Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tastefully furnished : Duplex close to the beach...

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 (1 queen size couch, 1 queen bed and 4 twins)

This first floor duplex is nestled in half way between the bay and ocean...one in from the corner where the water is visible and a very short walk--about 400 feet-- to a wide beach with gentle sand dunes. Life guard during season. Tastefully furnished makes for a comfortable stay. Books, board games, cable TV and DVD and WIFI offers quiet entertainment while not at the beach. Three bedrooms situated to offer privacy including a back bedroom which has a separate entrance. Ceiling fans in each room. Porch located in the front of the building with glass sliders to living and dining areas. Nice for sharing meals outside and relaxing. Washer and dryer in utility area. Central air and heat. Outside shower. Bicycle, drive or take the bus to the board walk or shopping or for a natural refuge to Corsin Inlet.


Owner
Mary Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Main bathroom all tile with full bath and shower...good pres
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Back bathroom has new shower stall.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All beds include mattress pad, pillows, and bed spreads. No towels or bed linens provided although arrangements can be made to provide linens for an extra charge. Master and back bedroom have outlets for cable
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Long term renters welcomed during off and low season Long weekends welcome during fall and spring Modest outdoor grill and table set-up in back in common space with upstairs guests

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Tastefully furnished : Duplex close to the beach...
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Cold Spring, NY
5

Roomy apartment close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our week at this ground floor apartment a very short walk to the beach. The apartment was clean and spacious, and it was easy to relax there. We used the kitchen and washer/dryer most days, and everything worked well. Dinners on the front porch were a delight. Communication with the owner was excellent. Apartment was in a quiet area of Ocean City, which suited our taste. We did enjoy breakfast on occasion, though, at the Uncle Bill's Pancake House, which is located across the side street.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet location, close to the beach. Perfect for our family of four.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed riding bikes all week and relaxing near the beach. And having the Catholic Church across the street was convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad it worked out for you, Savannah. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

good home owner

  • 2 of 5

The house was not that clean when we arrived. Some breakfast cereals were still under the dining table. Kitchen was not adequately furnished for cooking. However, after talking with the home owner, she immediately apologize and ordered new set of pans and baking dishes for the kitchen. She also refund me the cleaning cost. I wish I talked to the home owner sooner.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always welcome communication! I was sorry to hear about the problems and wished we could've made it right sooner!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

We never felt crowded in house and owner was very helpful when we had questions. The covered porches were a big plus

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Pat. We love to sit out and enjoy our meals out there. Sometimes it hard to convey to people how close we really are to the beach for not being on the beach itself. I think you nailed it! .Thanks so much for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week in Ocean City

  • 5 of 5

The home is as advertised. I'm very happy with the transaction. Location is perfect and owner communication is outstanding.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys were a delight! Thanks for the review. Wish you the best.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Tastefully furnished but poorly maintained

  • 2 of 5

The owner has family health issues and so, she told me, she has not been able to check on her property. It is obvious. I called and spoke with her on day 2 of our stay in regard to the condition of the property - dog smell when we first entered the air condition duplex, animal paw prints on the glass sliders, bathroom rugs not washed, kitchen cupboards and drawers were dirty around each of the handles, stained and still soiled placemats on the table, soiled throw pillows on the sofa, sticky rings from wet cups on shelves in the bedroom, REALLY dirty porch floor indoor/outdoor carpet, porch table and furniture not wiped down for street dirt and food scraps and crumbs, trash around and in the outdoor shower, and no working lights in the bedrooms' hallway and outside along the walkway from the rear parking. I told her that I had spent an hour cleaning BEFORE we unpacked and she said she would (and did, according to VRBO) reimburse my cc for the cleaning fee we paid upfront. As the week went on, we realized how many other upkeep and maintenance issues there were - no screen door latch, many electric outlets and switches did not work, , curtain rods not anchored to the window frames, blinds that were not adjustable (broken) in the bedroom, and shower lights that blinked and went out once steam was built up in the bathroom. I called her again and she was sympathetic, but did not offer us any reimbursement for the poor, worn condition of the rental. This property IS at a nice location, but I would not recommend it until I was sure that maintenance issues were corrected and the cleaning service was doing their job.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When Judith called me initially and reported how she found our unit I was very concerned and instantly informed her that her cleaning fee would be reimbursed--no questions asked. I also offered to get cleaning and maintenance service in immediately to rectify the situation. She declined my offer and we left it that she would call if there were any other issues so it could be corrected. I heard from her right before she was departing. By that time, I had already contracted a full day of spring cleaning (not just a typical change over type) as well as maintenance services to come as soon as she vacated the property. Luckily we had a vacant day before the next tenant was due to arrive and I didn't want to take any chance that someone would experience any of what Judith reported. After initially speaking with Judith, I was alarmed about what she told me and contacted both the previous tenant and cleaning service to discuss. Although some claims and perspectives were disputed, the moment had passed to verify the scope of the situation described. So in addition to contracting the services after Judith's departure, this is how the situation will be addressed going forward: I found out that the cleaners were not finished cleaning when Judith's party arrived. In thinking that timing might have impacted some things being missed other than the straight forward cleaning that was done in bathrooms and the kitchen, the cleaners have agreed to service our units first for the upcoming season. This will assure that there will be no delays on our end as the crew will have no chance being held up at other properties. This also will cut down on our guests arriving earlier than specified because our arrangement allows for our new arrival time to be earlier--12:00pm for the 2017 season. Most of our guest's want to get in sooner than later so I am happy to be able to offer this upgrade. In a few of the rooms it is necessary to coordinate room switches with lamp switches and have included it as a household tip in our latest pre-arrival information document. Looking forward to the upcoming season and will be able to get back as usual with our pre-season prep and upgrades before we open. Hope this is helpful!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.5 Miles
Atlantic City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
6.1 Miles
Anchorage Tavern Restaurant, Summerspoint
Nearest Ferry
12.5 Miles
Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Ocean City Golf
Nearest Train
15 Miles
AtlanticCity Rail Terminal
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.07 Miles
Uncle Bills-40th and West Ave
Nearest Ski
1.7 Miles
Extreme ParaSail
Nearest Beach
0.08 Miles
40th Street
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Corsin's Inlet is 3.2 miles away and is a pretty refuge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $125

We also accept the following options:
- a multi- payment plan up to 3 payments with full payment due 60 days prior to arrival
- a straight $200 refundable
Rates vary in pre--and post season
There are no other fees accept for the rental, the $200 damage protection, $125 cleaning fee and service fee to Home Away.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.