check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

150yards to beach, heated indoor pool&outdoor pool/hot tub , 2 private patios

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


South Forest Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

1275sqft., 2 Bed + 2 Convertible beds, 2 Baths,Sleeps 4 adults & 4 children

Indoor and outdoor pools

150 yards to beach

central air conditioning

washer & dryer

Convenient Ground Floor entrance from Parking lot

2 Private Patios (bikes storage)

Secure Wi fi

Family Friendly

46 inch HD Hitachi

Two 37 inch HD flat screens in bedrooms

1240 sq feet

BBQ,2 private patios

Recent $35,000 renovation. New floors, kitchens, electronics and furnishings. Freshly painted. Custom window treatments. Two ground floor, private patios with easy access from parking lot for bike stroage.

150 yards to beach! Golf and 60 miles of cycling pathways in paradise.

No Smoking / No Pets

Google " childrens activities Hilton Head Island" for more info

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Wray Axworthy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Wray Axworthy

Our hometown is Brockville, Ontario, Canada - just south of our nations capital - Ottawa. We have been coming to Hilton Head for five years and fell in love with the island. We have traveled a lot and find coming here to be one of the best spots in the world! Have a great day.

Wray Axworthy purchased this villa in 2010

Why Wray Axworthy chose Hilton Head

This unit is so close to the 'hub' of the island(Coligny Plaza). Nearby grocery stores and beach make for easy access. It is off the main road and is a quiet building.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are enjoying our week and your condo! The renovation is awesome and makes the stay feel like home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3


based on 29 traveler reviews

150yards to beach, heated indoor pool&outdoor pool/hot tub , 2 private patios
average rating of 4.827586 based on 32 reviews

Way above our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I were here for our sons graduation from Parris Island. We wanted a place for two adults and four teenagers. Convenient to pools and beach. Room for the kids to be together but able to spread out and be alone if they wanted. I wanted a stocked kitchen to cook my sons favorites. We also wanted to be central to Parris Island and Savannah. And we wanted it all for a good price. Guess what? We got all of the above! The condo was huge, very clean, well maintained, nicely decorated, with nice touches like paper products, soaps, shampoos, nice linens, and very comfortable beds. The indoor pool is literally steps from the front door and the beach is across the street. Sue, the gal that cleans the condo went out of her way to help get us where we needed to be on time. We only had one parking pass when we got there. This wasn't a big deal, however Wray called us and was very apologetic and took care of that immediately. My 15 year old daughter made the statement that it felt very homey. We had a wonderful time reuniting with our new Marine. I highly recommend this condo. Thank you so much Wray for sharing your home with us.

The Moore Family

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queenstown, Maryland

Very comforable condo in nice building, with great owners!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter, and I all greatly enjoyed staying at this very well-furnished and well-maintained condo, just off of the beach. We swam often in the large indoor pool, and cooked in the kitchen, which is equipped with almost every conceivable cooking utensil and pot. When we needed to talk to the owners, they responded quickly, and were always friendly and helpful. Give it a shot!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A hassle free vacation for our guests is our responsibility.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, ny

Great stay, can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at our recent stay at hilton head, condo, was clean, nicely decorated, had all the incidentals we needed to get started, loved the location of ocean walk, we were near Coligny park and ocean was perfect! Our entire vacation hoovered around 95 degrees so having the pool right there was great and used most everyday! I can't recommend staying here enough, it was a great condo, the amenities were great, location perfect, highly recommend Daniels at Coligny park food was superb,,. Ocean walk is a won't disappoint, go when u get a chance!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, as owners, can hardly until November when we plan to return to our winter home on Hilton Head island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun stay

  • 4 of 5

Close to beach, two pools were fun , kids had a great time

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We purchased this villa for the convenient amenities
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo nice

  • 4 of 5

Accessible to beach and shopping. Loved the restaurant jazz corner. Made reservation weeks ahead. Small venue. Great food. Liked chow daddy and holy margarita. Unit provided beach chairs. We liked having floor unit. Used the pool. Easy walk to beach. Liked the bakery,French kiss for quiche and sweets. Preferred bi low over piggly wiggly. Loved having washer and dryer in unit. Owner was great to work with. Next time we would walk downtown bluffton. Used the deck of cards.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All music lovers ,weeks before they arrive should make reservations at the Jazz Corner. We chose this first floor condo as our winter home for it's location to the beach, parking, shopping and restaurants. Our responsibility is to provide a hassle free, memorable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great owner nice unit

  • 3 of 5

Let me start off by saying Wray is a terrific owner. He communicates great and attempts to handle any issues. The unit has all the basics you need except a usable sweeper and broom to cleanup any sand that come back from the beach. It could use some rugs by the doors to catch sand. Bring flip flops to wear around inside all week unless you don't mind walking in sand. Also the complex is missing a foot shower to wash your items off. .

When we arrived the unit could've had a better cleaning, however Wray attempted to resolve this by sending the cleaning lady back. We had a issue with the pullout bed mattress which Wray had replaced later that week.

The outdoor pool was dirty all week until Friday. The indoor pool was not much better. They add chemicals but do not sweep the water or pool decks.

Rent bikes if you rent this unit it is close to the beach but you have to go down the road a little to get to the public beach access or Coligny. Which on bike isn't a bad ride.

There is a Keurig in the kitchen. The pictures online do the unit justice on how nice it is.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since 2010 all our reviews have been 5 star except one 4 star in 2014. This our first 3 star. The cleaning service returned immediately on the first day and resolved the sandy floor issue. The island is 100% sand. There is a three foot dry mop plus a swiffer with pads and a vacuum cleaner in the closet to help with the sand. We recently spent $2500 to upgrade the patios to reduce tracking the sand inside. Adding a large outdoor mat is a good idea and will be implemented. You only have to go 60 feet down South Forest Beach Road to get to the beach access. The beach access/pathway on South Forest Beach Road is less than 150 yards from the unit. The Welcome Binder in the living room has a map which clearly shows this route. This is our private home and not a resort. Foot showers may be found at alternate beach access points if you need one. Complete linen exchange is performed for each week for all parties and we have always attempted to maintain standards equal to five star hotels such as the nearby Marriott Grande Ocean. We are on call 24/7 and any concerns are addressed immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Other Activities: 100 miles of bicycle paths, kayaking, boating, parasailing, mini golf


Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Aug 27 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , double pulll out
  • Queen pullout sofa bed in living room. Has an extra foam topper for it.
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Linens Provided: Beach towels are not provided. Cable/Satellite TV: 47 inch Flatscreen TV in the living room. Each bedroom has a 37inch flatscreen TV. There is a lovely games area with games, cards and books. Shared Hot Tub: The indoor hot tub is located 20 steps from your door. Private Pool: The indoor pool is located 20 steps from your door. The outdoor pool is about 30 yards from the unit. The indoor pool is heated. Deck/Patio: The main patio is located off of the living room. The second patio is off the second bedroom. Both are very private. These doors provide easy access to the unit from the parking lot. Telephone: Magic Jack telephone - allows incoming/outgoing world wide calls WiFi (Wireless Internet): Private Secured Internet

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties