Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Super Cute. Close to Beach. Easy walking distance to Downtown.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Home, 2 Bedrooms + Futon, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Clean, fresh and fun beach house located close to downtown on Northside. Everything in easy walking distance. Great for family time, a romantic couple getaway or just chilling with friends at the beach. Home has been completely updated and provides everything you need for an easy, worry-free vacation. New linens, towels, beds, furnishings and appliances. Bright and clutter free. Large dining area with table for 6. Quiet reading area with lots of books (kids books too). Puzzles and cards. Master bedroom has slider to balcony. Big fenced backyard with outdoor furniture, grill and lots of room to play. We even include sand toys and a beach wagon for the kids.

Just 1/2 block from Necanicum River for fishing and boating. Easy walk to crabbing at the 12th Avenue bridge. Outlet mall nearby is a shopper's paradise.

2 upstairs bedrooms - master with queen-size bed, second bedroom has a full size bed and the downstairs has a NEW full-size sleeper couch. Bathroom is located downstairs. Maximum occupancy of 6.

*SPECIAL OFFER* Rent 5 nights and get the 6th night free!

Come and see all this wonderful house has to offer at this great price. This is a family friendly home and has a high chair, booster-seat, baby gate and portable crib.

Keywords: home, beach, family, clean, fun, seaside, downtown, ocean

More Details

Owner
Lisa Kaufmann
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Lisa Kaufmann

We love the beach and the peaceful, stress-free atmosphere it provides. We wanted a place where we could get away from the busy, hectic daily routine that we all live. We made the SeaStar Inn a place that we can come with family and friends and truly enjoy the simple pleasures in life.

Lisa Kaufmann purchased this house in 2006

Why Lisa Kaufmann chose Seaside

Seaside has it all - Wonderful Beach, Plenty of Shopping, Great Restaurants, 1.5 mile promenade for Walking, Biking, Skating and Boarding. Hiking, Fishing, Boating, Crabbing, Surfing, Bonfires, Wildlife, Antiques, Bumper cars, Paddle Boats and an Old Fashioned Carousel - just to name a few. Who wouldn't want a great place to stay where you are so close to all that Seaside has to offer!

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Bedrooms upstairs, NEW sleeper sofa in the living room. Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Double Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Coffee Maker, Toaster, Laundry supplies included, sleeper sofa is double size, brand new and sleeps 2 comfortably. High chair, booster seat and portable pack n play crib.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Super Cute. Close to Beach. Easy walking distance to Downtown.
average rating of 4.470588 based on 68 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little cozy place and close to the convention center and the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super cute and clean!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the charm of this place. Kids loved the home so much so that they wished we would buy it. Ha! Lots of little nooks for hide and seek games! We will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

It's a ripoff, first they said,the bed was broken in half and the sheets where torn and sredded ,but before and after pictures proved that wrong ,then they said the curtains where torn down and curtain rod bent and where stained with wine, blood and chocolate and a stuffed animal was missing, and that is also a untruth, they are trying to say anything to keep the deposit, don't rent this place, I have called more than three times and no response ,it's a big time rippoff

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home was rented by someone who knowingly broke the rules and allowed and 18 year old to hold a party at my home without my knowledge. My rules clearly state that at least one renter staying at the home must be a minimum of 25 years old and they certify and agree to that when making the reservation. Yes, there was lots of damage and I justifiably kept the damage deposit. The details and extent of that damage are between the renter and myself. However, the review written by the guest incorrectly states the facts. Pictures have been provided to the renter clearly showing the damage as outlined to them. However, they wrote the review prior to asking for or receiving any pictures --so the statement in their review about before and after pictures are dishonest. in 10+ year of renting my beach house, I have only had to keep the entire deposit twice -- this being the 2nd time. Most people are respectful and accountable for their actions. I take a lot of pride in having a nice, neat, clean beach house and I work hard to keep it that way and share a positive experience with others.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, clean, comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The house is very homey. It has everything you might need and clear instructions for use posted. Walkable to beach and town.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute little cottage.

  • 4 of 5

Thank you. Very well equipped home.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

LOCKED OUT on the first night.!

  • 4 of 5

The door combo, I received, with instructions for the cottage had the door combo with it, my receipt . I printed and took this info. as what I needed. I had other emails later closer to my arrival date. On the email dated 17 Jan. 18 with 2 attach.s , i had only opened the first left to right, it had Sea Star Inn heading on it. I thought it might not apply to me, anyway I did not open the second attach. It was not flagged or had any mention of a new Door code. We got to Seaside around 8pm, the door would not open, tried to call, left 2 voice mails, no return calls. So, I found some place else to stay. Was tired by this point. On Saturday, I went through all the emails again and found the second and working door code.

The cottage is nice, clean, well maintained, the woodwork adds charm! I would very much like to stay again sometime. Thank you, Greg P. The Dalles, Oregon

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $25
Damage Deposit $200

*** SPECIAL *** Rent 5 nights, get the 6th night FREE

Cancellations - a sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made at least sixty (60) days in advance of the arrival date will result in a full refund. Cancellations or changes resulting in a shortened stay or that are made within sixty (60) days of the arrival date forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties