Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Cottage in Downtown Charleston with Pool and Courtyard

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom + Queen Pull-out Sofa, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Charleston is a unique city full of history, charm and hospitality. The next time you visit Charleston, get a personalized experience by living like a local. The "Pool House at Villa Santuario" is a vacation rental home set back from the street on a charming Alley in the heart of beautiful and historic downtown Charleston.

LOCATION: Just a block away from upper King Street, the new epicenter of the city's renowned restaurant and nightlife district. Enjoy some of Charleston's best local dining with Hominy Grill, Five Loaves Cafe, Two Boroughs Larder, The Westendorff, The Ordinary, and The Grocery all located within 3 blocks of the house. This wonderful cultural city also offers galleries, museums, gorgeous churches, carriage tours, great shopping, and the beach is just minutes away.

If you enjoy the outdoors, the house is surrounded by a large courtyard with koi ponds, fountains, outdoor seating, and a heated pool.

ACCOMMODATIONS: King size bed in bedroom, queen pull out sofa in living room

PARKING: Provided is one free OFF-STREET parking space

Linens & Towels are provided.

Household items/appliances include microwave, coffee maker, coffee filters, fridge, toaster oven, hairdryer, iron and board, dishes, toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, shampoo, conditioner, soap, W/D, and laundry detergent.

We do NOT allow pets at this rental.

2 night minimum stay.

Friday and Saturday nights must be reserved together.

Rates are based on time of year and events.

Check in is at 4 PM, Check out is at 11 AM.

If you are booking a flight please be aware of these times as there are no exceptions.

Please check out our other listings all located conveniently close by:

Villa Santuario Suite #3771751

Cannon 404 #3788200

179 St. Philip D #3981293

179 St. Philip E #3983290

More Details

Property Manager
Maybre Hodges
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

Amenities

Cannonborough Elliotborough House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Charming Cottage in Downtown Charleston with Pool and Courtyard
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 38 reviews
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the proximity to King Street and so many shops and restaurants. The property worked for us but was "tired." I think it could be so much more with a little love and effort.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill for your review. We are in the process of updating the unit so that it will feel more modern and homely at the same time. I hope you can return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Old but very pleasant, walking distance from a lot of things

  • 5 of 5

The property is hidden in the back, Koe fish pond was an nice added feature, did not have time to try the lap pool, but it looked very well maintained. Parking is tight but doable once you get the layout. Everything was set for our arrival and we had a very comfortable three night stay at this apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Randall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charleston, SC

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous place with a GREAT location! It was conveniently located in a very quiet location with access to everything you need in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joyce! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super cute and comfy

  • 5 of 5

Behind the gate a sweet little carriage house for us. Comfortable, had what we needed for our 2 night stay. Very quaint. Would stay there again, quick Uber ride to town.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful place.

  • 5 of 5

Tucked away at the end of the little alley with a handful of the neatest private homes, the pool house is in a yard protected by a high wall and secure gate. Even though you are right in Charleston, a short walk to plenty of action, you feel like you are miles, and about 100 years, away. It is a oasis to serve as a base for your exploration of the amazing city of Charleston. Elegant simplicity. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Christopher! We are happy to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collingswood, NJ
5

perfect little carriage house!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay at this property for 4 days/3 nights last week. The location was very convenient to King Street & easily accessible from different spots in the city. The house was a perfect size for our small family - 2 adults + 1 toddler - and we appreciated the convenience of the kitchenette & washer/dryer. Plenty of towels, linens & toiletries. The floors were not terribly clean - lots of dog hair left behind from previous tenants - but that wouldn't stop us from coming back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alyssa for your review! We will do a deep clean on our floors. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 4.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties