This first floor duplex is nestled in half way between the bay and ocean...one in from the corner where the water is visible and a very short walk--about 400 feet-- to a wide beach with gentle sand dunes. Life guard during season. Tastefully furnished makes for a comfortable stay. Books, board games, cable TV and DVD and WIFI offers quiet entertainment while not at the beach. Three bedrooms situated to offer privacy including a back bedroom which has a separate entrance. Ceiling fans in each room. Porch located in the front of the building with glass sliders to living and dining areas. Nice for sharing meals outside and relaxing. Washer and dryer in utility area. Central air and heat. Outside shower. Bicycle, drive or take the bus to the board walk or shopping or for a natural refuge to Corsin Inlet.
3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 (1 queen size couch, 1 queen bed and 4 twins)
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 8, 2018
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Roomy apartment close to the beach!
We very much enjoyed our week at this ground floor apartment a very short walk to the beach. The apartment was clean and spacious, and it was easy to relax there. We used the kitchen and washer/dryer most days, and everything worked well. Dinners on the front porch were a delight. Communication with the owner was excellent. Apartment was in a quiet area of Ocean City, which suited our taste. We did enjoy breakfast on occasion, though, at the Uncle Bill's Pancake House, which is located across the side street.
Condo is a quick/easy walk to the beach. Accommodations are clean and kitchen is very well supplied. This time of year, it is very quiet. Owner is very helpful, welcoming and very concerned and responsive making the renter's experience positive.
Away from it all..yet close to everything!
I have rented in this area in the past. I was drawn back home! The house was everything listed and more! I was at home! The owner was wonderful to work with! I left with the feeling of a new found friend. The kitchen had everything we needed and we do cook! There is plenty of storage and plenty of hooks for towels and damp suits! The bedrooms were all as pictured. The beds were comfortable. Floor plan was perfect for our family! There was an older TV, but it was fine for the two times it was turned on! I enjoyed coffee on the deck in the morning, with the smell of bacon wafting from Uncle Bill's! The short walk to the beach was never a chore. Our trip was a perfect time to bring our family together! The boardwalk is just a short drive, breakfast and ice cream is literally in the back yard! Hoy's, Wawa, CVS, Acme; just 6 blocks away! Marci, thank you for sharing your home! I can't wait until next year!
Pamela, we're so glad you felt at home and had a great week. You were a joy and we feel so blessed that you decided to stay at our home. You have previous guests to thank for having a well stocked kitchen. We maintain communication with our guests and listen and act on their feedback. So glad it worked for you.
Please keep in touch with us as we also feel we made a new friend and of course we would love for you to stay with us again and again.
All of our vacation needs were met...close to beach, Uncle Ben's and Aunt Betty's, and a quick walk to everything else. House had everything we needed. Loved the porch. Marcy was lovely to work with!
Thanks for your kind words and taking time to review our place. Enjoyed you being our guest -- you are most welcome again. Glad everything worked out and that you and your family had a good time.
Great location, fully functioning kitchen, great porch and living room, upgrades needed for some.
The kitchen had everything one needs for a Jersey Shore vacation. The living room and porch were comfortable and the furniture was just fine. Access to the rear parking space is adequate and there was usually no problem getting a parking space on the street. The rear bedroom and its connection to the rest of the building is problematic. The drop going back caused one of our members to sustain a bruised shin. There is a change in grade from the hall to the back bedroom and access to the laundry room, which can be dangerous without adequate light. The outdoor shower is badly in need of an upgrade.
This was our first time staying in Ocean City. Loved the beach and the house was only a block away. Since there is a church across the street with two large lots there seem to be less people on the beach in our area. Parking was a slight challenge. There is only 1 confirmed spot - the rest is on the street. With adult kids coming and going we needed to move cars around on occasion. House was well furnished. Everything worked. Kitchen was a little lacking in pots, pans, knives. We cook most of our meals in so this took a little planning. Owner said she was restocking after my comment so should be good moving forward. This was a last minute rental and was very lucky to find. We had a wonderful time. Thanks.
Thanks so much for your review, Patty. So glad that you had a good experience at our place.
After you let me know what kitchen items were needed, I ordered another stainless cookware set along with a separate Cuissinart frying pan, a 3-Piece stainless steel chef knife set, and some serving bowls. They were hand delivered within a day or two--early the following week--so our next guest could benefit from your feedback.
Other Activities: Corsin's Inlet is 3.2 miles away and is a pretty refuge
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
We also accept the following options: - a multi- payment plan up to 3 payments with full payment due 60 days prior to arrival - a straight $200 refundable Rates vary in pre--and post season There are no other fees accept for the rental, the $200 damage protection, $125 cleaning fee and service fee to Home Away.