check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A Studio Beachfront Condo with a Pool!! Sleeps 3

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

South Haven Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio with murphy(Queen) bed, 1 full bath, is fully furnished and sleeps 2!

This lovely studio condo has just been newly renovated!! It has as a large heated in ground pool and an awesome view of Lake Michigan on the spacious deck and patio, which spans the two condo buildings. Only a ten minute walk to beautiful downtown South Haven to enjoy all the shops and restaurants. Endless walks on the beach and unbelievable sunsets are waiting for you!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Marybeth Provenzano
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

A Studio Beachfront Condo with a Pool!! Sleeps 3
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
4

Nice Studio

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice condo to rent for the week. It is a studio with the bed that pulls out of the wall. It is on the 3rd floor which is the top floor no elevator. No towels for the kitchen and bath were provided. TP was there and half roll of paper towels pry left over from last guest. So remember to bring these things. The condo was clean and looked like the pictures. The pool was awesome and the beach is great. Bring a noodle for the pool it is pretty deep half of it is 9ft. Overall loved it and wouldn't hesitate to rent it again! Marybeth was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Special Time with Granddaughter

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at this condo last summer with my granddaughter and we are booking it again. We had a wonderful time. We spent our days by the beach or in the pool. It’s a short walk down the hall to the large deck that overlooks Lake Michigan. We were able to fix our meals in the small but accommodating kitchen, relax in the air conditioned living room and go in and out to the private beach as often as we wanted. I do believe it could use some updating, but the unit was clean and well maintained. The building and grounds are very well kept and the location is excellent as it is just a few blocks from downtown. A great value for the money.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location - great place

  • 5 of 5

Very cute, clean and conveniently located. Best value we found as a rental with a private beach and pool. Nice spring get away. Rental agent easily available for questions. Hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Surprised

  • 1 of 5

Was really disappointed in this condo. The pictures are decieving. We would not recommend anyone stay here until the entire unit is updated. The bathroom is scary. Wear your flip flops.All faucets leek. The refrigerator freezer needs to be defrosted. Paint and wallpaper r peeling. Hard to tell when the place was dusted or wiped down. Can understand why there is two airfreshners. The only positive is it's location. Would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry to hear about your stay. I wish that you had reached out to us during your stay to voice your concerns so that we could have had an opportunity to correct any issues while you were there, specifically your complaints about cleanliness of the unit. As far as the pictures being deceiving, the pictures and the description of the unit do not embellish the unit; what you see is what you get. The pictures display a unit that admittedly does need updating but it no way can hide that fact. The unit is comfortable and functional and, as you pointed out, is in a phenomenal location. We do feel terrible that your experience was below that of dozens of other guests to the unit. We have never had ANY other complaints about cleanliness but will absolutely give a greater attention to cleanliness going forward. Your comments, while we feel are a bit unfair, are absolutely appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

1 week in August

  • 4 of 5

Small condo in a nice condo community with beautiful grounds, pool, and beach. Perfect location to downtown South Haven.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Haslett, MI
4

South Haven Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it. The property was very clean and well maintained. We had a problem with the internet and called the owner. She called us back immediately. We took our bikes and rode the Kal-Haven bike trail. Weather was perfect. Will do it again next year! Thanks for the great accomodations!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Rates & Availability

South Haven Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60
Refundable damage deposit $300

This is only a WEEKLY/MONTHLY rental.
Cannot rent less than that.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Room 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties