Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

ROMANTIC PARIS w/ Jacuzzi Tub - all sites Louvre Notre Dame St. Germain Odeon

9 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more


6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath/Shower Jacuzzi, 1 Kitchen, Hi-Speed Internat (Sleeps 2)

WE TAKE CREDIT CARDS !! NO STAIRS TO WALK UP !! Perfect Location and Situation

ROMANTIC PARIS APARTMENT RENTALS: Paris is the most popular tourist spot in the world and my home sits in the most popular location in Paris, making my home the most popular location in the world !!! Everything is within walking distance. The Louvre, Notre Dame, 12 theaters, shop 'till you drop, restaurants galore, restaurants and exclusive night clubs 24 hours a day. Yet we are completely quite, with black out curtains. Jet Lag? no problem, sleep all day, play all night. Absolutely quite and peaceful, 24 hours a day, yet, walk outside the main arch door and you are smack dab in the hottest location in all of Paris. Tons to do... Before we purchased this place we stayed at hotels throughout Paris and always ended up in this neighborhood. You will thoroughly enjoy coming home after exploring all day, to a nice hot jacuzzi bath and some fresh coffee.

Did you know most hotels and homes you are considering, are at least 5 flight of stairs up to your room, several times a day? We are on the ground floor literally 50 second away from the top Italian, French and Sea Food restaurants. No carrying bags up and down stairs. Completely safe and secure and QUITE !

ATTENTION: This add and pictures are for the Bungalow (1 Queen Bed sleeps 2). The other side of the same home is the owners side, which can also be booked when he is not there. : See our website:

So if you want a larger space it is easy to also rent the owners side of the same home for twice the advertised price of the Bungalow which is still half the price of the hotels in this area.

You then have the 'BUNGALOW', that sleeps 2 and additionally the 'COTTAGE' that sleeps 3-4 and open the passage to connect them for a 5-6 person family stay or keep the passage closed and two different couples can stay together but separate !!

Renting both sides of the home you have 1 Queen Bed in the Bungalow, 1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Couch Bed in the Cottage.

Incredible set up in the best location, all on the ground floor !

See our website:

Please note: The Bungalow is a kitchenette.

Keywords: bungalow

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres

After staying at many hotels throughout Paris, this is the location we always ended up in. In fact this is where everybody ends up coming. Though the hotels here are very pricy, as it is the Hottest location in all of Paris, even they have many flights of stairs. Ours is a ground floor condo in the most popular, safest, most exciting part of Paris. A real Gem ! How could we pass it by? :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed your place tremendously and will definitely stay on our next trip.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 9


based on 9 traveler reviews

ROMANTIC PARIS w/ Jacuzzi Tub - all sites Louvre Notre Dame St. Germain Odeon
average rating of 4.111111 based on 18 reviews
Manhattan, New York

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from an amazing time in Paris and really enjoyed our stay at the Bungalow!

I highly recommend this place, the location is the best, very short walking distance to top restaurants, museums, shopping & nightlife, truly located in the Heart of Paris.

Coming from Manhattan as a Real Estate Broker we understand smaller, cozier spaces.

Management was prompt, and we had everything we needed for an incredible visit to this gorgeous destination.

Would not stay anywhere else…. unless willing to pay 5-10x the price.

Will be back many times. Thank you for the lovely accommodations!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE ADVERTISED BUNGALOW. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We've had thousands of guests over the years and 99.99% have the time of their life. Please come enjoy Paris ! Like we do !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hanover, Pennsylvania

Almost, not quite

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I went to Paris for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was a wonderful trip that was both helped and hurt by our stay in the apartment. The best thing about this apartment is its location. This is accurately described in the listing, nice area and within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. It was also very nice after walking all day not to have to climb any stairs to get to our room. The television worked well and easily. The kitchen was very clean, exceedingly tiny but useful for sink, small fridge, dishes etc. We had little use for it except a couple of plates and forks. The bedroom was smaller than I expected but not bad. It just needs to be brighter and maybe updated a little. We felt fine and safe staying there. Bathroom, needed to be cleaner, the Jacuzzi tub was 3/4 size. I am 4'11" and barely fit. My husband is 5'7" and could not sit in the tub. I did use it and it worked however the shower mechanism was complicated and contrary. A clean towel had a wad of drain hair in it. Because the room was so dark, very little natural light, towels and things didn't dry very well. All of these things were only minor annoyances and worth it for the good things about this apartment. Major annoyances: electrical outlets are very high in the bathroom, there are two however we didn't find the second one till the last day. My husband could barely reach them, I couldn't come close. If you are tall this will not be a problem but then the size of the rooms will bother you more. Worst was the wifi issue. It stopped working the day we arrived and was only fixed for 1 day then stopped working again. Some people may want and like to have an unplugged vacation but this was very worrisome for us because we have a disabled, nonverbal son whom we had left with a caretaker and could only communicate with over wifi. This issue should be addressed quickly. Everything was fine with our son but we didn't like being out of touch. We weren't able to post our vacay on FB like we wanted to and our adult children kindof freaked out when we disappeared from online. Also, I was charged more per night than my instant email quote. Had it been a GREAT room with consistent wifi, instead of an adequate to good room with poor wifi I wouldn't even mention it but I feel like I was overcharged. Mgmt people and owner were nice and I think tried to be accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy Anniversary ! FIRST TIME VISITORS PLEASE NOTE: in Paris, Rome, New York, Japan etc, ALL LIVING QUARTERS ARE SMALLER THAN WE ARE USED TO IN MIDWEST AMERICA. Need More Space Rent Both Sides of my home X 2 of Bungalow Price. For a BRIGHT ROOM, simply open the 15' shutters. I always open the shutters, don't know why everyone doesn't. I am 5'11 taller than both of them and I lay down in the tub and enjoy the bubbles. We also have an oversized Hot Water Tank. This upset the French who r about conservation. Never been in a tub where you could lay flat like a bed if that is what she is getting at. DESIGN: "Historic" Paris feel. Please look at our pictures. CHECK IN: Please ask how things work when you check in or while you are there. Communicate during you're stay. She did not SHOWER CONTROLS: People you are checking into a typical French home. Things work different in France. You should ask during check-in how everything works and not assume it is like America. YOU ARE IN FRANCE. We also have a website that explains everything if for some reason like her, you do not want to ask us. Need an answer? Just ask? Simple TOWEL: All towels are dry cleaned by professional French dry cleaners. Just ask for another set of fresh dry cleaned towels. We are very prompt in responding. FOR BRIGHTER ROOM: People in France open the outside shutters on the 15' high windows to allow Daylight to flood into the room then close the shutters when you leave and lock with the security bar. We also have 19 different light combinations in the unit if a guest does not wish to open the 15' window shutters. ELECTRICAL OUTLETS: 1,198 people have rented from us and no one has ever complained about power. She forgot to mention we have a 220 hair dryer plugged into that high bathroom outlet so there is no need to reach for that plug. And there are 17 other outlets with adaptors for plugging in your iPhone’s and Tablets and everything else. WIFI: She neglected to mention she told no one she needed help with her wifi. The day she finally reported it, it was solved that very hour. Her review didn't point out there are a thousand free wifi spots right outside the door some 30 seconds away, one at every restaurant and public space that she could have used for free as well. No one is unplugged in that neighborhood. We urge everyone to communicate you're needs instead of complaining here later. We're here to help u 2 OUT OF 1,198 COMPLAINED CHARGED MORE: She paid what the instant quote reflect
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
San Francisco

Paris when it drizzles

  • 5 of 5

We loved coming home to our Parisian pied-a-terre. Wonderful location for wandering through the Latin Quarter restaurants, walking to the Seine or hopping on the Metro. Only used the jacuzzi once, but it was great! Helpful host, secure building, and even close to Monoprix for late-night snack runs. Just big enough for two, with well-stocked kitchen. And warm, even with chilly weather outside.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful apartment in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here in mid-September and loved it. It's centrally located - a short walk to so many beautiful locations and restaurants. Exactly what we wanted and exactly as described. We stayed in the Bungalow, a clean studio with a Queen bed and separate bathroom and kitchen. It's compact with no wasted space, but is very comfortable, has a great location and is a great value.

The room is quiet and dark when the drapes are pulled - makes sleeping easy.

The owner kept in contact with us, providing checklists, videos and contact info. The management agent who met us accommodated our last minute changes (due to the Air France strike).

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS IS A REVIEW FOR THE BUNGALOW which sleeps 2 people. If you need to sleep 3-5 people consider adding the Cottage side of the home that sleeps up to 4 which is the same price as the Bungalow side of the home x 2.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Santa Barbara, CA


  • 2 of 5

Good location, however the rental was not as not as well appointed as advertised and the owner was not immediately helpful. The 5 deadlocks on the on the door did not work and we had to spend 1 day in the apartment waiting for the locksmith . There was no TV, the safety bar in the bathroom was broken and some lights did not work. After requesting a few times the owner finally did refund 1 night's rental and our deposit.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 4
Houston, MN

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Having never been to Paris, one could worry about where one is staying. I had inquired about the bungalow but that was already rented. I then received a call from the owner the day before leaving for Europe to see if we would consider the "cottage". I went to the website, looked at the photos etc and was very pleased that we could stay in the "cottage". I was still able to cancel our hotel reservation. Everything worked perfectly. The property manager arranged for a taxi to meet us at the Orly airport and bring us to the cottage. The young man that checked us in was extremely helpful and even walked us to the grocery store, pointing out the metro stops, cafes, attractions, the bank and assorted shops. He spoke very good English seeing our French is poor. The cottage was great for us. We do not spend much time in any accommodation but this was great to come back to for rest. The neighborhood was very quiet and though we used the metro at times, all the main Paris attractions are within walking distance. The bed was wonderful with great bedding. We still laugh at the kitchen/bathroom as it is an all in one but very workable. It was the first time that I opened a bottle of wine at the kitchen counter and bumped my elbow on the shower. The shower was also very nice though we had to be careful that the water did not leak out under the door. The cottage had everything we needed. I know the bungalow is bigger so if you need more space that would be better. All in all, I would stay there again and would definitely recommend the property to friends. The owner and property person in France were great. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS REVIEW IS NOT FOR THE ADVERTISED BUNGALOW AND SHOULD NOT BE HERE: Everyone agrees this is the best location in Paris ! Yes new queen full beds in both rooms. Very comfortable. Bungalow rents quickly. Bungalow has separate Bathroom and Kitchen. Ground Floor in the safest neighborhood in Paris, just can't be beat ! No hiking up stairs like so many other properties and hotels. Looking forward to seeing you again !
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0



Rates & Availability

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 2016 - May 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

French Company Cleaning $68
French Company Check-in $57
Refundable damage deposit $57

THIS VRBO LISTING IS FOR "BUNGALOW" for 1 -2 people. If you want 4 people at the same location, ALSO rent "COTTAGE". Perfect for a family of 4. Enjoy Paris. Cottage can take up to 3 people.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote