Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Aldea Thai condo directly on Mamitas Beach Road

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This is the perfect home. 'Aldea Thai unit #204. Enjoy this spectacular, new, luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bath second floor condo in the center of Playa Del Carmen overlooking the most popular beach in town. This unit is located directly on Mamitas Beach road a few steps from the beach. The Aldea Thai two bedroom and two bathroom suites are professionally furnished and decorated with all the amenities as well as offering Caribbean views. The building is suitable for family or friends gatherings with it's spacious common areas and the fantastic swimming pool with swim-up bar. The private bedrooms each have their own bath and LCD flat screen tv.

A deluxe getaway in a deluxe building makes this a deluxe vacation home. Come and enjoy!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Available upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Aldea Thai condo directly on Mamitas Beach Road
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Do not recommend

  • 1 of 5

While this property is beautiful, well maintained and has a good location, I do not recommend this unit for several reasons:

1. This unit sits above and across from at least 6 bars and beach clubs that BLAST music until 4am. We did not get any sleep even with the sliding glass door closed. This is a huge problem.

2. Technically it is not "on" the beach. It is adjacent to the beach and 2 beach clubs that charge you to use the facilities

3. This unit overlooks the street and is not relaxing. It is like being in the middle of a party 24/7

4. The property company was not responsive to the most basic needs. When we ran out of the 2 rolls of toilet paper they had in the apt, they would not allow the maid service to give us any additional rolls explaining that because it was a condo, we needed to supply our own. When I pointed out the I have been renting condos for years and never had to supply my own toilet paper, the property manager was very rude. I had to push back several times before getting some toilet paper.

5. FYI that this building does not have ovens so don't make the same mistake we did which was purchase food at the grocery store on the way to the condo without realizing it didn't have an oven. What condo doesn't have an oven?

6. The units has not even the bare minimum of kitchen supplies. 2 warped frying pans ,a spatula and a wine opener was about it. Just signs posted everywhere reminding us that if we broke anything we would be fined.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry and dissapointed that you did not have a pleasant stay. We would like to address your concerns mentioned in your VRBO submitted review. 1. You booked your condo during one of the busiest weeks of the year. Playa Del Carmen, and specifically the Mamitas beach area is very popular with partiers and late nighters. It's just the area to do these things in. I wish you had told us that you were looking for a quiet and tranquil vacation. I'm confident that our rental agent with whom you dealt, would have recommended something suitable and would have alerted you to the fact that it would be noisy around the holiday weeks at Aldea Thai. 2. It was never mentioned, nor was it advertised anywhere that the condo is on the beach, and that the use of beach club would be for free. We are a little puzzled here. 4. I think there is confusion here. As I understand it, you had asked the front desk for toilet paper and they then relayed the request to us. That took some time. It is not the best way to handle these situations but that is the policy of that building management. I think we would gave preferred that you dealt directly with us from the beginning. While it is true that this is an individually owned condo, and you are responsible for stocking it as normally you would in any condo rental, I cannot believe that we would not allow the maid service to replenish toiletries. It's just not something we would do. We would rather you be happy than enforce our policy. Playa Rental Properties management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Value 2017
May 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
High 2018
Jan 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
Value 2018
May 1 2018 - Dec 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties