check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beachfront 3 Bedroom Sleeps 8, Simply Fabulous ! Sale Now on

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights


Marina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Spectacular 3 bed/3 bath Front Line condo direct onto beach. Amazing privacy with ocean views from every room.

The unique gated Terrasol community guarantees no hassle from timeshare salesmen, nor from beach vendors. Our beautiful three double bedroom condo perfectly blends the charm of old Mexico with the convenience of modern living. It has a fully equipped, spacious and airy living area opening onto a private terrace with immediate access to the sandy beach. All that is between you and the Pacific Ocean is the larger of the two communal pools.

Each bedroom has a spacious bathroom with Mexican tub and shower and its own terrace. The lockable flyscreens allow you to sleep with an ocean breeze and the sound of the waves. Relax with a margarita on the private balcony over looking the beach.

The smaller Terrasol pool has a charming palapa restaurant with swim-up bar that will also deliver telephoned orders to your door if you decide to eat in, but not to avail yourself of the well equipped kitchen.

The tranquility and security of our condo is just a short walk from the excitement of Cabo’s harbour and nightlife.

The perfect condo for a stay with family or friends !

Keywords: condo 3 bedroom

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2016

About John

Aspiring retiree, but haven't made it yet. Hence haven't achieved our ambition to spend 6 months a year in Cabo, escaping the English weather!

John purchased this condo in 2006

Why John chose Cabo San Lucas

The most relaxing location in Cabo, convenient to downtown but private. The staff are amazingly helpful and happy!

And Mario's margaritas in the Palapa restaurant are to die for.

What makes this condo unique

Uninterrupted ocean views from every room in Cabo's secret location, in a time warp where you are not being continually hassled to spend money, and the condos are not separated just by narrow walkways.


based on 15 traveler reviews

Beachfront 3 Bedroom Sleeps 8, Simply Fabulous ! Sale Now on
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

Great location! Right on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect "girls' vacation". The condo was very nice, right on the beach! Thank you, John, for all the recommendations for enjoying our stay. We loved the breakfast on property! The pancakes were so yummy. The staff was great. April was the perfect time to go - perfect weather. Will definitely return.

I would recommend this condo for families or singles as there is plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO

Like the location, poorly equipped for cooking

  • 4 of 5

We loved the spacious en suite rooms and the quiet beach with crashing waves. There's no swimming on the beach but it's fun to watch the surf. The pool is nice and convenient.

We were frustrated daily by the lack of basic consumables in the condo: salt, pepper, dish washer soap, no charcoal or lighter for the grill, not even a pencil or pen to use. There's an oven but no oven- safe dishes to use in it.

If you plan to cook, you will need to supply everything.

We did get a next day reply from the owner when I emailed him but just to say he is unable to keep the condo stocked with basics.

If you want lots of room & a peaceful beach and don't plan to do much in the kitchen, this is a good location and price for a spacious condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were disappointed to receive an adverse review on our wonderful but inexpensive vacation rental. This is the first time anyone has commented upon the lack of oven safe dishes. In our experience, most guests make use of the onsite restaurant or the many restaurants within walking distance and prepare only simple meals in the condo. But we will rectify this on our next visit in a couple of months. We replaced the cooking pans on our last trip, and will provide casseroles on our next visit. As far as the lack of consumables is concerned, there is little we can do. When first we decided to attempt to defray the running costs of our holiday home we put it in the hands of a rental agent. They ensured that such items were provided for every guest. However, they took $150 per night for this level of management out of the $500 per night at which they had set the rates. After 2 years of low occupancy we decided to use VRBO in order to halve the nightly rate and thereby provide outstanding value to our guests. The Terrasol resort does not offer a re-stocking service, so whether such items are there for arriving guests depends upon whether they have been left by the previous residents. We did start leaving supplies of basic essentials (washing detergent, dishwasher detergent, salt, pepper, sugar, creamer etc) at the end of our own stays, but these never seemed to last more than a couple of months, even though we had provisioned for 6! We will ensure that the VRBO property details make it clear that these items are not provided in order to avoid doubt and disappointment. Other than returning to placing the condo in the hands of a rental agency, and increasing the price accordingly, there is nothing else we can do!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful, calm, and accomodating

  • 5 of 5

My visit to terrasol was superb. I visited the condo with a group of eight, and we could not have asked for a better experience. The property was beautiful, clean, and very peaceful all around. Check in/out was simple and the terrasol staff was friendly and easy to work with. John was hospitable, accommodating, and very easy to get ahold of. He gave us great information about restaurants, transportation, and places to visit in Cabo. Terrasol is a great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway just walking distance from the commotion of the tourist hot spots.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

February is the ANNUAL GIRLS VACATION and this year 7 of us "Seenagers" chose Cabo San Lucas and stayed at this condo. Everything you see and read here is true. The condo is very nice. Plenty of kitchen cabinets - everything you need to cook, which we did many nights. Having a washer & dryer allowed us to pack lightly and not check our luggage. Plenty of drawers and closet space in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Loved the showers/tub in the bathrooms. Nice Mexican tile. We had a few "hiccups" when we first arrived. I emailed the owner and he responded right away and everything was taken care of. Terrasol staff is very nice, grounds are immaculate. If you are looking for quiet, peace and tranquility, this is the place. We were all very happy with the accommodations. Go there - you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tucson, AZ

Cabo and Terrasol Resort are in great shape after the hurricane

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from eight days at Terrasol. We have rented this beautiful unit many times.

I just wanted to let you know that everyone in Cabo and Terrasol Resort have been working extremely hard for the past six weeks to get everything repaired. This unit is in perfect shape! The pool and restaurant/bar are open and repaired like new.

The fishing was fantastic. As always we had a wonderful trip and wished we could have stayed longer. Hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Terrasol staff really pulled out all the stops to return Terrasol to its pre-hurricane condition. I am so glad that your vacation was able to go ahead as planned, and that the Cabo experience continues!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Dream Vacations!

  • 5 of 5

This place has it all, Highly recommended! the area is beautiful and the condo provides everything you could ever need. The owner responds promptly and is extremely helpful!

Stop looking, this is the right place for your next dream vacations!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
San Jose Del Cabo (SJD)
Nearest Barpub
On site bar. Many others within walking distance.
Nearest Restaurant
On site. Many others within walking distance.
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
1 mile to swimming beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Marina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Xmas/New Year/Thanksgiving
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 20.0%

The resort charges $25 per night for up to 4 adult guests in the condo and $30 for up to 8. It also charges $5 per day for car parking.
The condo will be cleaned and prepared for arrivals, and we pay also for cleaning on departure. Maid service for intervening days is optional, and the resort charges $40 per day for this.

50% non-returnable booking fee; remainder due 30 days before rental period starts.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Marina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • en suite to Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    en suite to Bedroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    en suite to Bedroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared via separate door with Living Room
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Note that the Terrasol beach is not swimmable due to severe and unpredictable undertow.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties