Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront 3 Bedroom Sleeps 8, Simply Fabulous ! Sale Now on

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Spectacular 3 bed/3 bath Front Line condo direct onto beach. Amazing privacy with ocean views from every room.

The unique gated Terrasol community guarantees no hassle from timeshare salesmen, nor from beach vendors. Our beautiful three double bedroom condo perfectly blends the charm of old Mexico with the convenience of modern living. It has a fully equipped, spacious and airy living area opening onto a private terrace with immediate access to the sandy beach. All that is between you and the Pacific Ocean is the larger of the two communal pools.

Each bedroom has a spacious bathroom with Mexican tub and shower and its own terrace. The lockable flyscreens allow you to sleep with an ocean breeze and the sound of the waves. Relax with a margarita on the private balcony over looking the beach.

The smaller Terrasol pool has a charming palapa restaurant with swim-up bar that will also deliver telephoned orders to your door if you decide to eat in, but not to avail yourself of the well equipped kitchen.

The tranquility and security of our condo is just a short walk from the excitement of Cabo’s harbour and nightlife.

The perfect condo for a stay with family or friends !

Keywords: condo 3 bedroom

More Details

Property Manager
John
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About John

Aspiring retiree, but haven't made it yet. Hence haven't achieved our ambition to spend 6 months a year in Cabo, escaping the English weather!

John purchased this condo in 2006

Why John chose Cabo San Lucas

The most relaxing location in Cabo, convenient to downtown but private. The staff are amazingly helpful and happy!

And Mario's margaritas in the Palapa restaurant are to die for.

What makes this condo unique

Uninterrupted ocean views from every room in Cabo's secret location, in a time warp where you are not being continually hassled to spend money, and the condos are not separated just by narrow walkways.

Amenities

Marina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • en suite to Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    en suite to Bedroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    en suite to Bedroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared via separate door with Living Room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Note that the Terrasol beach is not swimmable due to severe and unpredictable undertow.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Beachfront 3 Bedroom Sleeps 8, Simply Fabulous ! Sale Now on
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Sutter Creek, CA
5

Great Birthday Week!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time at this condo! The private "owners" pool was the way to go without the crowds and "resort" music & noise. We had 5 guests and felt there was much more room for other guests! The beach was right up to our condo! The Office staff was wonderful and the location was perfect for walking into the Marina District for shopping, dinners, & just people watching!

Will highly recommend to our friends, thanks John for a wonderful vacation destination!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved my two week vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in the condo! The views were awesome. The beach easily accessible. The pools were great - and never too crowded. Loved watching whales from our room/patio almost every day. Everyone was super friendly around the pools and we made quite a few new friends! Loved the idea of exploring new restaurants and shops around the area - most within walking distance. Fabulous two week vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muskegon, Michigan
5

What a gorgeous location!

  • 5 of 5

We watched whales right from our patio! I loved watching the sunrise and the sunset from the same beach! We were able to walk to most places and caught the taxi to restaurants a little further away.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaithersburg, MD USA
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Just got back from a week staying in this 3 bedroom condo in Cabo. The location over looking the pool and Pacific can't be beat--beautiful views from all the bedroom. I think this place could use some updates---that is why I could not give more than 3 stars. We had problems with the air conditioner not working in one of the bedrooms--the frustrating thing was the long response time as the owner lives in the UK--so we were without a fix for 48 hours--also we were greeted by a note saying the dishwasher was broken and part not available for 3 weeks--meaning we had to hand wash dishes for 6 all week. Almost all VRBO places we've rented have a binder with info regarding the unit--i.e.--tips on where to take garbage--is there recycling-wifi info-restaurant suggestions etc.--no such book for this condo which was disappointing. As others have noted there was very little in the way of starter supplies--salt, pepper, shampoo, and just one roll of toilet paper in each bath for a 7 day stay. I believe this to be an average condo in a great location and a decent price with owners who do get back to you as soon as they can--it's just a long way from the UK to Cabo!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Scottsdale
5

Great location! Right on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect "girls' vacation". The condo was very nice, right on the beach! Thank you, John, for all the recommendations for enjoying our stay. We loved the breakfast on property! The pancakes were so yummy. The staff was great. April was the perfect time to go - perfect weather. Will definitely return.

I would recommend this condo for families or singles as there is plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arvada, CO
4

Like the location, poorly equipped for cooking

  • 4 of 5

We loved the spacious en suite rooms and the quiet beach with crashing waves. There's no swimming on the beach but it's fun to watch the surf. The pool is nice and convenient.

We were frustrated daily by the lack of basic consumables in the condo: salt, pepper, dish washer soap, no charcoal or lighter for the grill, not even a pencil or pen to use. There's an oven but no oven- safe dishes to use in it.

If you plan to cook, you will need to supply everything.

We did get a next day reply from the owner when I emailed him but just to say he is unable to keep the condo stocked with basics.

If you want lots of room & a peaceful beach and don't plan to do much in the kitchen, this is a good location and price for a spacious condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were disappointed to receive an adverse review on our wonderful but inexpensive vacation rental. This is the first time anyone has commented upon the lack of oven safe dishes. In our experience, most guests make use of the onsite restaurant or the many restaurants within walking distance and prepare only simple meals in the condo. But we will rectify this on our next visit in a couple of months. We replaced the cooking pans on our last trip, and will provide casseroles on our next visit. As far as the lack of consumables is concerned, there is little we can do. When first we decided to attempt to defray the running costs of our holiday home we put it in the hands of a rental agent. They ensured that such items were provided for every guest. However, they took $150 per night for this level of management out of the $500 per night at which they had set the rates. After 2 years of low occupancy we decided to use VRBO in order to halve the nightly rate and thereby provide outstanding value to our guests. The Terrasol resort does not offer a re-stocking service, so whether such items are there for arriving guests depends upon whether they have been left by the previous residents. We did start leaving supplies of basic essentials (washing detergent, dishwasher detergent, salt, pepper, sugar, creamer etc) at the end of our own stays, but these never seemed to last more than a couple of months, even though we had provisioned for 6! We will ensure that the VRBO property details make it clear that these items are not provided in order to avoid doubt and disappointment. Other than returning to placing the condo in the hands of a rental agency, and increasing the price accordingly, there is nothing else we can do!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
San Jose Del Cabo (SJD)
Nearest Barpub
On site bar. Many others within walking distance.
Nearest Restaurant
On site. Many others within walking distance.
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
1 mile to swimming beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Xmas/New Year/Thanksgiving
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
$6,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 20.0%

The resort charges $25 per night for up to 4 adult guests in the condo and $30 for up to 8. It also charges $5 per day for car parking.
The condo will be cleaned and prepared for arrivals, and we pay also for cleaning on departure. Maid service for intervening days is optional, and the resort charges $40 per day for this.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties