo. Ideal for large families or 2 families. Great for surfing families. Family can enjoy safe swimming beach and it's only minutes drive to surfing beaches. Corcega beach is the best swimming beach in Rincon. You can enjoy sunrises over the mountains and sunsets on the ocean.

Master bedroom has private bath. All bedrooms are air condition and there are ceiling fans through out the house including the bedrooms. Great cross breezes through house which allows for not using a/c if you wish. Cable TV. internet, Large rooftop terrace with gas BBQ and table and chairs. Great for meals. Laundry room with washer and dryer. Fully equipped kitchen with top of the line GE glass top 4 burner stove and oven, large side by side refrigerator / freezer with ice and water dispenser and dishwasher. Large oceanfront pool and kiddy pool. Playground and volley ball area. Condo is gated and very safe. There is parking for two cars.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
John Mitchell (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 23 traveler reviews

ALAMAR - Extra Large Penthouse on Corcega Beach Best Swimming Beach In Rincon
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
5

family fun

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with our 5 year old and 2 year old girls and had a wonderful time! The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed to make it feel like home. We woke up every morning and headed straight for the beach to collect sea glass and ended every day with a bbq dinner and glass of wine on the terrace. Simply beautiful. John was extremely helpful and was readily available to give directions either to the nearest grocery or the best place to go snorkeling and surfing. (THANK YOU, JOHN!!!)

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean Spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday vacation at this apartment. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to cook meals as we ate at home most nights. John made sure the things we requested (blender and coffee maker) were there in the kitchen. Great ocean supplies with beach chairs and umbrella - very convenient. It is a great location of the complex and the ocean/beachfront provided hours of fun for our children to play in the sand, swim in the calm waters, and collect sea glass. My only dislike of this apartment was it is not one of the oceanfront condos to be able to enjoy a cup of coffee on the porch and look at the ocean and there is a fair amount of noise from the cars on the road. Otherwise, great place to stay, very attentive owner, and great location. We'll be back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maple Park
2

Okay but could be better

  • 2 of 5

The condo was large and plenty of room for a large family. We had 5 adults and 3 kids (8, 3, & 11 mo). We were given advice on where to visit to enjoy a safe beach. Seven Seas beach nearby is beautiful!!! The beach behind the unit is NOT swimmer/child friendly.

Within the first hour we noticed the first floor on the unit was not clean. Dead spiders, dirty shower/dirty floors which was evidenced by black feet on everyone, and bird poop on dining room table & upstairs bedroom pillow due to the doors being left open. We purchased cleaning supplies and I washed every floor, bathroom (2) and kitchen/dishes on the first floor.

The condo is two levels and therefore, we had to block off the stairs--parents/grandparents be aware. John explained that the condo has a great breeze blowing through it....that requires doors being left open to two balconies which is not possible with young children. The three bedrooms have air conditioning, which we were very grateful for, as the rest of the unit is not air conditioned.

Since this was a last minute rental, due to the drought in the San Juan area, we did not receive a contract or expectations from John (the owner). There is nothing on his information about a cleaning fee, nor was it mentioned during conversations; yet, he took a cleaning fee out of our refundable deposit and the unit was NOT clean. We are now trying, through Homeaway, to get our cleaning fee back and are not happy with the lack of interest in our complaint from the owner of this unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as this guest said something about the cleaning fee, i called them many times and they did not return my call. I then sent 4 emails but got no response. Their statement that i showed no interest in their complaint about cleaning fee is just not true. The cleaning fee is stated in the rental agreement that they have to check off that they read for reservation to go through. The beach here at the condo. is the best swimming beach in Rincon. There is no beach in Rincon called seven seas. However i suggested a snorkeling beach (Steps Beach) but told them that because of the reef it was not the best for swimming. They are all mixed up about the beach. I saw them many times during their stay to see how everything was and if they needed anything. They were always very pleased. In a email after they check out they said they enjoyed their stay. Only after the cleaning fee was deducted from their deposit did i get the above complaints. Our housekeepers are very good. As in all check in's, i walked through unit with them explaining how everything works, etc. and the unit was very clean. However, the housekeepers charged me an extra 25.00 because of the amount of work these guest left at check out which i did not charge them for. This review is just not true or fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

nice location - comfortable space

  • 4 of 5

We were happy with our choice. The location was good - close enough to town, but quiet - the unit spacious - and the pool and beach nice. John was very accommodating and welcoming. He greeted us and was available to answer any questions during our stay. We would recommend this listing. We did have troubles with the dishwasher not cleaning the dishes well, but mentioned this already to John and I'm sure he will remedy. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
swarthmore, pa, usa
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation. Rincon is lots of fun. you can find any kind of beach you want nearby- and we had the good fortune that the beach right outside the condo was unusually rough while we were there- my kids loved it. having the pool was very nice, too. John's condo is quite nice, roomy, lots of bathrooms, and a great deck on the roof. we spent every evening out there listening to the coqui frogs. sunrise and sunset walks on the beach were lovely, and we met lots of nice people out there. John was always friendly and responsive. as soon as i find out when the school vacation is next year, i will try and book this place for next winter.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

We certainly enjoyed our stay at this residence. It was a home away from home and I would definitely rent the apartment again. The location was safe and secure, the beach was wonderful and, the apartment had all the amenities we could possibly need. We were in constant touch with John and he was always informing us of recommended places to go and visit and places to eat. The location was in a perfect spot to spearhead our trips to different locations which was a big plus. Highly recommended for families.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
bqn aguadilla
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
aguadilla
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
shipwreck
Car: recommended

Rincon! truly a paradise to surfers and people who love nature's beauty. Ocean and mountains in one place. Watch sunrises over the mountains and sunsets on the ocean. A small peaceful town on the west tip of Puerto Rico. Offers every ocean activity you would want . Golf and casinos within 25 minutes. For adventure, take trips near by to waterfalls, rain forest, Rio Camuy cave park, Phosphorescent bay, Cabo Rojo salt flats and lagoon, coffee plantation and much more. Shopping mall and national restaurants within 30 minutes and of course Rincon has many good local restaurants. Your host was one of the first surfers in Puerto Rico. (1965)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rincon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
standard
Aug 11 2015 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,620
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$240
$5,480
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Rico Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed has a single size trundle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , single bed has a single size trundle
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties