Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Misty Detjens

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Georgeous 7 Bedroom Log Lodge Sauna 2 Fireplaces Game room Wi-Fi Slps up to 24

17 Reviews
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Central Wisconsin Lodge Rental Photos and Description

7 bedrooms 4 baths, game room, 2 firpleaces, 2 full kitchens, sauna, slps 20

Grandview Lakside Log Lodge is located on Little Hills Lake a sand bottom, crystal clear, boating, swimming and fishing lake in the heart of Waushara County, just 1 &1/2 hours north of Madison, 2 hours north of Milwaukee, 4 hours north of Chicago and 1 hour north of Wisconsin Dells. This lakeside lodge has been featured in several log magazines and is breath taking The 7-bedroom log home boasts of a 23 - 28' tall cathedral ceilings in the living room, dining room, 7 bedrooms and loft . 2 massive stone 2 sided fireplaces are focal point in the master bedrooms, living room, family room & game room. A spectacular view of Little Hills Lake is seen from almost every room! The house features 2 fully equipped deluxe kitchens with walk in pantry, washer& dryer, 2 gas grills, fire pit, 4 TV’s w/ Dish network, VCR & DVD players, huge deck w/ beautiful outdoor furnishings, Hammock, foosball table, pool table, sauna, swimming raft, pier, canoe, 3 kayaks, row boat and paddle boat.

Many Challenging Golf Courses Located Nearby: There are 2 golf courses within 1.5 mile of Grandview Lakeside Lodge; Waushara Country Club, a lovely 27-hole course open to the public and Two Oaks North, a wonderful 18- hole course. There are also many more courses located with 30 minutes of Wautoma.

Winter Wonderland: Just 5 miles away is Nordic Mountain Ski Hill. This ski resort offers runs for the whole family while encompassing a wonderful family atmosphere! Nordic Mountain also has an awesome snow-tubing hill for those who don’t ski or areas include Granite Peak, 1hr. & 15 min. and Cascade Mountain, 50 min. Waushara County has wonderful snowmobile trails throughout the county for snow conditions.

Waushara County has wonderful snowmobile trails throughout the county.

The area boasts of 96 lakes so ice fishing is at a premium. The local marinas can outfit you with bait and tackle. Pontoon and speed boat rentals available locally.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Misty Detjens (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Misty Detjens

Detjens Deluxe Vacation Rentals, LLC has been in the vacation rental business for over 26 years. Our goal is to help guests find the perfect getaway. Whether your getaway is a few days or a week, time away from it all is so important and making lasting memories is what life is all about. We have created deluxe getaways with all the comforts of home and even more. We go to great lengths to provide quality properties that we are proud to say we manage.

The Detjens purchased their first lake home over 26 years ago in the Wautoma area because it was not too far, but far enough from home. Wautoma, being just 2 hours north of Milwaukee, 1 1/2 hours north of Madison, and 1 hour west of the Fox Valley, it is a perfect distance for a weekend stay. Waushara County is an amazing county located in central Wisconsin. This small county boasts of 96 lakes and miles and miles of trout streams and rivers. Loaded with rolling hills, pine forests and wildlife, we call it, “The gateway to the north" , It feels like you are in beautiful, upper Wisconsin without the drive!

Misty Detjens purchased this lodge in 1996

Why Misty Detjens chose Central Wisconsin

We built the Grandview 1996 as our dream home. We raised our 3 boys and then we became empty nesters... and our dream home became more home than we needed. in 2010 we purchased a smaller lake cabin a few miles down the road and decided to let our guests enjoy this amazing property.

What makes this lodge unique

Our log home has it all.... comfortable deluxe accommodations, view, boating, swimming and fishing lake, clean water with sand bottom, quiet area, and plenty of room for the extented family. Deluxe features include gourmet kitchen, + 2 second full kitchen, cedar lined sauna, 2/2 sided massive stone wood burning fireplaces, 2 car attached garage, mud room, laundry facility, game room with pool table, foosball table and so much more.

Guestbook comments from the manager

YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS HOUSE TO SEE HOW BEAUTIFUL,THERE WAS 23 OF US. EVERYONE HAD A BED. ELEVEN GRANDCHILDREN HAD A OUTSTANDING STAY,IF THEY WHERE IN THE GAME ROOM OR OUT ON THE LAKE THEY WERE BUSY ALL THE TIME. WE ALL FELT AT HOME . THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND MORE . THE MAIN FLOOR KITCHEN HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED ! WE OWN A BUSINESS SO OUR FAMILY TIME IS NOT VERY MUCH . BUT STAYING AT THE GRANDVIEW WAS OUTSTANDING WE COULD ALL BE TOGETHER ! OUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN ALL SAID NEXT TIME CAN WE STAY LONGER !! THE DECOR IN THE HOUSE WITH ALL LOG BEDS WAS JUST AMAZING . THIS TRUELY WAS THE BEST STAY OUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN WILL REMEMBER FOR EVER !! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE GRANDVIEW LAKESIDE LOG LODGE !
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Georgeous 7 Bedroom Log Lodge Sauna 2 Fireplaces Game room Wi-Fi Slps up to 24
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 14 and so had plenty of room. We were all impressed with how homelike the cabin was. It was so relaxing and luxurious at the same time. Thank you Misty and your helpers for making this a great trip!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank youtaking great care of the lodge and for entrusting your getaway with us.....We hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. The house was supplied with everything our large group needed for making dinners and dining. Beautiful home and wonderful size to accommodate our group. Misty responds promptly to any needs you might have. We've been staying at Misty's properties for three years and hope to continue to do so in the future.

The Moose Inn and the Silvercryst are wonderful dining options.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We work very hard at keeping our property well taken care of and stocked full of all the items and more that guests would need during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's an amazing place

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place, there was 8 adults and 5 children and we had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy. The description and pictures don't do it justice although we normally book our vacation to cover ice fishing we were a little late this year instead the grandkids floated ice in the lake (they called them boats).

We enjoyed having two kitchens as we were making homemade candy and needed room to spread out so the grandkids could get their fingers into it (they did!) Overall the kitchen was well stocked: dishes, glasses, pot and pans, utensils.

It was also nice that the gaming system with Rock Band could be set up on the lower level. The beds were very comfortable and even the baby had a room of her own.

We stayed right there, had a million laughs and made many memories, we never left the property until check out time. Yes we would recommend it to friends and relatives we plan on coming back. It was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We work very hard at keeping our property well taken care of and stocked full of all the items and more that guests would need during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good time but

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful. It met our expectations. The bathroom and other rooms had lights out making it difficult to see in parts. The living room furniture would need updating. The fridge freezer ice maker did not work. The microwave had problems sealing and heating food. The toilet paper was not supplied enough for the max occupancy.

All other parts of the house were great! We would stay again.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for any issues you had during your stay. We take great pride in our home and are continually updating & maintaining the home. Unfortunately you did not call our office during your stay and let us know of the issues. We are available to our guests 24 hours a day, If we would had been made aware of the issues we would had sent our maintenance man over immediately. Unfortunately the ice maker had a part fail and has been repaired and the microwave door had gotten out of alignment which was a quick 1 minute repair. I have notified our cleaning staff about the light bulbs and adding more toilet tissue to each bath. again we would have gladly taken care of these issues immediately if notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was more than we thought it would be. The home is beautiful. So many amenities that we did not want for anything. The rooms inside were very big and very plentiful. Our 20 family members were very comfortable. The outside was beautiful. We took advantage of the boats that were available to us. And the view of the water from our balcony was great. Can't say enough about our week. The weather also cooperated for us. Thank you Misty for sharing your home. Karen Mauro and Family

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our Grandview Lodge we look forward to hosting you & your family again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place for a large group to be in one place, but still have your own space when needed, this is the place. Had a total of 23 people here for a weekend to celebrate my 65th birthday. 14 children ranging from 15 years down to 1 year and 9 adults. When children needed naps, the load group was kept on the main floor or out side. Worked out perfect.

The house is very well maintained and so much stuff was provided. I travel a lot and stay at hotels as well as B&B's. This place beat them all.

Reservation was easy and when I had a few questions while there, I got someone on the phone right away.

You'll Love it I promise.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kid remarks, we greatly enjoy hosting family groups like yours and so appreciate your care of the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Appleton
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Silvercyrst & Moose Inn
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Waushara Country Club & Two Oaks
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Portage
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 21
Nearest Restaurant
1.25 Miles
Silvercryst & Moose Inn
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Nordic Mountain
Car: necessary

Only 1 hour to Wisconsin Dells, 5 miles to Nordic Mountain Ski resort, 1 hour to Granite Peak Ski Resort, 2 wonderful golf courses within 1 mile, 1.5 hours to Lambeau Field,

.

Other Activities: The lake home is located in country side with beautiful wooded rolling hills, great area for walking and biking

Golf: Many Challenging Golf Courses Located Nearby, within 1 mile;

Waushara Country Club: a lovely 27-hole course open to the public

Two Oaks North: a wonderful 18 hole course.

There are also many more courses located with 30 minutes of Wautoma.

Winter Wonderland: Just 5 miles away is Nordic Mountain Ski Hill. This ski resort offers runs for the whole family while encompassing a wonderful family atmosphere! Nordic Mountain also has an awesome snow-tubing hill for those who don’t ski or areas include Granite Peak, 1hr. & 15 min. and Cascade Mountain, 50 min. Waushara County has wonderful snowmobile trails throughout the county for snow conditions. The area boasts of 96 lakes, so ice fishing is at a premium. The local marinas can outfit you with bait and tackle.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wautoma Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring 2016
Mar 2 2016 - Apr 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$2,195
 
 
Spring 2016
May 1 2016 - May 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$900
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day 2016
May 27 2016 - May 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
May 30-June 4
May 30 2016 - Jun 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Mid-June 2016
Jun 5 2016 - Jun 10 2016
6 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
Late Mid June 2016
Jun 11 2016 - Jun 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2016
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Late Summer 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
August 26-29, 2016
Aug 26 2016 - Aug 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 29 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$1,300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day 2016
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$900
Fri,Sat
$2,795
 
 
Late Fall/ Early Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$2,295
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
New Years 2017
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$900
Fri,Sat
$2,795
 
 
Late Winter/ Early Spring 2017
Mar 6 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$2,295
 
 
Spring 2017
May 11 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$900
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

Weekend Special Fall Winter & Spring 2 nights w/ 3rd night FREE !!!

NOTE: when booking on line just book the 2 weekend nights and email me if you would like Thursday or Sunday night free
I will send you the rental agreement noting the free night.

Free WiFi

When booking only one weekend night (Fri or Sat),
You will automatically be bumped into the full weekend rate Fri & Sat nights w/ 3rd night free.

$1000 Refundable Damage Deposit Required

Pets considered $75-$100 + tax per per pet per stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Wisconsin Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , 1/2 bath located on main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , located on the second floor - large bath w/ double sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , located on the lower level large bath w/ sauna
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , located on main floor - off of master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master main floor w private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , second floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , second floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , lower level
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , second floor
    Bedroom 7 - 2 queen , second floor
    Bedroom 8 - 2 deluxe air matresses In family room
    loft - 2 adult cots
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Raft
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Skis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
On the waterfront, the property features a private pier, swim raft, canoe, kayak paddle boat & row boat pontoon rentals available

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote