check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Thomas Dupont

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

lake front house on Neal Pond is located in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lunenburg House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleep 6 maximum

This site has a video walk through of the Neal Pond Lake House property at the end of the photos. You will be able to see the views of the water, interior of our home and even a few fish off the dock. Beautiful views from the front window of the Green Mountain State. The Lake House on Neal Pond is located in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. Activities, on site or nearby, range from hiking, biking, golf, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, swimming, and boating. There is a fully Equipped kitchen with a microwave, dishwasher, and a washer and dryer. There is satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-Fi is included during your stay, but please bring your own computer. One queen bed and a twin bed in the master bedroom, one queen bed in the second bedroom and a full size pull out sofa bed . Sleeps 6. There is an outdoor fireplace, gas grill and outdoor furniture. A private dock to fish off is included with your rental, a 14 foot rowboat for your use, or just dangle your feet in the lake and relax. The dock can accommodate boats, a canoe or kayak, so bring them along. Please make sure you also bring your own life jackets and safety equipment. Sheets, towels, linens and blankets are provided for your use while you are a guest in our home.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Thomas Dupont (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

included a 14 foot row boat with rental a private dock, outdoor grill gas included fire pit and outdoor furniture for your use and free internet hooks for your computer .

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

lake front house on Neal Pond is located in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Nice and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our long weekend at the lake house. We had fun fishing and taking out the boat. The view of the lake is beautiful. The lake was quiet and we were able to relax and enjoy our time there.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear from our guests. The lake is beautiful and it is so easy to relax and enjoy the solitude. Thank you, Tom and Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been better!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay here on Neal Pond. If your looking for a perfect little spot for peace and tranquility, this is it. Other than one quick trip to the store for a few forgotten groceries we had everything we needed for a magnificent week of fun and relaxation. The 2 nights of fireworks in celebration of July 4th were gorgeous! We fished and floated around the pond and had great campfires at night! A well stocked kitchen allowed us to cook great meals and even bake a few goodies. We did get attacked by mayflies but thank heavens they were gone the next day! Tom's mom Pat lives next door and was such a delight! She keeps the place neat and tidy both inside and out and it's simply perfect. We hope to make it back some day! Don't hesitate, book your time there now, you won't regret one peaceful moment!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom and I are so happy that you had such a great time! We love to hear from our guests and know that they enjoy their time at our home. Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again! Tom and Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place ever!

  • 5 of 5

We plan on coming here every year. The house is beautiful and the grounds are prestine!

Can't wait for next year! Couple of towns are within 15 mins.. 30 mins... even New Hampshire's town of Lincoln is close.

Can't beat this place!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Tom and Donna Dupont
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, NH
5

Perfect vacation at Neal's Pond

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Lake House on Neal's Pond. The camp was very well maintained and stocked, and we had everything we needed. We had a great time watching the loons, geese, ducks and turtles, who live in the cove. We were especially excited to watch the Osprey as it fished right in front of the camp. We will definitely return for future vacations.

Wes and Gail HIcks

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again. Tom and Donna Dupont
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, MA
5

A Perfect Rental

  • 5 of 5

I was more than pleased with this lake house rental, and I couldn't have asked for more. The location is quiet and on a serene and private lake with the most spectacular view of the mountains behind it. The morning view over the lake will certainly bring be back to this rental again. The home itself is cozy and inviting, and all the amenities are provided. I had need to interact with the renter Thomas a few times and he was always promptly responsive, and helpful. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We do try to make our clients stay as comfortable as possible. The lake is beautiful and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your visit again. Thank you, Tom and Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location... Quiet... Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

This was everything we could have asked for and more. We're already in the process of booking the place for next year. Just don't go up Tug Mountain Rd in a car... whew!!! Our GPS was way off when getting back after visiting Lancaster.

The neighbors were fantastic, the boat was great... we had a nice fire every night... grill worked great... beds were comfy.. radio was great to have... everything we needed was there in the Kitchen and bathrooms...

We cannot wait to get back ASAP!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our home. It is a beautiful location and we love to share it with visitors. The next time you visit, I think you will enjoy driving or hiking up Mt. Prospect. Beautiful views of the White Mountains. We hope to see you next year! Thanks, Tom and Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
burlington
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
lancaster NH
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
lancaster NH
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
us route 2
Nearest Restaurant
20 Miles
lancaster NH
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
lancasterr NH
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lunenburg House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 1 to 5 person
Sep 18 2016 - Oct 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
$725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1 to 5 Person
May 6 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1 to 5 person
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1 to 4 person
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1 to 5 person
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1 to 5 person
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 1 to 5 person
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $55 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lunenburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • One bedroom has queen and a twin. Second bedroom has queen. Last room has a sofa pull out full bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties