Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Bill

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Southeast Michigan Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Waterfront cottage on an all sports lake. This is a year round fun. This is a very quiet setting. Located on a 58 acre clean spring fed lake. Relaxing in the sunroom overlooking the lake, sunbathing or barbecuing on the very large deck, or paddling around the lake in the rowboat, or paddleboat. Sandy bottom lake for swimming. Swimming and boating all onsite. Fun for the whole family. That quiet relaxing get away that we all need! Great fishing lake.

More fun for the whole family. Less than 2 miles from Mt Brighton for skiing in the winter and golf in the summer. Many fine golf courses, restaurants, and shopping very close. State parks nearby. Tour downtown Brighton with it's quaint shops, as well as it's many fine resturants. There is something for everyone.

Close drive to both U-M and MSU for graduations, sports camps and of course the big games!

RIGHT ON THE WATER: This cottage is right on the water. Walk down the steps from your deck and across the lawn and into your own private beach!

Water toys: Floating dock, with the use of a rowboat and paddleboat at no extra charge.

Fire pit: Fire pit down by the water with firewood supplied. Enjoy fires by the beach in the evening. Plenty of chairs to relax and enjoy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Lima, OH
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here for a Thursday through Sunday get away. Plenty of room to spread out, perfect view of the lake, and all essentials were provided. Even an attached garage! Close enough to Brighton to enjoy walking downtown during the Christmas season!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not AS ADVERTISED!!!

  • 1 of 5

The setting is lovely, however, the cottage did not have the amenities listed. Specifically, there were no sheets for blow up bed. There was only 1 and the listing said 2. There were stained, sparse towels, certainly not enough for 4-6 people. The toilet was broken at one point. The dishwasher and garbage disposal was broken. The garbage was piled and stinky in the garage. The home was not cleaned even though we were charged a cleaning fee. There were crackers in the couch cushions. The umbrella on the patio table was broken. The table was not secured with a weight and fell over. The boat has not been licensed since 2011. There were jumper cables on the boat and a charger, battery needed to be replaced. The cottage could be lovely but was in need of GREAT ATTENTION AND REPAIR. Would not recommend at all!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry our guests were not happy with their stay. I am sorry we had to learn of the problems at the house this way. We have full time people to address these issues, like the garbage disposal, and dishwasher. We were never told of the problems so that they could be fixed. No guests after them have had a problem with any of the items these guest addressed. Everything is working fine except the coffee pot they broke and did not tell us about and had to be replaced, and all of the towels they ruined wiping up the coffee they spilled when they broke the coffee pot. The pontoon boat was not rented by these guests, if they had contacted us to rent the boat they would have been instructed on its use. We are also learning by this review that the boat was used without permission or payment. We do everything to make our guest's stay as pleasurable as possible, I am sorry these guests did not enjoy their stay. we wish they would have contacted us during their stay so we could have addressed their concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

A wonderful weekend: Go Blue

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with VRBO and went very well. The owner was very responsive to my questions and made the experience a good one. The cottage was a wonderful getaway for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

A Great Time.

  • 4 of 5

We had such a wonderful time! The house is very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. My sister had the house next door, and it was beautiful too. We spend most of our time outdoors, plenty of chairs, shade and the lake was great...The guys went fishing and the gals sat by the water and hopped on the pontoon several times, we were really glad that we rented the pontoon, it was a relaxing and enjoyable time for all of us. We also enjoyed a campfire every night. WOW. Do we have to go back to work, was the only negative thing we said all weekend. We will definitely rent here again. I would love to live there...it felt like home. Thank you Bill.

Mike & Patty Burrell

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Excellent cottage on the lake!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just stayed here for the week and it was wonderful!!! The cottage is exactly as described and very clean. There is a lot to do. Bill made us feel welcome and wanted to know if we needed anything. Great host and great place to stay. I would love to come back. Great for a small family or a girls weekend or a romantic getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay. Booked my next stay when I was leaving. Great owners to deal with. I will be back many times. A weekend with my 3 kids and just dad. Bill helped make the stay fun without hassle. Very much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
34 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Livingston County
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Jackal
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-96 US-23
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Borroughs Tavern
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Mt Brighton
Car: recommended

Close to both U-M and MSU. Enjoy the games in the fall.

Wonderful downtown Brighton. Lots of wonderful shops and great places to eat.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brighton Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Non-summer 2015/6
Sep 7 2015 - Jun 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$850
$2,200
 
 
Summer 2016
Jun 4 2016 - Sep 5 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
$5,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125

Check in time is at 4pm
Check out time is 10am
This cottage is for the enjoyment of the people who are staying there. The setting is not designed for events. We understand you may have friends or family visit, however if the number of people at the cottage gets too large you will be asked to leave. If you have a question about this please ask before you rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southeast Michigan Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , bunks
  • A queen size blow up bed as well a sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
The deck overlooking the lake has chairs and loveseat, lounge chairs for deck or at the lake. Table and umbrella on the deck for outdoor dining. Firepit and chairs by the lake. Two car attached garage. This is a great place for a ladies week or weekend away. It is also a wonderful place to stay when visiting friends or family. Close drive to both U-M and MSU. Stay here and attend the home football games. A great place to stay and attend all major college, and professional sports events. There are many festivals in the area, as well as music concerts. It is a close drive to all of these events. There are lots of things to do close by, but the cottage is located in a very private setting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote