check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Wray Axworthy

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Close to beach, heated indoor pool/outdoor pool/hot tub/, no stairs, spacious

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hilton Head Villa Rental Photos and Description

1275sqft., 2 Bed + 2 Convertible beds, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4 adults & 4 children)

Indoor and outdoor pools

150 yards to beach

central air conditioning

washer & dryer

Convenient Ground Floor entrance from Parking lot

Private Patios

Secure Wi fi

Family Friendly

46 inch HD Hitachi

Two 37 inch HD flat screens in bedrooms

1240 sq feet

BBQ,2 private patios

Recent $35,000 renovation. New floors, kitchens, electronics and furnishings. Freshly painted. Custom window treatments. Ground floor, private patio access.

150 yards to beach! Golf and 60 miles of cycling pathways in paradise.

No Smoking / No Pets

Google " childrens activities Hilton Head Island" for more info

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wray Axworthy (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Wray Axworthy

Our hometown is Brockville, Ontario, Canada - just south of our nations capital - Ottawa. We have been coming to Hilton Head for five years and fell in love with the island. We have traveled a lot and find coming here to be one of the best spots in the world! Have a great day.

Wray Axworthy purchased this villa in 2010

Why Wray Axworthy chose Hilton Head

This unit is so close to the 'hub' of the island(Coligny Plaza). Nearby grocery stores and beach make for easy access. It is off the main road and is a quiet building.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are enjoying our week and your condo! The renovation is awesome and makes the stay feel like home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Close to beach, heated indoor pool/outdoor pool/hot tub/, no stairs, spacious
average rating of 4.875 based on 27 reviews
3

Great owner nice unit

  • 3 of 5

Let me start off by saying Wray is a terrific owner. He communicates great and attempts to handle any issues. The unit has all the basics you need except a usable sweeper and broom to cleanup any sand that come back from the beach. It could use some rugs by the doors to catch sand. Bring flip flops to wear around inside all week unless you don't mind walking in sand. Also the complex is missing a foot shower to wash your items off. .

When we arrived the unit could've had a better cleaning, however Wray attempted to resolve this by sending the cleaning lady back. We had a issue with the pullout bed mattress which Wray had replaced later that week.

The outdoor pool was dirty all week until Friday. The indoor pool was not much better. They add chemicals but do not sweep the water or pool decks.

Rent bikes if you rent this unit it is close to the beach but you have to go down the road a little to get to the public beach access or Coligny. Which on bike isn't a bad ride.

There is a Keurig in the kitchen. The pictures online do the unit justice on how nice it is.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since 2010 all our reviews have been 5 star except one 4 star in 2014. This our first 3 star. The cleaning service returned immediately on the first day and resolved the sandy floor issue. The island is 100% sand. There is a three foot dry mop plus a swiffer with pads and a vacuum cleaner in the closet to help with the sand. We recently spent $2500 to upgrade the patios to reduce tracking the sand inside. Adding a large outdoor mat is a good idea and will be implemented. You only have to go 60 feet down South Forest Beach Road to get to the beach access. The beach access/pathway on South Forest Beach Road is less than 150 yards from the unit. The Welcome Binder in the living room has a map which clearly shows this route. This is our private home and not a resort. Foot showers may be found at alternate beach access points if you need one. Complete linen exchange is performed for each week for all parties and we have always attempted to maintain standards equal to five star hotels such as the nearby Marriott Grande Ocean. We are on call 24/7 and any concerns are addressed immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Louis & Claire

  • 5 of 5

The perfect place! We (2 couples) have stayed in this condo for 2 weeks in april 2016. We have been charmed by our choice. The strong points for us were theese. To be on the ground floor with direct access to the parking without using the lobby. The 2 private terraces where we could easily store our bikes. The spacious condo in 2 sections that provided us much intimity. The access to the beaches and the grocery nearby. The playroom that became for us the computer room. The second fridge for the drinks. The 2 pools (int. & ext.) and the spa. Also it is FULLY equipped, every thing is provided. The owners are warm, charming and very honest. Since our return in Canada, we highly recommend this location.

L'endroit parfait! Nous (2 couples) avons séjourné dans ce condo 2 semaines en avril 2016. Nous avons été enchantés de notre choix. Les points forts pour nous ont été les suivants. Être au rez-de-chaussée avec accès direct au parking sans passer par le lobby. Les 2 terrasses privées où on pouvait facilement ranger nos vélos. Le condo spacieux en 2 sections qui nous a donné beaucoup d'intimité. L'accès aux plages et à l'épicerie tout près. La salle de jeu qui est devenu pour nous la salle des ordinateurs. Le 2ième frigo pour les boissons. Les 2 piscines (int. & ext.) et le spa. De plus, c'est complètement équipé, TOUT est fourni. Les propriétaires sont chaleureux, attentionnés et très honnêtes. Depuis notre retour au Canada nous recommandons chaudement cette location à tout notre entourage.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. It's a great space, well stocked with everything you need for a beach week. The location is great, close to the beach and shopping/grocery stores. Ground-floor patio is unbeatable. You'll love staying here.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect place !

  • 5 of 5

The perfect place! We (2 couples) have stayed in this condo for 2 weeks in april 2016. We have been charmed by our choice. The strong points for us were theese. To be on the ground floor with direct access to the parking without using the lobby. The 2 private terraces where we could easily store our bikes. The spacious condo in 2 sections that provided us much intimity. The access to the beaches and the grocery nearby. The playroom that became for us the computer room. The second fridge for the drinks. The 2 pools (int. & ext.) and the spa. Also it is FULLY equipped, every thing is provided. The owners are warm, charming and very honest. Since our return in Canada, we highly recommend this location.

Claire et Louis

Québec City, Canada

L'endroit parfait! Nous (2 couples) avons séjourné dans ce condo 2 semaines en avril 2016. Nous avons été enchantés de notre choix. Les points forts pour nous ont été les suivants. Être au rez-de-chaussée avec accès direct au parking sans passer par le lobby. Les 2 terrasses privées où on pouvait facilement ranger nos vélos. Le condo spacieux en 2 sections qui nous a donné beaucoup d'intimité. L'accès aux plages et à l'épicerie tout près. La salle de jeu qui est devenu pour nous la salle des ordinateurs. Le 2ième frigo pour les boissons. Les 2 piscines (int. & ext.) et le spa. De plus, c'est complètement équipé, TOUT est fourni. Les propriétaires sont chaleureux, attentionnés et très honnêtes. Depuis notre retour au Canada nous recommandons chaudement cette location à tout notre entourage.

Claire et Louis

Ville de Québec

Canada

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you wray for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home....everything was as describe...The beach access was a little confusing the first day bucause of the new construction going on across the street but we did find our way...we had a perfect stay and hope to come back next Easter....thank you again...

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Labor Day Getaway

  • 5 of 5

First of all, South Forest Beach is our favorite place to stay on HHI. This property is conveniently located between Coligny and Sea Pines. The public access to beach is very convenient and you are not too close to the crowd at the Coligny access. Wray was extremely helpful in describing the unit and making the reservations. The PICTURES you see in the listing are accurate! You can tell the owners take pride in their condo by the quality of the furnishings. The bedding and TV's are first rate. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed to fix meals. Wray made sure we had all the info on arriving, but figuring out which lockbox was for the condo was challenging, they all looked similar. We enjoyed being on the first floor, but one drawback was not having as much natural light due to the privacy wall. We also enjoyed the indoor hot tub, it became part of our evening ritual. We look forward to returning in 2016.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lockbox is distinguished by the blue metallic paint on the face. We purchased this villa for it's location on the island and for the ease of the ground floor entry from the parking lot.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Other Activities: 100 miles of bicycle paths, kayaking, boating, parasailing, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 2 2016 - Aug 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$549
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , double pulll out
  • Queen pullout sofa bed in living room. Has an extra foam topper for it.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens Provided: Beach towels are not provided. Cable/Satellite TV: 47 inch Flatscreen TV in the living room. Each bedroom has a 37inch flatscreen TV. There is a lovely games area with games, cards and books. Shared Hot Tub: The indoor hot tub is located 20 steps from your door. Private Pool: The indoor pool is located 20 steps from your door. The outdoor pool is about 30 yards from the unit. The indoor pool is heated. Deck/Patio: The main patio is located off of the living room. The second patio is off the second bedroom. Both are very private. These doors provide easy access to the unit from the parking lot. Telephone: Magic Jack telephone - allows incoming/outgoing world wide calls WiFi (Wireless Internet): Private Secured Internet

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers