Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Rental Available:Tastefully furnished : Duplex close to the beach...

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 (1 queen size couch, 1 queen bed and 4 twins)

This first floor duplex is nestled in half way between the bay and ocean...one in from the corner where the water is visible and a very short walk--about 400 feet-- to a wide beach with gentle sand dunes. Life guard during season. Tastefully furnished makes for a comfortable stay. Books, board games, cable TV and DVD and WIFI offers quiet entertainment while not at the beach. Three bedrooms situated to offer privacy including a back bedroom which has a separate entrance. Ceiling fans in each room. Porch located in the front of the building with glass sliders to living and dining areas. Nice for sharing meals outside and relaxing. Washer and dryer in utility area. Central air and heat. Outside shower. Bicycle, drive or take the bus to the board walk or shopping or for a natural refuge to Corsin Inlet.


Owner
Mary Smith
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Main bathroom all tile with full bath and shower...good pres
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Back bathroom has new shower stall.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All beds include mattress pad, pillows, and bed spreads. No towels or bed linens provided although arrangements can be made to provide linens for an extra charge. Master and back bedroom have outlets for cable
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Long term renters welcomed during off and low season Long weekends welcome during fall and spring Modest outdoor grill and table set-up in back in common space with upstairs guests

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Rental Available:Tastefully furnished : Duplex close to the beach...
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
Cold Spring, NY
5

Roomy apartment close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our week at this ground floor apartment a very short walk to the beach. The apartment was clean and spacious, and it was easy to relax there. We used the kitchen and washer/dryer most days, and everything worked well. Dinners on the front porch were a delight. Communication with the owner was excellent. Apartment was in a quiet area of Ocean City, which suited our taste. We did enjoy breakfast on occasion, though, at the Uncle Bill's Pancake House, which is located across the side street.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location, fully functioning kitchen, great porch and living room, upgrades needed for some.

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen had everything one needs for a Jersey Shore vacation. The living room and porch were comfortable and the furniture was just fine. Access to the rear parking space is adequate and there was usually no problem getting a parking space on the street. The rear bedroom and its connection to the rest of the building is problematic. The drop going back caused one of our members to sustain a bruised shin. There is a change in grade from the hall to the back bedroom and access to the laundry room, which can be dangerous without adequate light. The outdoor shower is badly in need of an upgrade.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time staying in Ocean City. Loved the beach and the house was only a block away. Since there is a church across the street with two large lots there seem to be less people on the beach in our area. Parking was a slight challenge. There is only 1 confirmed spot - the rest is on the street. With adult kids coming and going we needed to move cars around on occasion. House was well furnished. Everything worked. Kitchen was a little lacking in pots, pans, knives. We cook most of our meals in so this took a little planning. Owner said she was restocking after my comment so should be good moving forward. This was a last minute rental and was very lucky to find. We had a wonderful time. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review, Patty. So glad that you had a good experience at our place. After you let me know what kitchen items were needed, I ordered another stainless cookware set along with a separate Cuissinart frying pan, a 3-Piece stainless steel chef knife set, and some serving bowls. They were hand delivered within a day or two--early the following week--so our next guest could benefit from your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet location, close to the beach. Perfect for our family of four.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed riding bikes all week and relaxing near the beach. And having the Catholic Church across the street was convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad it worked out for you, Savannah. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

good home owner

  • 2 of 5

The house was not that clean when we arrived. Some breakfast cereals were still under the dining table. Kitchen was not adequately furnished for cooking. However, after talking with the home owner, she immediately apologize and ordered new set of pans and baking dishes for the kitchen. She also refund me the cleaning cost. I wish I talked to the home owner sooner.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always welcome communication! I was sorry to hear about the problems and wished we could've made it right sooner!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

We never felt crowded in house and owner was very helpful when we had questions. The covered porches were a big plus

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Pat. We love to sit out and enjoy our meals out there. Sometimes it hard to convey to people how close we really are to the beach for not being on the beach itself. I think you nailed it! .Thanks so much for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.5 Miles
Atlantic City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
6.1 Miles
Anchorage Tavern Restaurant, Summerspoint
Nearest Ferry
12.5 Miles
Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Ocean City Golf
Nearest Train
15 Miles
AtlanticCity Rail Terminal
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.07 Miles
Uncle Bills-40th and West Ave
Nearest Ski
1.7 Miles
Extreme ParaSail
Nearest Beach
0.08 Miles
40th Street
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Corsin's Inlet is 3.2 miles away and is a pretty refuge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

We also accept the following options:
- a multi- payment plan up to 3 payments with full payment due 60 days prior to arrival
- a straight $200 refundable
Rates vary in pre--and post season
There are no other fees accept for the rental, the $200 damage protection, $125 cleaning fee and service fee to Home Away.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties