check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrew Malkin

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Escape to The Mountains of Bromley, Stratton and Manchester Vermont!

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Peru Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy the crisp, clean air of Vermont where cool winter nights or warm summer days will relax you. Our condominium sleeps 8, has a magnificent, sunny 30 mile panoramic view of Stratton and Magic Mountains and was recently renovated with the kitchen completely updated. The slopes of Bromley Mountain, Vermont's 'Sun Mountain' (ranked #1 in family programs and #3 in value), are right beside our condominium so you can ski in ski out and break for lunch rather than drive down to the base to catch a lift to the 45 ski and snowboard trails. There is also a gym facility which offers free wireless. In the summer months, the swimming pool and tennis courts are only steps from our door and golf courses are nearby. The Green Mountains are filled with wildlife and are ideal for hiking/biking. But it is Bromley Mountain's Sun Adventure Park that challenges and entertains young and old with its triple tracked Alpine slide, miniature golf, and a 24-foot climbing wall.

Year Purchased: 1974

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Andrew Malkin (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Escape to The Mountains of Bromley, Stratton and Manchester Vermont!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

a lovely condo, very responsive owners, spectacular location. third time in a row staying there, no regrets!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Family Ski Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been staying here for multiple weekends for the 2016 Ski season and we could not be happier. The condo has wonderful views of Stratton, great natural light and is walking distance to the Plaza Chair lift, which makes for very easy days with three young kids!

The unit is extremely clean, organized and has every kitchen tool you may need to add to the convenience. My husband and I love the giant fireplace in the living room and our kids are obsessed with the bunk bed room. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit, making it easy to wash the little ones ski stuff for the next day!

The owner is wonderful to deal with and will always give you a quick response! If your looking for a stress free family ski weekend, this unit and Bromley Mountain will be exactly what your looking for!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Basel, Switzerland
5

Great "ski-in, ski-out" condo conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently took our 3 children (10, 8, 5) to Bromley for a long weekend of skiing. We were looking for a ski in/out option that was also conveniently located to evening restaurant options. This property worked out perfectly!

The condo was very well maintained and the space was perfect for our family of 5 (although it could have slept more as we didn't need the 3rd bedroom). Eat-in kitchen is open to the family room, which has a large fire place that we used often. There was a convenient ski rack outside the condo which made the logistics extremely easy with 3 young children. The trail adjacent the condo is a green circle which led straight down to the main lodge and chair lifts.

There were many great restaurant options within a 5 minute drive of the condo and there are other major ski resorts within a short drive, although we didn't need them. This was our first time to Bromley and we never left. The terrain was ideal for our young family and the snow conditions were fantastic!

Highly recommend this property. Owner was very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and wonderful views of Stratton

  • 5 of 5

Impressive care of the property during a great snowstorm by the property company. Roads abd walks were immediately and frequently cleared. The condo is very clean and well maintained We were impressed by the quality of the rugs and funrishings. a step up from the usual ski weekend properties. Great owner!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad our spot exceeded your expectations plus you had fresh snow for powder days!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent three great days at this condo. The place is immaculate and very spacious for two families, the views are tremendous, and the location is very convenient to the mountain. The owners could not have been nicer in arranging our trip, giving local advice, and making sure our stay was an all-around success. We sincerely hope for a chance to visit next year, too. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a great couple of days with our friends in this condo which was left in pristine condition. Had a nicely appointed kitchen, if you choose to stay in and eat by the fire. It was exactly as the pictures showed and was as comfortable as it looks. The ability to ski-on and ski-off is a huge plus. The owner is very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Great area with lots of places to eat and things to do. We hope to return and enjoy the area during other seasons as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to a friend.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles

Peru, Bromley Mountain, Vermont, USA - Manchester which is only 7 miles away offers unique factory outlet shopping, many fine restaurants, the world famous Orvis Fishing School, art galleries and antiques shops.

Other Activities: Shopping, Snowboarding/mobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Peru Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

$625 per night (holiday); $1100 (2-night weekend non-holiday); $1400 (3-night weekend non-holiday); $975 (3-night mid-week); $1100 (4-nights mid-week non-holiday); $1250 (5-nights mid-week non-holiday); Contact owner for seasonal rates including summer; Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Dates available: Year Round.
Seasonal rental is also available-please inquire.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Peru Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties