check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anita Riddell

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Hot Tub,3 BR, Sleeps 10 (8 in beds),Ski in/Out,Family Friendly, Parking

19 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Upper Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Spacious one level townhome sleeps 10 in 3 bedrooms (6 beds + 1 queen sofa bed)

Our rates are in Canadian dollars, but the rates table defaults to showing all Canadian property's rates in US dollars, for an accurate quote please email as the 'instant quote' function does not update correctly. We process payments directly through our accounting program- a system we have had set in place for years prior to being able to process payments online through ANY vacation rental site and we prefer to take your card details over the phone. This means no extra fees to our guests.

* WE SLEEP 8 IN 3 BEDROOMS

* KING BED IN MASTER BEDROOM- SLEEPS 2

* KING BED IN 2ND BEDROOM- SLEEPS 2

* TWIN OVER TWIN BUNK BED & 2 TWIN BEDS IN 3RD BEDROOM (TWIN BEDS CAN BECOME A KING)- SLEEPS 4

* QUEEN PULL OUT COUCH IN LIVING ROOM-SLEEPS 2

* JACUZZI TUB IN MASTER ENSUITE BATHROOM

* SKI IN/ SKI OUT

* PRIVATE HOT TUB

* FREE WIFI

* FREE SECURE UNDERGROUND PARKING

* FULL SIZED LAUNDRY

* CONCIERGE SERVICE

* FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN WITH STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES AND GRANITE COUNTER TOP

* GAS FIREPLACE

* BBQ & PRIVATE DECK

* BOOT WARMERS

* HEATED TILE FLOORS

* 3 FLAT SCREEN TVS

* XBOX 360

* DVD/BLURAY PLAYER & DVD LIBRARY

* BOARD GAMES

* BLUE TOOTH STEREO

* BIKE LOCKUP

* CUSTOM STORAGE IN FRONT ENTRY

* DISCOUNTED LIFT TICKETS

* LARGE SHARED LIVING SPACE

* FREE SHUTTLE BUS STOP STEPS FROM THE FRONT DOOR- DELIVERS YOU TO THE UPPER VILLAGE (BLACKCOMB BASE) OR THE VILLAGE (WHISTLER BASE)

We have recently renovated and updated our unit (Dec. 2010) with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, heated tile floors, new couch and loveseat, new dining table and chairs, and so on. Measuring nearly 400 square feet of our 1150 sq ft town home, the open-plan living area provides ample space for you to gather with family and friends.

Arrowhead Point is situated in one of the most desirable ski-in/ski-out locations in the Benchlands/Upper Village in Whistler/Blackcomb, at the top of Painted Cliff Road. The ski in/out is across the street directly under the Wizard Express chairlift - the longest lift in Whistler. Conditions permitting, you can also ski-in right to our building off the ski run called 'Home Run'.

Our home is the end unit, nestled up against the trees, in the quiet area of the Benchlands on Blackcomb Mountain, so you will enjoy plenty of peaceful privacy. You will find our home well-equipped and all on one level, which adds to the spacious feeling of the unit. The third bedroom with the flat screen TV and Xbox acts as a bonus room for the kids to escape to.

Enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub after an invigorating day on the slopes. Occasionally, your visit may even include a viewing of one of Whistler's famous black bears as they amble past our deck.

We have reservations available year around, so whether it is a winter stay or a summer vacation, this home is perfect for a family holiday.

Arrowhead Point is a family orientated complex and there is zero tolerance for disrespectful behaviour that affects the peace and enjoyment of our neighbours.

Keywords: flat, condo, house, home, unit, cabin, bungalow, villa, retreat, rental, town house, suite,residence,quarters,room,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Anita Riddell (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Anita Riddell

We are Andrew & Anita from Vancouver, and we are the happy owners of this beautiful Whistler vacation home

Anita Riddell purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Anita Riddell chose Whistler

Arrowhead Point is the perfect location for our Whistler getaway, it is a very small private development located at the top of the Benchlands/Upper Village. Being a ski in/out by Whistler definition, we are just across the street from our main access right under the Wizard Express, from here we can choose to ski on either mountain. At the end of the day we can also ski in right to our building, what a great convenience.

What makes this townhome unique

We are so close to the village that it takes less then 5 minutes to ride the FREE shuttle down, yet we are just far enough above the village to have the desired peace and quiet of a true vacation home among the trees. With 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a private hot tub, and a gas fireplace in our roomy living room, what more could we have asked for.

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Private Hot Tub,3 BR, Sleeps 10 (8 in beds),Ski in/Out,Family Friendly, Parking
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Great spot for for families, family reunion and summer fun.

  • 5 of 5

I know Whistler is supposed to be all about the skiing. We decided to hold a mini-reunion at Whistler mid-summer. We choose the Ski Shack because of its location, configuration (based on the pictures), and the reviews. We couldn't have been happier. The set up was great for two families. There was plenty of room. It is well appointed and very comfortable. We cooked in most meals and the kitchen is well equipped and has plenty of space. The upper village is an easy walk and there is a free shuttle bus to and from the villages. Also, because of its location it was super quiet. We had a great stay and highly recommend the Ski Shack.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford
5

Perfect Ladies Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Close enough to the village that we walked, but far enough that we felt close to nature. This was the perfect home for our weekend getaway. The hottub was perfect, beds luxiourious and dual shower heads were amazing. 100% recommend this home for your vacation. We will be returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect girls weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5

We booked the ski shack for my sister's bachelorette party and I don't think we could have found a better place to stay. When I began inquiring about the place, Anita was more than happy to answer all of my questions and go above and beyond to accommodate us. The communication that we had with the owners was spectacular. It is in a great, quiet location close to a free shuttle (the village is definitely within walking distance). The space itself has everything you will need there. It's super clean and comfortable. Thank you for the fantastic weekend - I highly recommend the Ski Shack if you are planning on visiting Whistler at any time of the year.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leeds, UK
5

Wonderful whistler stay

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from an amazing stay at this wonderful apartment. Spotlessly clean, well decorated, fully supplied, huge comfortable beds. We've stayed in a lot of ski accommodation in a lot of resorts and this is by far and away the best. Great location just by the number 5 bus. Stay here!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a great week in Whistler! We had two families, 9 people (4 adults and 5 children) stay at this property and were comfortable there. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, a waffle maker and most anything else you may need for your stay. The owner was AMAZING at keeping in touch and answering questions promptly. The property is a close walk to ski in/out. The youngest is 4 and he had no issues with it. It is also right by a bus stop that is a free ride to and from town (both Blackcomb and Whistler). Just watch for bus 5 and you won't have to walk up and down the slope if you are not a skier. There are movies, books and games for some after skiing fun. And the hot tub was fantastic! We never saw anyone else out on their decks while we were in it so it felt very private. I would recommend this place to anyone and will be back again!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

I missed out reviewing this property when we stayed here last summer and searching for a winter rental reminded me how fantastic this place was! We were two families with busy teenage kids who had great sleeps in the bunk beds and enjoyed their separate room and the great hot tub. The master bedrooms with king size beds are phenomenal and the kitchen had everything for every meal. The large dining room table allowed for us to share meals together and review the day and plan for the next. We had coffee on the deck every morning and enjoyed the peace and quiet that this condo offers. Easy access from parking, great storage, and Anita was incredibly helpful and responsive to all our needs. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks very much for sharing your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Bungee jumping, Zip line, Heli skiing, sleigh rides, dog sledding, all terrain vehicle,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$204
 
 
First Tracks
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$622
 
 
New Year's Week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$756
 
 
Winter January
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$402
 
 
Winter 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$417
 
 
Spring Skiing
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$311
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Our rates are in Canadian Dollars, unfortunately the rates table now defaults to USD because HomeAway/VRBO are US sites. This is creating a lot of confusion and we apologize!! Must be at least 25 years old to rent our property(proof of ID may be required).Until confirmed, rates are subject to change; we compare our prices to similar properties prior to providing a quote. Longer stays are always welcome and are discounted. Shorter than minimum stays may be considered. Partygoers need not inquire.

25% Due at time of booking, remaining 75% due 45 days prior to arrival date. For dates booked less than 45 days prior to arrival date, the full amount is due at the time of booking. Cleaning fees are included. 5% GST applies as we own and manage our property- other property rentals may be have to charge 15%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1151 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Heated tile floors. Large double shower in main bathroom. Jetted, soaker tub in master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Single over single bunkbed. Twin beds can become a king.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King Size Bed (1),King Size Bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1). Twin beds can become a king on request. Queen size pull-out sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Blue tooth compatible sound bar, private ensuite laundry, flat screen TVs, ski out across the street directly under the Wizard Express, free village shuttle, free secure parking, concierge service, discount lift tickets and rental equipment available as well as discounts on some popular tourist attractions in Whistler

Partner Offers