check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern luxury apartment in quiet street close to Eiffel Tower - Sleeps 4

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Grenelle Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom - 1 bathroom - 1 half bath - balcony - sleeps 4

Luxury apartment (built in 2001), 45 Sqm, calm, bright, overlooking a quiet little street. Easy walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, the Champs de Mars and the Seine river.

On third floor (2eme etage) with elevator access. Very secured entrance with digi code and video phone. Internet wifi access.

Located in the truly Parisian Dupleix district. Less than 100 meters from all shops. Just a step from bus line 42. Short walk to the subway line 6 (Dupleix station), line 10 (Charles Michels station), RER C (Champs de Mars - Tour Eiffel station). Velib (city rental cycles) station at the street's corner.

Typical French open market on Bd de Grenelle Wednesday and Sunday mornings.

Possibility of inside parking at extra cost.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2016


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Modern luxury apartment in quiet street close to Eiffel Tower - Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews

Stay elsewhere

  • 1 of 5

This is a small apartment that is uncomfortable in even mild weather. The apartment has no AC, which I didn't expect to be a problem in October, but it was. We could not close the metal shades all the way when we went to sleep because they block all the air, but it was hard to sleep because of the street noise, which was particularly bad on the weekend. The kitchen was not well equipped and so tiny that it was useless except for making coffee. The internet was not working for the entire week, of our stay which caused us great inconvenience. The owner said she would reimburse us for the lack of internet, but has reneged on her word. We've reminded her several times, but she has failed to respond. In addition, the lock broke on our last night there, and we spent several miserable hours trying to get it fixed. The owner did not respond to any of our emails or texts at the time and she had failed to give us a phone number. We had to rely on the help of a English-speaking person at a nearby hotel where two friends of ours were staying. It was quite an ordeal. It took three weeks before she reimbursed us for that expense, and even then she gave us a poor exchange rate.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In 6 years with Homeaway this week's rent has been the worst nightmare. Since the start I could tell I was dealing with a difficult person. Although a beautiful sunny week in October in Paris she started complaining about no AC. Some people should just stay in their so perfect home and not travel the world. I will just add : we reimbursed the couple twice the amount they paid for the week because somehow they jammed the lock or left the key inside, to this day we don't know what happened with the locksmith. Bottomline, the worst experience ever; thank God we have a lot of wonderful returning customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful flat!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to stay. It was only three of us and the third person was our 4 year old daughter. The apartment had everything we needed for the stay. There is even a clothes drying hanging rack. The location is nice. There are restaurants and things close by, but you aren't in the middle of a tourist zone. The building feels very secure. My daughter loved how close we were to the Eiffel Tower. Patrician and Marie were wonderful. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent séjour

  • 4 of 5

L'appartement est bien situé et très agréable. Il se trouve dans un immeuble parfaitement sécurisé, qui comporte un grand jardin intérieur. L'accueil est charmant. La propriétaire est à l'écoute de vos besoins. Nous avons été pleinement satisfaits.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely little apartment in beautiful Paris

  • 5 of 5

My husband I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary with a trip to Paris. I'm delighted we found this apartment, it's location was perfect and I felt extremely safe in the building as well as the neighborhood. Patricia could not have been a better person to work with, what a treat to meet her upon our departure date. When we arrived her cousin Maria met us, even though we arrived a little early, she came right over and welcomed us. After long days of sight seeing Paris, it was wonderful to come home to our apartment, which is very roomy and comfortable. We had such a relaxing visit because we were able to fix our breakfast at home each morning and of course we enjoyed the wonderful restaurants of Paris for lunch and dinner. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and The Seine. Perfect place to stay. I would definitely recommend this apartment to my friends and family. Thank you Patricia and Maria for making us so welcome in your lovely city. Barbara and Paul from Savannah, Georgia USA

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Apartment in Paris

  • 5 of 5

After visiting with our lovely hostess, Patricia, we made plans for our 38th wedding anniversary month in Paris at her home. Everything in her description is spot on and although we dined out most of the time, I made good use of the kitchen, preparing Anthony Bordain's and Julia Child's recipes such as Coq au Vin and Boeuf Bourguignon and my own recipe for Magret de Canard. We enjoyed our Petit Dejeuner most mornings sitting on our small patio overlooking flowering trees and the small street below.

The two extra long twin beds pushed tightly together was the size of our Eastern King and is very comfortable. Topped with Duvets, we were snug and warm on some chilly spring nights. We had no rain for over 23 days, then we had some on and off.

The HDTV worked beautifully as did the high speed wireless internet. Our iPhones and iPads worked flawlessly. We particularly liked the Museum Channel that featured discussions of the art and artists that we were seeing in days to come. The layout of the apartment made us feel like we were in much larger accomodations with the big windows in the living room and bedroom with electric security blinds that were an added feature we liked.

When we arrived the apartment was spotless and we were met by Patricia, who showed us how each feature worked. We asked about the cleaning person and arranged for her to come in a couple of times during our stay for a very reasonable fee. Patricia visited us a couple more times, bringing new sheets and some supplies. We felt very welcome and the neighbors were all quite friendly and helpful as well. This was our 20th and longest stay (30 days)in Paris and was just wonderful.

We did a lot of research on the area and Patricia gave us some restaurant recommendations that were excellant. We loved La Volant and you could tell that they liked us for some reason. We had excellant Basque cuisine and lots of fun twice. Yannie the owner of one of Patricia's recommendations Creperie Contemporaine (excellant) gave us a list of his favorites in the area and we went to Les Saveurs du Maroc just down the block and met the two brothers and dined on some great food.

Location, perfect. Residential Area but a block thru a park to the river.

Highly recommend. You will not be dissappointed

Furniture comfort. Very comfortable. Did not open the foam sofa. Sits really nice.

Eiffel Tower. Close enough but far enough to not have swarms. Uber 2 mins

Thanks Patricia

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Lynnfield, MA, USA

A Paris home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Just as described and much more! Convenient to everything, 10 minutes from the Eiffel! This apartment has everything needed to feel at home. Patricia was a pleasure to work with! I can't say enough good things about the apartment and Paris!! We sure miss it!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Paris - Orly
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Grenelle Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $161

We accept payments in US$ or Euro (US checks, EU checks, or PayPal payments).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Grenelle Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Toilet is in it's own separate room.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , which are joined into one king size bed
  • The sofa in the living area is convertible into a double size bed for additional sleeping.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Smoking only allowed on balcony.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties