Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Special $600 Perfect for families, pool table, air hockey , hot tub

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Full bathrooms Sleeps 12-16

This fully furnished 5 bedroom home is perfect for large family gatherings or multiple family events. Four of the bedrooms have queen size beds. One large bedroom has two sets of bunk beds. A six person hot tub is privately located on the back deck. The large front deck is perfect for viewing wildlife. The house has three levels so everyone has plenty of room. The lower level has a living area with wood-burning fireplace, entertainment center, pool table, air hockey table, full bathroom, and bunk room. The main floor has a living area with gas fireplace, dining room with large table, fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and two bedrooms. The upper level has two more bedrooms and a full bathroom. The home is within walking distance to the private beach and Split Rock Resort. Just 3 miles from Jack Frost and 2 miles from Big Boulder, this is the perfect spot for a ski vacation. We are a pet friendly home. We welcome you and your friends and family. Minimum age 25.

Winter Special: Mid week winter special: Tuesday through Thursday $600 rental fee plus $120 cleaning fee.

Skiers and snowboarders come and visit Jack Frost and Big Boulder mid week and enjoy less crowds on the slopes.

Spring Weekend Special: $700

More Details

Owner
Lori Severino
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Lori Severino

We bought this house because we love the outdoors and all of the activities that go with it. We enjoy snowboarding in the winter and being out on the lake in the summer. It is one of only two motorboat lakes in the Poconos. It is an easy walk to the amenities at Split Rock Resort.

Lori Severino purchased this house in 2010

Why Lori Severino chose Lake Harmony Estates

We fell in love with the layout of this house and the amount of space. The adults can me on the main level and the teenagers can have the downstairs living area and game room to themselves. Also, the property was built for Cool and the Gang back in the late 70s- they used to get away from the city and come to our home to write music!

What makes this house unique

Three levels with a bathroom on each level. Close to Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Lake Harmony, Boulder View Tavern, Shananigan's, white water rafting, Jim Thorpe, outlets, casino. There is something for everyone!

Amenities

Lake Harmony Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • One full bathroom on each floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Sheets, Comforters, Blankets, and Pillows are supplied for all beds. We just ask that you wash the sheets and return them to the bedrooms before leaving.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Spring Special $600 Perfect for families, pool table, air hockey , hot tub
average rating of 4.8245616 based on 57 reviews
5

Cute & Comfy

  • 5 of 5

Had a great trip - the place was exactly as advertised. Loved the deer coming up to the house to feed. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor

  • 1 of 5

The homeowners of that property are accusing of us of stealing two sets of queen sheets which I find categorically false. First of all a lot of their sheets were not properly cleaned and had stains all over them and even had blood in some instances (which I believe we have pictures to prove). Second of all they were not properly prepared to even have us stay at their property. The hot tub had throw up in it the day we arrived and the whole driveway was covered in snow that made it impossible to drive through or park in when we have 12 people coming to stay for the weekend. The homeowners intruded on our time by being there well into the evening to clean and refill the hot tub and do some other handy work around the house which was ridiculous. Eventually a plow came by later in the night to plow the driveway but that should have been taken care of before we got there. Everybody was complaining about how dirty the sheets were. I find it absolutely ludicrous that we are being accused of stealing said sheets.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in making sure our guests are taken care of while staying in our home. In December of 2017 we replaced all of our linens and towels and many of our blankets and comforters. We do not charge for the use of our sheets and towels, just try to make it convenient for our guests. Also, we were using a new cleaning service. When we found out the cleaning service had not taken care of the hot tub, we drove 2 hours before the arrival of the guests to empty and clean the hot tub. Unfortunately, that service was not complete before the guests arrived and we did remain to complete that job while the guests arrived. We have since hired a new cleaning service. We are hands on owners and want to make sure we take care of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Galloway, NJ
5

Better than even the pictures show!

  • 5 of 5

Went by what the ratings said and I’m glad I did. Had our family, with kids for a weekend stay. House was full of space and the kids loved the downstairs room. Deer were all over the property the whole time. Only took 5 minutes to get to the base of Big Boulder for skiing. Definitely a great house for a big group. The owners were very responsive and accommodating with all questions. I would rent here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Our family loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We do pocono mini family vacation every year! This year was a little more special just because of this property! Finally everyone was sutisfied with rooms sizes, mattresses, bathrooms, beddings, kitchen, location!! And in our family it’s not easy! We loved to gether in spacious family and dining rooms to eat, play games, laugh or just enjoy the view of families of deer outside of huge windows. House was welcoming, clean (!!!) and had EVERYTHING you would need to feel at home. All of us have great memories and agreed to call it our home for New Years!!! So, hopefully, we will be welcome back next year!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious beautiful warm home

  • 5 of 5

The house itself was very accommodating for our group. Plenty of beds prepared with lots of blankets and pillows available. The fireplace is warm and cozy and the living room is very big and inviting. The scenery is beautiful and we even got a few deer visitors. It was a great time and I would definitely recommend this place for a getaway at the Poconos.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Great layout of house with my family!Highly recommend !

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nestled between Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski areas. Twenty minutes from Camelback Mtn. Short drive to Jim Thorpe and whitewater rafting and Skirmish. Within walking distance to Split Rock Resort which includes H2OOO Waterpark, movie theater, bowling, miniature golf and outdoor activities. Ten minute drive to Hickory Run State Park. Tannersville Tanger Outlets 20 minute drive. Close to Pocono Casino's. Wilkes Barre Airport 30 minute drive, 90 minute drive from New York and Philadelphia.

Other Activities: White water rafting, Paintball

Ski: Big Boulder is 1 mile from the house. Jack Frost is approximately 3 miles. Jack Frost is open 8-4 and Big Boulder is open 10-10 on weekends. 3-10 during the week. You can ski/snowboard both places for the price of one.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties