check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Elle

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, russian

Stylish Spacious LOFT one subway stop to Manhattan , Sleeps 10

16 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

Downtown Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 10

Apartment located in Downtown Brooklyn, just 5 min walk from Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan bridge.. There are 8 different subway lines (4,5,2,3,A,C,R,F) within 1 block to apartment, ONLY ONE STOP ON SUBWAY TO MANHATTAN. IT TAKES LESS THAN 5 MINUTES TO GET TO MANHATTAN.

10 minutes to UNION SQUARE, CHELSEA, MEAT PACKING DISTRICT, WEST VILLAGE, SOHO

15 minutes to TIMES SQUARE.

BROADWAY TKTS BOOTH is only one block away - you can get discounted tickets for Broadway shows and avoid lines.

There are a few great supermarkets nearby - Trader Joe's, Garden of Eden, many groceries and take out places.

And great cafes and restaurants, bars on Smith street are less than 5 min walk.

BAM - Brooklyn Academy of Music is 10 min walk.

Stylish Newly Renovated LOFT features - 1700 sq.ft. , 4 separate bedrooms with queen bed each (sleep 2), many windows make this apartment super bright, huge kitchen with smaller dining table sits 4, Washer/Dryer in the apartment, huge living area with big dining table sits 8-10. Windowed Kitchen features - dishwasher, cooking utensils, dishes, coffee maker, toaster, everything you need to enjoy cooking

More Details
Elle (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, russian

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lots of space in this apartment especially for New York. Nice that it was across the street from the subway stop. Perfect for our group of 6! Elya was always available to answer questions. Beds were clean and comfy. Kitchen was nice and the washer and dryer was handy. Our 2 year old had lots of space to run around. We would stay with Elya again. This was a much better option than 3 hotel rooms. We were on the third floor but didn't mind taking the stairs. Plenty of dishes and pots and pans, we were able to have big dinners. Everyone had lots of privacy. We would definitely stay here again.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Stylish Spacious LOFT one subway stop to Manhattan , Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
Hilvarenbeek
5

For groups up to 8-10 the best way to stay in New York

  • 5 of 5

Very light, airy, spacious, comfortable loft with good size bedrooms and good appliances (freezer/fridge, washer/dryer etc. etc.) in a safe neighborhood with lots of stores and eating possiblities. The subwaystation (6 lines!) was across the street: we were in Manhattan in NO time. Only one bathroom and the stairs to the 4th floor were the only minor points.We stayed with a party of 8 among which 2 small children (age 2 and 4) and it was much better (more freedom, comfortable and cheaper!) than a hotel. The communication with the owner always worked out fine.

We had a great stay here and would recommend this appartement to every group up to 8-10 people over any hotel!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Un endroit magique ! Super bien situé

  • 5 of 5

Cet appart est juste sublime, nous n'en croyions pas nos yeux. Regardez les photos sur le site, c'est exactement comme celà en vrai!

Nous étions dans l'appart avec le mur en briques rouges, il y a 4 chambres, avec de vrais lits et des matelas très confortables.

Très propre partout: chambres, cuisine, salon, salle à manger, salle de bain toillettes.

Nous étions dix: 7 adultes, 2 ados et 1 enfant. On ne s'est jamais senti à l'étroit, il y a de le place pour tous, chacun faisant ce qu'il souhaitait.

Situé juste en face du métro (station Jay St Tech), c'est donc idéal pour se rendre à Manhattan ( à 6 ou 7 minutes de la station South ferry ) ou pour venir de (ou repartir vers) l'aéroport JFK, compter environ 45 min !

Faites des tests d'itinéraires sur Google maps, vous verrez.

Les alentours de l'appart sont vraiment sympa: des commerces partout, dans la rue Fulton St (Foot Locker, H&M, Macy's, Aeropostale, etc...), ou pour faire quelques courses pour le petit déj ou le Shake Shack du coin quand on ne veut pas s'embêter à chercher un endroit pour manger ! C'esy super vivant et on se sent vraiment immerger dans la vie des habitants de Brooklyn Downtown.

A quelques centaines de mètres des quais aménagés, avec une vue imprenable sur le Pont de Brooklyn et Manhattan ! Allez-y le soir, au coucher du soleil: c'est magique.

Avant la location, les contacts avec Elya ont été très très simples, elle est super disponible par e-mail et par téléphone !

A notre arrivée, elle nous attendait, et nous a reçus avec une grande gentillesse, donné les conseils pour l'appart et les alentours. C'est rassurant quand on arrive dans une ville inconnue.

Le dernier jour, Elya nous a permis de laisser nos bagages dans l'appart: on a quitté vers 10:00 et récupérer vers 15:30, le temps de faire des dernières visite, l'esprit tranquille et rejoindre tranquillement l'aéroport pour le vol de 19:10...

Vraiment, une expérience inoubliable pour notre groupe dont ce fut une première à New York. Et franchement, allez-y les yeux fermés...enfin ouvrez grands les yeux plutôt ! :-)

Bon voyage !

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Enjoyable trip

  • 5 of 5

Loft is very well situated to subways - many subways just outside the building and also one block away. Area felt safe in the evenings and nights, and many cafes and restaurants within short walk. Brooklyn bridge just a few blocks away, we did the MUST DO walk from Brooklyn to Manhattan over the bridge . Easy commute to Manhattan - we reached Times square in less than 15 minutes. And Soho in less than 10 min. Apartment is bright, many windows.....big, enough space for our group of 9. One bathroom can be a challenge but we managed it, just have to be organized. Having a washer and dryer was a big plus. We highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Host was extremely responsive and very accommodating. We were checking in a little later than normal as we were arriving late, and host made it an easy and swift process. I had a group of 9 people visiting New York.The apartment is exactly as it appears on the pictures and even more. It is so clean and such a great location it makes staying in NYC a dream. Apartment is very well kept and nicely decorated. Elle was on time with check in and check out. I will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice property, communication lacking!

  • 3 of 5

Our family of 6 (all adults) booked the apartment well in advance. Initially, we were pleased with the accommodation, very spacious and nicely, though basically, furnished. Location is good, but it is on a busy crossroads directly opposite the Metro, so traffic is noisy although that didn't worry us at all. Lots of amenities round about with shops and restaurants. We arrived on a Saturday and noticed some roadworks directly outside the flat, but thought nothing of it. However, what a shock we got when the workmen fired up their equipment on Monday night and worked from 9pm until 5 am the next day! The noise was horrendous, with drilling, large swathes of soil and rock being excavated and dumped in a large truck, workmen shouting at each other. We couldn't believe it was happening! We called Elle the next day and complained - she said she'd been told the work would only take 2 weeks and should have been finished and that this was 'just New York'! We actually checked with the guys working outside and they said it would be continuing for another 3 weeks! Had we known about this in advance, we would never have booked and would have gone elsewhere. Although Elle liaised with the owner and we were given a 20% discount for the Monday and remaining 4 nights ($400), we thought she was of the opinion that we were just making an unnecessary fuss. Our sleep was very broken every night and by the 4th night we had had enough and booked into a hotel, where we all slept soundly. We also had a visit from a mouse, which appeared then disappeared in one of the bedrooms! If you are booking this apartment we would advise you to check with Elle first regarding roadworks and ask her if anything has been done about the mouse problem!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheila and her family booked apartment 4 months before their arrival. Street construction started 2 weeks before their arrival and I was given estimate that it will be finished in 2 weeks. Unfortunately it was not finished on time and went pass promised 2 week estimate. I had no control over this situation and I only found out that construction is still going on after Sheila contacted me after 3rd night. I immediately contacted owner and was able to get 20% discount for Sheila. I also asked Sheila to call me if they wanted to leave apartment and I would have asked owner to give them full refund but I didnt hear back from Sheila. Construction been finished weeks ago, so there is no construction noise at all. We never had any rodent issues but I did called exterminator and none of my guests mentioned this issue ever since.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
5

Would love to stay again!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 8 days (2 families with 2 and 3 children) in this apartment and are excited at any point. Firstly housing quality is excellent. Clean, air conditioned (which in summer is significant in New York ), well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, TV and internet connection) and a very nice decoration. bedding is of excellent quality. ideal location in a lively and safe neighborhood (we have felt no sense of insecurity, whatever the hour.) No less than 6 subway lines serving virtually all parts of New York, with the bonus of a live connection to the JFK airport. ideal location for to Manhattan, but there are many shops in the area (Macy's, Footlocker, GAP, H & M, plus a grocery Trader's Joe offering fruit and excellent vegetable quality.) is to emphasize the availability of corresponding responding quickly to any request. "

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Brooklyn Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September - December
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
January
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
$6,500
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$7,000
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
$8,500
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150

Refundable damage deposit is $400.
Check in 4pm or later, check out 10am or earlier.

Rates are subject to change. There is a surcharge for all holidays and special events such as (but not limited to) - Fashion week, Marathon week, Christmas, New Years eve, Easter, etc. Rates are based on 8 guests occupancy. Extra fees apply for additional guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Brooklyn Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties