Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR/2BA Condo--2 Blocks from Resort, Near Main Street & Great Value

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This fantastic townhouse was purchased in 2010 and has been consistently been updated since then. The townhouse is located in the heart of Park City “Old Town” and is two blocks from the main base of Park City Mountain Resort -- the largest ski resort in North America. It is also within short walking distance to Park City Main Street's legendary shopping and dining.

You don't need a car at this townhome. You can walk to rent your skis, to the lifts, to the shops and restaurants, to the grocery store, and to the Sundance Film Festival venues. If you feel like going outside of Park City, a free shuttle takes you all over the area, and it stops right outside the townhome.

Park City boasts some of the best dining and skiing in North America and is home to the world-class Sundance Film Festival. In addition to having the Park City ski area basically next door, this town house is also just a few miles from Deer Valley (rated the #1 Ski Resort in North America by Ski Magazine).

This townhouse has 3 bedrooms and two baths. The upstairs has a king bedroom with flat-screen TV, a second bedroom with a bunk bed that sleeps 4 (twin on top, full on bottom, full trundle underneath), a full bath (with shower and tub), and a washer/dryer. The downstairs has a queen bedroom, a bath 3/4 (with shower), a kitchen, a dining area, and a living room with another flat-screen TV. All beds have brand-new mattresses and hotel-quality sheets.

This townhouse is the PERFECT LOCATION. Grocery stores, convenience stores, a City Park, City Library, and Sundance Film Festival venues, and many other amenities are within a short walk. Also, the Park City FREE trolley system is just steps from your front door and will take you anywhere in the Park City area, so there is no need to rent a car. Our townhome is perfect for the Sundance Film Festival -- it is dead-center for all of the Sundance venues.

The townhouse is also fully-stocked with everything you need so that you can enjoy your vacation (even the little things that you forget you need): kitchen necessities like pots, pans, plates, utensils, coffee filters for the coffee maker; bath necessities like towels, shampoo, bath gel, towels, and a hairdryer; and a washer and dryer with laundry soap.

We keep our VRBO calendar up-to-date, so take a look and inquire with us about booking your next trip to Park City!

Keywords: Town home, town house, townhouse, townhome, condo, apartment, ski condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About The Owner

We purchased this townhome the fall of 2010. We live in Salt Lake City (just 30 minutes away), so we are close by if you need any assistance. Katie & Ben.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Old Town

We enjoy everything about Park City at all times of the year, especially the skiing in the winter and the biking in the summer.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the central location of this townhome, and we love taking our children skiing, to the City Park, the library, or out to dinner on Main Street.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a quick note to say that my family and I really enjoyed our visit to Park City and our stay in your condo. We all took away a lot of great memories from our trip, and look forward to another visit in the future. I'll be sure to hold onto your contact information and reach out to you regarding renting your condo again.
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Crib available upon request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Twin over full with trundle bed underneath lower bunk
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA Condo--2 Blocks from Resort, Near Main Street & Great Value
average rating of 4.714286 based on 22 reviews
2

Sufficient

  • 2 of 5

The unit was sufficient for our vacation. During our stay we had a shower head fall off, there were numerous burned out or missing light bulbs. We also found dirty silverware in the drawer, a coffee pot full of grounds in the water receptical, the clean towels were not folded and still in the dryer. The dishwasher was run, but not emptied.

I've stayed in better rentals for less.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised and disappointed to see this. We pride ourselves in making sure this property is perfect for guests. We got no notice at all that there were any issues of many kind until this review was left. We have addressed this with our cleaning staff to ensure it does not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

WE HAD A GREAT TIME

  • 4 of 5

IT WAS AS ADVERTISED. THE UNIT IS SMALL, OLD BUT VERY CLEAN. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. CLOSE TO MAIN STREET AND RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE BUS STOP. THE OWNER DID EVERYTHING HE SAID HE WOULD. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for family

  • 5 of 5

This townhome was the perfect fit for our group. We had 3 adults and 4 children that slept comfortably. The kids had an awesome time in the bunk room. The park across the street was a definite bonus. It's very close to the mountain base. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked most meals. There is one dedicated parking space right in front of the unit. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in Park City for a ski weekend. The condo is in a great location to the slopes & Main St. The condo had everything we needed and was very cozy. My only complaint is that we had 5 adults so when I was booking a condo I was looking for square footage. The owner had said this condo was 1200 sq ft and upon arriving we could tell this was not accurate. We looked it up on Zillow and it is around 900 sq ft. But overall, a great trip and we would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Debbie. I'm glad you enjoyed the trip. Any information you may have seen on Zillow would be wrong. The unit is indeed 1100-1200 square feet. We'd love to have you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, well located!

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect time at Powderkeg! The place is near everything (city park, the mountains via shuttles, groceries). Thanks to Ben!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this condo for the weekend. My family and my sisters family stayed for the weekend. Having a queen bed in one room, king bed in another, and then bunkbeds in the last room made this a great place to stay for two small families. The kids could have a great sleepover with their cousins and the adults all had a comfortable room to sleep in. The park across the street is a great addition.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Park City Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 80
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Park City Mountain Resort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.95%

LAST MINUTE DEALS: If your stay is less than 10 days away and there is availability on the calendar, contact us regarding last-minute deals! Calendar is kept up to date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.