Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Minutes' walk to Trader Joe/Whole Foods/Railyard/Museums!!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 820 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 KING TEMPURPEDIC Bedroom + Tween sofa bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!! Walking distance (less than a mile) to Plaza/Railyard/many restaurants (La Choza, Tiny's, Mariscos La Playa, Fogo de Chao-Brazilian Steakhouse,Maria's, Pyramid Cafe,Dulce, Omira Bar/Grill, Clafoutis French Restaurant, SF Farmer's Mkt, etc), museums/shopping etc. Five minute walk to Trader Joe's & Whole Foods!!!! KING TEMPURPEDIC BED, Tween Deluxe Leather sleeper couch in living room, leather recliner. Fully accessorized Gourmet kitchen. Flat screen Digital TV with high-speed wireless Internet & cable chanels; coin-operated laundry facility on the condo premises for your convenience.

Swamp-cooler for summer comfort. Come enjoy a memorable stay at our newly updated one bedroom condo in beautiful Santa Fe (no stairs!) with parking inside the complex.

I. $100 DAMAGE DEPOSIT (refundable)+$85 HOUSEKEEPING+TAX

for up to 2 guests

CANCELLATIONS: 100% REFUND IF RECEIVED IN WRITING 60 DAYS PRIOR TO OCCUPANCY (minus $50 to handle fees incurred by owner) or

50% REFUND IF RECEIVED IN WRITING 30 DAYS PRIOR TO OCCUPANCY (minus $50 to handle fees incurred by owner)

Pristine non-smoking/no pet premises

More Details

Owner
Jim White
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About Jim White

Having a beautiful home-away from home in Jim's native Santa Fe is a dream come true! Our family loves this wonderful city and the great outdoors: mountain hiking, fishing the many streams, soaking in the hot springs/spa of Ojo Caliente, attending the opera/festivals/museums and skiing powder in winter.

Jim White purchased this condo in 2010

Why Jim White chose Santa Fe

As a fourth generation Santa Fe native, the prospect of WALKING this marvelous city, and owning this condo in my grandfather's neighborhood is returning to my roots in this old city: unique shopping...incredible restaurants....museums always offering something new...hiking to breath-taking historic sites.....the magic of Holiday farolitos...the flavor of beautiful, historic Santa Fe...... Our kids now walk in the footsteps of my grandpa Jim White Sr-PRICELESS!

What makes this condo unique

Walk to the plaza or to award-winning restaurants such as the Santa Fe Baking Co. for breakfast, Pyramid Cafe/Mariscos for lunch, La Choza/Tomasitas/Maria's for dinner - stroll to the Children's Museum for some kid-fun or wander ON FOOT through historic downtown to take in the Spanish/Indian markets, Fiestas, or Christmas-time farolitos....enjoy incredible shopping and a unique experience in beautiful Santa Fe.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the peaceful, friendly home I've had for the last week's and a half, it was very rejuvenating, and much fun
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Capitol Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • FULLY RENOVATED, TILE THROUGHOUT
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Living Room Leather Sleeper - 1 twin/ single , Deluxe Twin matress
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Tempurpedic-ENJOY!
  • King size bed (1) New Tempurpedic King Mattress, Sleeper Leather Sofa w/ (1) Tween Deluxe mattress in living room, clean bedding/pilllow found in closet
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bravia internet-ready Digital TV provides access to our NetFlix and Pandora music accounts, as well as free Podcasts, and other movie/TV/music web channels

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Minutes' walk to Trader Joe/Whole Foods/Railyard/Museums!!
average rating of 4.5641026 based on 40 reviews
5

All in one

  • 5 of 5

This property is conveniently located close to the plaza, canyon road, and museum hill. Several great resturants are within a block or two of the

Property as two grocery and drug stores. Nice quite location.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Casita Marota-it had everything we needed and more. We just parked the car and walked everywhere in this beautiful city, while having a beautiful little home waiting for us. Can't wait to be back!! Thanks for sharing your home

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim, we'll look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everthing was as advertised comfortable and clean.

  • 4 of 5

Bit of a hike to the plaza but we found everything we expected.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jack, we hope to host you again and that the condo met your needs. Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place to stay with great location.

  • 3 of 5

Overall very nice. Great location to activities. Poor lighting in main living area. Limited television system. High Definition and more cable channels would be nice. HBO was not available as advertised in information book. Heating unit was unusually noisy. Temperpedic bed is not for everyone. Would definitely stay there again if available.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you could call it a "nice place to stay", for the $78/night you were charged, there's no longer HBO (we'll remove it from the instruction book)-our aim is to offer a great place at a great price with the listed/delivered welcoming features (location/kitchen amenities/art/comfortable furniture etc) in the highly desirable capitol district. Four separate lights in living room is enough lighting, during the day there's plenty of sunshine that comes in through the glass door/large window-just need to open the blinds. More luxury is readily available next door at the lofts, for >$240/night. You are encouraged to book/experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Our stay at your Sante Fe residence!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at our unit was very enjoyable! We spent a lot of time walking all over town, looking in stores, shopping and and sightseeing. We went to Los Alamos to the museum about the Manhattan Project.

We never did completely figure out how to use the TV.

The only complaint we had was that there not enough light in the in the dinning area! Especially if the sun was not! up yet ! All else was great!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the heads up, we have added a beautiful new lamp for additional light in that room. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place at an amazing price.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable apartment with a very comfy bed. Easy access and close to local downtown area. Highly recommend! Thanks Jim for making this transaction very smooth.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robert, glad you enjoyed your stay. Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
SANTA FE
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tinny's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
SANTA FE RAILYARD
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
SANTA FE BAKING, MARISCOS LA PLAYA, PYRAMID CAFE
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
SANTA FE SKI BASIN
Car: not necessary

GREAT LOCATION! walk to museums (Children's, Georgia O'Keefe etc), historic Santa Fe Plaza, minutes from many restaurants and leave the car parked at the condo. Go to the opera or browse for that special Maria pot at the Flea Market or see beautiful art at the Spanish Markets.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Capitol Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 SKI
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,890
 
 
SPRING
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$10
 
 
2017 SUMMER
May 27 2017 - Sep 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$123
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 HOLIDAY
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
NOT YET PRICED
Jan 5 2018 - Jan 5 2019
1 night minimum stay
$10
$15
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$79
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

HOUSEKEEPING $80
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 18.0%

Also if you pay via credit card, be aware that you will be charged the credit card handling fee on your deposit, when it is refunded (it is done automatically)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties