check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Designer Decorated Spacious Condo Close to Ski Hill & Downtown

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Revelstoke Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Our vacation condo in Revelstoke is a private one bedroom unit located only 5 minutes to either downtown Revelstoke or the Revelstoke Mountain Resort. The condo is part of a residential complex which consists of just 8 walk up units built in 2007.

Our unit is tastefully decorated in a modern style. Appointed with all of the creature comforts you expect including flat screen TV, DVD, IPOD docking station and wireless high speed internet. The spacious kitchen is fully equipped and supplied with spices and other basics for your convenience. The bedroom is outfitted with a comfy Queen sized bed and a walk in closet with plenty of space for clothing storage. We are pleased to offer a separate, secure, ground level heated storage space for you to keep your outdoor clothing, skis and boots during the winter months. There is even enough room for your snow machines.

Enjoy a few days or longer skiing, hiking, golfing, shopping or just making yourself at home at our beautiful space in beautiful Revelstoke.

Keywords: Bright, Beautifully Decorated, Private, Comfortable

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We purchased the condominium in 2007 to complement the lake property we already own near the Shelter Bay Ferry. We love to spend weekends relaxing here when we can.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose British Columbia Mountains

Revelstoke has an amazing energy. We love the beautiful mountain surround and boating on Arrow Lake just 30 minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

The location of this condo is great. Private and quiet you'll never know you are in a thriving energetic town. There are so many things to do, great restaurants and a variety of shops.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Highly recommend"

Excellent location, very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The unit was extremely well stocked with both kitchen and bathroom supplies- it was much better than a hotel room. I would definitely rent it again on future trips to Revelstoke. Great value.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)
Designer Decorated Spacious Condo Close to Ski Hill & Downtown
average rating of 4.65 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect apartment for Revelstoke

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is perfect!

It's got everything you need to enjoy such a cute little town like Revelstoke!

Would recommend to anyone I know thinking about exploring this town...

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowboarding trip 2016

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this condo!!! It was close to all amenities and the ski resort was 6 minutes away! A comfortable and quiet location. The condo was clean and had all amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. Will definitely book here in the near future!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING Place in Revelstoke

  • 5 of 5

This condo truly has it all. It's centrally located - 8 min to the mountain and 5 min to downtown. Even though it's a one bedroom - it very spacious - the pictures don't do this place justice. Very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. This place has everything you could possibly need for your vacation - washer and dryer, BBQ and a fully stocked kitchen. The set-up in the heated garage for your ski gear is fantastic.The owner is very accommodating and provided great suggestions on where to eat and drink during our visit. Very quiet and relaxing - great place to stay in Revelstoke. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

The owners were kind enough to accept our late booking 24 hours prior to entering the suite, but it is pretty much the only good thing we have to say about this condo. Our overall experience staying there was terrible.

The condo was cold, we had absolutely NO hot water and the toilet was plugged for the first 24 hours. We paid premium price to wash with cold water from the sink and use a cat litter box...

Communication with the owners was extremely difficult, as they were not answering their phone (although their house manual says they are always available for emergencies). We received a couple of brief emails telling us we haven't looked well for the plunger and it should be somewhere in the house. Well, let me tell you we were desperate enough to look *everywhere*.

We received no apologies whatsoever from the owners, instead we received a meagre refund of 1/4 the cost of one night - only after claiming for a commercial gesture.

The owners' response was that 24 hours is a "reasonable" delay and made us feel we were responsible for the toilet plug (although the neighbours were having the same issue... Hmm).

My wife and I have been travelling to countless home rentals (condos, cabins, private room, bnbs...) for the past 7 years and we only had truly amazing experiences. This is the first time we encounter such a lack of concern and professionalism from a host. I really wish we had stayed somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your comments, we are disappointed that your time at our condo did not meet your expectations. We were reluctant to rent on such short notice and for only 2 nights (our minimum is normally 3 nights) but it was Christmas and my cleaners and I knew that the town was full and we were able to fit it into their schedule so we made it work for you. You first contacted us regarding the hot water and before we even responded you contacted us again to say you had found the instructions about the condo.The instructions state that the breaker needed to be flipped and that water would take about 25 minutes to heat up. You did indeed try to contact us several times during Christmas day and we were occupied with family once we saw that there were messages we called you. Additionally we did call local plumbers and no one was offering emergency servicing over Christmas day or the 26th. We were able to have someone from our cleaning staff come on the 26th to clear the plugged toilet. We were not aware that the neighbours were having the same issue. You asked for a reduced rate for the first night explaining that once the toilet was cleared that you were fine. We have had 3 different parties stay at the unit subsequently and have had no issues at all. We have continued to receive 5 star reviews for these stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
4

great spot

  • 4 of 5

this was a great spot

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
5

Great little place in Revelstoke

  • 5 of 5

The unit has everything you'd need for a great little vacation. I was there in March, but it seems like a great area for all seasons. The owner was quick to communicate and answer any questions. Unit was well appointed and I wasn't wishing it hand anything that wasn't there...besides a jacuzzi! 10 minute drive to the resort. Close to everything in town as Revelstoke is a small one for now. Even though the deck overlooks a main road the condo was quiet and relaxing. Revelstoke was a great mountain if you know how to ski/ride. Beginners...look elsewhere. Overall, great little place to stay in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Heli Skiing and Cat Powder Skiing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Revelstoke Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$128
 
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Revelstoke Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Heated ground level change area with plenty of space for your skis, boots, jackets and other accessories.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties