Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deluxe 2 Bed, 2 Bath, 5 Min Walk to Downtown and Seawalk

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, 2 min walk to Old Town and Government St.

The condo is located in the Peninsula which is just steps to the Johnson Street bridge and Victoria Old Town which is an easy access to all the luxuries that will make your holiday or long term stay in Victoria an enjoyable one.

Located directly on the boardwalk with access to the Galloping Goose Regional trail system. Take your choice, walk, bike, rollerblade or kayak your way around the Greater Victoria Area.

You don't need a car, but if you want one there is secured underground parking included and an extra spot can be arranged if you need it. We are also located next to the Delta Ocean Pointe resort so if you don't want to cook dinner, sit at the pub or need a little spa pampering you don't need to go far.

The furnishings are deluxe and comfortable. The living room has a 42' flat screen TV, DVD player, two red leather chairs and a lovely leather comfy sofa in the living room pulls out to a sofa bed. The master bedroom has a king bed with a walk through closet to a full ensuite. The second bedroom can be either a king bed or made into two twins. Just let us know ahead of time and we will have it ready for you.

You will only need to bring your personal items to this lovely unit. The laundry room is fully equipped, the kitchen has some coffee, teas and spices, and the bathrooms have hand soaps.

The condo is located just steps to the Johnson Street bridge, Victoria Old Town, the Galloping Goose Victoria Regional trail system, seawalk, pubs, restaurants, shopping, all the major Victoria attractions. There are so many outdoor activities at your doorstep such as biking, rollerblading, walking, kayaking.

This is a very unique area of Victoria with many outstanding activities that our guests love.

We have had many happy guests and we hope you will be one too! If you would like to see some previous guest reviews just click on our reviews page.

If you are ready to book please click on the booking calendars to make your reservation with our secure booking gateway.

More Details

Property Manager
Checked in Victoria
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, Chinese (a little)
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
83%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Checked in Victoria

Checked in Victoria has been managing vacation rentals in Victoria since 2008. Our background is in travel marketing providing all our guests with a unique hands on approach to each and every guest.

Checked in Victoria purchased this condo in 2014

Why Checked in Victoria chose Victoria

The Songhees unit has a lovely outlook over the Detla Oceanpoints water fountain and in the winter when the cherry trees aren't in bloom you can even see the canal under Johnson Street bridge. Did I mention cherry trees? Some of the most beautiful ones are in front of the Delta, so if you are renting in the spring you have a wonderful view and if the wind blows you get a snow storm of blossoms. Not sure what they do to them, but they are our favorite!

What makes this condo unique

This luxury Victoria condo has 1039 Sq ft of deluxe living space in it's well laid out 2 full bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, private laundry room, dining for eight, breakfast bistro set, balcony looking out over Victoria Old Town.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for a wonderful condo in which to enjoy our visit to Victoria. The efficient and courteous way in which you guided us through the rental process was very helpful. The location and the view at night was great as was the way in which the condo was furnished and supplied. We will definitely plan to stay again should we return in the near future.

Meanwhile, we have already mentioned this facility to a few people we have encountered on our trip and I am sure you will be hearing from them.

Thank you again.

Phil and Caroll
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Victoria West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • The king bed converts to two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Elevator Wheelchair Accessible (may have limitations)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Deluxe 2 Bed, 2 Bath, 5 Min Walk to Downtown and Seawalk
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 40 reviews
5

Victoria Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the location of the unit very much, beds are comfortable and the unit was comfortable. The pickup and drop off of the keys is a bit of a nuisance but other than that all was good.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic apartment in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was well equipt with comfy beds. In a great location just a few minutes walk from the inner harbour. Would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was well maintained, clean, and offered all necessary amenities for our family.

  • 5 of 5

Deidre was accommodating and helpful. We loved the place, it was a great home base and within walking distance to every where we wanted to go. We will definitely return next year. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and well located but be aware of the details that become clear after payment.

  • 3 of 5

Only after we had fully paid for 2 nights did we get a few unpleasant logistic details. We choose the location because it was away from Downtown yet after full payment we received the info that included going downtown to pick up the keys from a security box situated outside a restaurant and do the same when we left ( finding parking). There was the option to pay an extra $$$.$$ for the welcoming option, which I believe would have avoided the 2 downtown trips? In the apartment It was suggested that we start a load of laundry "or two", to make the turn over faster just below the title "valued customers" , which we did.....yet I strongly believe all of this should be clearly mentioned while one looks over your property and not after full payment....I did a simple dinner there and realize you did not have a drop of any cooking oil.....yes details but we are not talking youth hostel prices here. We all felt it was strictly run as a business for the convenience of the hosts. I have used Air B&B for years and never once was it suggested that I do laundry and I always met the host or an agent directly on location.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christophe, We were sad to hear you had complaints about your stay. We offer different options for access and it sounds like you should have opted for the other option. We like to offer different access options so our guests can have the independence and flexibility that many prefer. We guarantee that we have complimentary coffee, salt, pepper, trial size shampoos and conditioners and we try to have oil in the units, but it is not a guarantee. As for your comments about the laundry, unlike many other owners we only suggest you do this and it is not compulsory or a part of the rental agreement and we sorry to hear you were offended by this. If guests can put a load of laundry or two in then we can expedite the next guest arrival and this could have been you. Wouldn't you appreciate an early check in if you needed it? You didn't mention anything about the unit itself so am hoping the rest of your stay was pleasant and that the weather was warm for you. Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
5

home away from home in Victoria

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a month in Victoria and the Peninsula was like a second home.The location couldn't have been better. Easy access to the core of the city via the Johnson bridge but also walking distance to a Save-on food, drug store, Starbucks, bakeries, cafes and restaurants.The place was clean,the beds very comfortable and the kitchen very well appointed. We cooked most of our meals. The walking trail along the inner harbor and the Gorge were part of our daily walks.

Deidre, the manager was very helpful from the moment we booked the condo. We would highly recommended this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Unit is well equipped and very comfortable. Very close to the downton and within walking distance of all major attractions. Songhee walkway is just a few steps away as is the Galloping Goose trail if you like cycling. Bike rental place very close by and so is the major grocery and liquor store. Excellent parking and we felt very secure in the building. Property was clean, beds were comfortable and kitchen had all the necessary dishes and utensils if you like eating in. Although the unit could use a little TLC in terms of fresh paint (walls and doors were scuffed and marked), it is very quiet, spacious and we would definitely rent it again. Property manager checked in on arrival and just prior to departure with instructions and ensured all was well.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne, I love getting comments from guests where you can tell they really enjoyed themselves not only with their accommodations but with the surrounding area too. I love this area too as it is so close to everything but is it's own little quiet neighborhood. Thanks for the comments about some painting needed so will definitely have a look and take care of that. Hope to have you back soon! Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Victoria International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Lure
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Clipper
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Cedar Hill
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Pat Bay highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Lure
Nearest Ski
250 Kilometres
Mt. Washington
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Dallas Road
Car: not necessary

2 Blocks to Downtown Victoria, 30 Min from Airport

View of old town Victoria, Johnston Street bridge 2 min walk away.

Other Activities: boating, racquetball, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $98/nt - $1150/wk - $3200/mo Canadian Dollars