check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alex Luna

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Please send e-mail.

Luxury Oceanfront suites, AC, Pool & Private Beach at Casa Luna (1-20 people

11 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Property type villa

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Troncones Villa Rental Photos and Description

7 Independent Suites, Sleeps 1 - 20, waterfront, Pool, maid service

Casa Luna del Mar is a luxurious beachfront home that has been created with love, imagination and good taste offering calm, harmony and comfort. Private pool and beach with hammocks and resting chairs, open air kitchens overlooking the ocean, 5 King suites and 2 Bungalows merging into the wonderful and unique natural place of Troncones.

During your stay you will be surrounded by nature. The construction overflows in wood, tile, onix and Mexican handcrafts of an exquisite taste. Sand, soft breeze and the sound of the sea at your room’s door.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Alex Luna (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Please send e-mail.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mexico is not new to us. We have been traveling the Pacific Coast of Mexico for about 15 years. Four years ago we discovered Troncones and have concluded there is no better value for the traveling experience than one gets in this predominately traditional Mexican pueblo. While it has been somewhat modernized over the past 20 years, it still maintains its elegant charm and relatively small population. We have stayed at both ends of the beach community and Casa Luna Del Mar has been our hands down favorite. The northern end of the beach of Troncones is more residential and subdued. The southern end (area of Casa Luna) is more centralized in the heart beat of the community. We are near the schools, a community soccer field and some of the best ‘local’ restaurants in the town. From our perspective it is the ‘ideal’ location. We rent bikes from Mr. Luna for longer trips but walking is easy as well.

Troncones is a very laid-back, easy going community. The tourists who come here tend to be seasoned travelers who do not need or want fast night life or to be entertained with a series of contrived events. The natural beauty, the loveliness of the people, it’s a truly winning combination.

Casa Luna Del Mar is a very unique property. The staff insure that every need is met and Mr. Luna is probably one of the most responsive off-site hosts we have ever had the privilege of working with. It is impeccably clean and well maintained. It is very much a boutique environment given the size of the property. Only 5 one bedroom rooms and two stand-alone, totally self-contained casitas, so over-crowding or guest chaos is not an issue. We rented a casita for a little over one month and our experience has been exceptional. We choose to do a lot of our cooking and all necessary equipment and supplies were readily available. We made one stop in Zihuatanehjo to purchase some more exotic foods and have found we can live very comfortably purchasing from local vendors in Troncones. There are several small tiendas and local trucks supply fish and vegetables several times a week.

Depending on your vacation intentions, if you are looking for a peaceful, secluded, authentic Mexican experience (with a few extra comforts thrown in!) look no further. The sun is warm, the water is perfect so do yourself a favor and check out Casa Luna Del Mar. We have deemed it our new home-away-from-home.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Luxury Oceanfront suites, AC, Pool & Private Beach at Casa Luna (1-20 people
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Luna del Mar is absolutely a great place to stay. The place is spacious, clean and it felt like home away from home. The staff is very helpful and we can wait to be back. Much Gracias!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just amazing

  • 5 of 5

Casa Luna del Mar in Troncones was a fantastic experience.

We rent high rise condos in Ixtapa which we love very much, but this was a particularly memorable stay on a different, but equally wonderful beach.

I wouldn't hesitate to visit Troncones and the surrounding area again, and we just loved Casa Luna del Mar. The architecture was beautiful, as was the beach in front of the condo. Walking fifty paces on the beach gives you access to some lovely waves that are perfect for boogie boarding and just playing in the water.

Marbella who takes care of the home was always fantastic and helped us with anything we needed.

I just can't say enough about our stay. A big thanks to Alex for trusting us with part of his home! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Great for Large Families

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 10 had an amazing time at this home. Plenty of room and spaces for everyone: private and group. The beach right in front is a bit rocky so you will need to wear beach shoes to explore the area. Sandy beaches are about 10 yards away. Marbella is very helpful and willing to cook all meals upon request. The kitchen is outside which sometimes gets annoying if the wind kicks up. There is no indoor kitchen available. Barbecue is also available. Overall, great property, great location, easy to book. Mr. Luna quickly replied with needed information. About 25 minutes out of Ixtapa. THANK YOU!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

It's a great property, excellent cost and the extra service such the option of cooking with Marbella it's great, conditions of the house are awesome.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Highly recommended!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing!!! When I started planning my vacations with my sister and a friend, we were looking for a place where we could have a nice time, relax and enjoy of a few days away from work. Being in Troncones Mexico, but specially in this place, was the best decision we made. We had a great time, and certainly, exceeded our expectations. Casa Luna del Mar has a lot of details that made of our days and nights one of the best vacations we've ever had. This place is perfect to relax and to have a good time with your family and friends. The beach is amazing and watching the turtles trying to get to the ocean, it was a very nice experience. I am really thankful with the staff of Casa Luna del Mar and for sure, we will come back soon!! The rooms, the pool, and the palapa just next to the beach are perfect!! And I really enjoyed cooking with my sister and at the same time having an amazing view to the beach! I am really happy because we found in this place everything we were looking for our vacations!! I am sure you won't regret to choose Casa Luna del Mar as the place to stay in your next vacations.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Miguel de Allende, GTO, Mexico
5

Beautiful, tranquil beachfront casa.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a week for our anniversary. This is a well appointed, beautifully designed and maintained multi-suite beachfront home.

There are 6 suites other than the owners unit. My wife and I had one of the upstairs suites, which had a wide open view of the ocean. All suites have a mini-fridge, air conditioning if needed, and sizable bathrooms. The suites are well appointed, beds quite comfortable etc. There are two outdoor kitchens, one upstairs and one downstairs, with full sets of cookware and place settings. There is also a nice outdoor grill.

There is a groundskeeper/host and a cleaning person that watch the property every day and will attend to your needs if you would like a meal cooked for you. We had them prepare an excellent anniversary comida for us. However, be prepared to speak mainly Spanish with them. They don't speak much English.

The ocean is a bit rough for swimming in Troncones, but there is a nice sized (unheated) pool.

All in all, my wife and I felt quite well cared for staying in this beautiful property.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Zihuatanejo (ZIH)
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Ixtapa
Car: recommended

Casa Luna del Mar is located in Troncones, a friendly village nestled in a Tropical Paradise along Mexico's Pacific Coast, a three mile secluded beach, just 30 miles northwest of Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo, away from the usual tourist congestion, with emphasis on tranquility, privacy on a natural atmosphere.

This magnificent beauty at the water’s edge is a true work of art combining natural free-flowing styles and traditional Mexican materials, where you will find the luxury and comfort of a resort with the barefoot tranquility and authentic charm of Mexico.

In town you can also enjoy Horseback riding, surfing, mountain biking, kayaking, ATV tours, Fishing, snorkeling and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Troncones Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SEP/OCT
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40

Price of $130, is per night, per Suite or Bungalow.

Up to 2 Kids under 10 are free if sharing the same room with their parents, do not count them under total guests unless you want a separate room for them.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Troncones Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , Pool Bathroom
    Outdoor - outdoor shower , Beach shower
  • Full private bath in each Suite. Ceiling fans. Linens and toilet paper provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Viento - 1 king , Bungalow
    Nube - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Bungalow
    Estrella - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Brisa - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Agua - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Lluvia - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Arena - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Casa Luna del Mar is a two story house with three suites on the top level, private access and shared Palapa kitchen. Two more rooms in the lower floor with direct access to the pool area and two more bungalows with its own private kitchen in the back of the house. Each private spacious suite or bungalow comes complete with quality linens. All rooms are ocean/beachfront view, equipped with Air conditioning, fans in rooms and bathrooms, mosquito screens in all windows and doors and plenty of closet space.
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private beach area with hammocks and resting chairs. Swimming pool with a cascade and a paddle pool. Shower head and a toilet in the swimming pool area. All the suites are well equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fans, refrigerator, doors and windows with mosquito net, wireless internet access, a relaxation area and a BBQ area. Taxi cab service: from and to the airport (at an extra cost). Daily maid service and a Gardner/pool person is included. Cook and/or bartender can be arranged when requested. Additional charges will apply. Massage, manicures/pedicures can be arranged.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties