check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary and Rob

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek

Renovated, Upscale, Sanibel Condo, Perfect Couples Retreat

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Loggerhead Cay is a popular complex located right on the Gulf of Mexico. Our condo, which has all the comforts of home, is just steps away from the beach and the large heated pool. There is a private parking spot that is directly across from the elevator which is just a few steps from our front door. This is an ideal location for people who need the convenience of easy access to and from your vehicle.

Our unit has a newly renovated fully equipped kitchen with new appliances and granite countertops. We have a spacious living and dining room professionaly decorated with new furniture. There is a screened-in lanai with a new patio set. Included in the unit is a full size washer and dryer for your use. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided. The Master Bedroom has a King size bed and the Guest Bedroom has two twin beds.

There are no additional charges for cleaning, linen, booking or service fees.

LOGGERHEAD CAY complex is well maintained with new landscaping and a lush courtyard. The Complex is located on the easily accessible east end of the island, minutes from the Causeway. There are new stainless steel gas grills and 2 newly updated tennis courts and shuffleboard areas.

There are 27 miles of bike trails throughout the island...NO TRAFFIC LIGHTS ON ISLAND. Sanibel Island is truly paradise with world class shelling.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mary and Rob (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek

About Mary and Rob

We have rented condos on Sanibel Island for many years and loved the Loggerhead Cay complex. Sanibel is truly an island paradise. We are excited to be able to share our 'home away from home' with you. We know that you will love our condo at Loggerehead Cay.

Mary and Rob purchased this condo in 2010

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Renovated, Upscale, Sanibel Condo, Perfect Couples Retreat
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
Minneapolis, MN
5

A great condo and rental experience on Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (kids 8 and 11) spent our Spring Break on Sanibel and found this condo and the property to be absolutely wonderful. The unit is exactly as advertised and perfect for the four of us. The updated kitchen was great and the rest of the condo was very clean, nicely appointed and maintained.

Overall, the complex and grounds are very well maintained and clean as well. Both the pool and beach are a very short walk and never felt inconvenient if we had to run back to the condo for anything. The location of Loggerhead Cay, being on the mid-east end of the island, seems to be a little more quiet than some of the west end areas which was nice. The lighthouse, Pinnochio's Ice Cream and Bennett's Coffee/Bakery are all within walking distances.

Last but not least -- working with Mary, the owner, was great. She is incredibly responsive, communicates well and worked with us to make sure that our renting experience went smoothly and hassle-free.

We hope to get back to Sanibel next year and will definitely look to rent here again. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo on Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

The whole rental experience went well. The owner was easy to deal with, cordial, and timely to respond. Condo was beautifully decorated and clean. Kitchen was well-equipped. TV, Wifi, washer/dryer, dish washer -- all worked well. The complex's heated pool was great. Very attractive property inside and out. Close to beach and shelling. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5

We stayed this condo as a family - two college students and parents - in a first-time Florida spring break. The condo is precisely as advertised. Recently updated well-equipped kitchen, clean throughout, and very comfortable. Mary keeps on top of email, so the process of setting up the rental and keeping in touch was very simple. The beach is a very short stroll from the unit, and we saw dolphins playing several days. Lots to do on the island - we didn't return to the mainland until our trip back to the airport.

Another guest commented that there is no Wi-Fi. We found that our home cable provider XFinity hosts Wi-Fi there, and we were able to use that while inside the condo. But we didn't use it much - there is much to do on Sanibel. We had a great vacation and likely will be back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Trip!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with a toddler and had a wonderful stay! There is so much to do and see on Sanibel and the condo is in a perfect location to do so. Mary was fast to respond to emails, checked in with us once we got to the condo (and throughout our stay) - and was great at giving info about the island. The condo is beautiful, well kept, and has a great screened in lanai. Sanibel was a perfect vacation for our young family and we hope to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedarburg, WI, USA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful week in #433. Great lay-out, amazing kitchen (we easily hosted a dinner party and weekend guests)....everything we needed (except wifi, please take note if you need.....there is wifi available on the screened porch at the clubhouse). The unit was immaculate and Mary was very responsive and accommodating. All in all, a perfect stay.....the lack of wifi actually turned out to be a PLUS! Mary, your suggestion of Sweet Melissa's Cafe was fantastic. We also had a great meal at Trader's and, of course, breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe where you can call ahead for seating. Thank you so much for everything, Mary!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

rich

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo.the unit is exremely clean and updated. I would recommend this to anyone. The location is great and easily accessible to everything on the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training parks short drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Season
Sep 16 2015 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
2017 Season
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

No linen fee. No cleaning fee. No additional charges.

$300 refundable security deposit needed to reserve the dates. Full payment due 30 days prior to arrival. DISCOUNTS FOR THREE WEEKS OR MORE-NO PETS. NO SMOKING UNIT.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath has tub/shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has one (1) king size bed. Guest Bedroom has (2) two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties