expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

2 Bedroom Loft on the Beach

Flamingos, Nayarit, Mexico
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay3 - 5 nights

Loft Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Ocean front, pool side loft condo with fantastic views for a most memorable vacation. Located in the Aria Ocean (formerly known as Acqua) complex, an exquisite development. Relax in the huge infinity pools, lap pool on the beach or in one of the many cabanas poolside. Sunsets are not to be missed. Explore the miles of beach. Major grocery store just a short cab ride away. Loft is on ground floor with master bedroom and bath on second floor. Second bedroom / bath on lower level. Full kitchen facilities are available for eating in, but be sure to try the many wonderful international cuisines available at restaurants in the down town area, the Marina, or neighboring towns like Bucerias (10 minutes away).

Aria Ocean is located in Nuevo Vallarta, approximately 20 minutes from Puerto Vallarta’s international airport. Cabs are easy to obtain, as Aria Ocean has hotel complexes on either side (just ask our security folks at entrance to call one for you) . City bus service to downtown and other locations is also available.

Do as much or as little as you want! The area offers many activities, such as para-sailing, golfing, deep sea fishing, whale watching, horseback riding on the beach – you can literally do something different everyday! Or just relax in the beautiful Aria Ocean outdoors and soak in the picture-perfect weather.

My loft is managed by Teresa of Banderas Property Management. You can be assured that she will make sure the place is ready for your arrival. And Teresa is readily available to make sure your stay in my loft is the best it can be!

Keywords: Condominium



Member Since 2009
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Mar 03, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Second floor
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Located in lower level
      • King size beds (1) In Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In second bedroom, which is located in bodega (basement / lower level). Dresser and closet space in both. Linens provided.


      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, small size
      • Bathrooms are on second floor and lower level. No bathroom on first floor. All towels included.

      Location Type

        • Beachfront
        • Waterfront


            • Away From It All


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Linens Provided
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Available in living room, master bedroom and second bedroom.
                    • Basic Soaps
                    • Bottled Water
                    • Ceiling Fans
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Laundry Soap
                    • Alarm Clock
                    • Living Room
                      L-shaped couch comfortably seats 3-4 people.
                    • Parking
                    • Safe
                    • Toilet Paper
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet
                      Unit has its own wireless connection


                        • 4 Ring Stove
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                          Toaster oven, blender
                        • Microwave
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                          Stove top only
                        • Stove


                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people


                                • Books
                                  Take a book, leave a book!
                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                • Video Library
                                  Limited movies on DVD are available for viewing.


                                    • Balcony
                                      Off the Master bedroom
                                    • Beach Towels
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Over looks the pool
                                    • Gated Community
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      Gas grill available on patio
                                    • Terrace


                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Two large infinity pools.


                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • boating
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • whale watching

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • sailing
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • parasailing
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling/diving
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          6 Reviews


                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Four quebecers

                                                          Claude L.

                                                          We (four adults) stayed at Donna`s condo for one month. We had a great time. The condo is well oriented with a view on the magnificent pools. It is nice and clean, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen has everything we need to prepare breakfast and cook hot meals. The BBQ worked well and we used it a lot. There are enough beach and bath towels. Donna is very kind and reliable as well as her property manager Teresa. We would return anytime.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I am thrilled that you enjoyed my condo! Since the condo is 'my home away from home', it is important to me that it has all the comforts of home! I am glad you were happy with the condo amenities.

                                                          Clean and comfortable

                                                          rosiebrantford, ontario canada

                                                          We enjoyed five weeks at Donna's condo. It was freshly painted and very clean. Her manager was available for any questions and concerns and dealt with things promptly. This condo is in an ideal spot as it overlooks the pools and can be enjoyed on the patio with patio furniture, umbrella and a brand new Weber barbecue. The highlight of our vacation was to watch a giant turtle come out of the ocean and lay her eggs and then return to the water! This happened right on the beach beside Aqua just a few steps from the condo!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thanks rosie, for your comments. Turtle sightings and whale sightings are added attractions of Acqua!

                                                          When I travel to Acqua for a stay, I always want my unit to be fresh and clean and comfortable; a home away from home. My renters should expect nothing less!

                                                          Great Location!

                                                          Glenda B.

                                                          My husband and I spent 2 weeks staying in this two bedroom condo. This location is perfect for the beach, just a few steps away and positioned in front of a massive swimming pool. We enjoyed breakfast on the patio each morning and watched an amazing lightning display from the patio one night. Shopping is a very short drive away and Old Town Puerto Vallarta is a short drive or cab ride. The condo was exceptionally clean and the décor was tasteful. One of the blinds was broken when we arrived but was fixed very quickly. The sofa was luxuriously comfortable! Great location – so convenient to shopping, dining, entertainment but out of the hustle and bustle of Old Town. The security is very good.

                                                          Wonderful stay

                                                          My Mom and I stayed at this beautiful condo. The complex was very quiet. However, we assumed this was because it was early in the season. It also appears that some of the units are vacant. The security in the complex was great. We appreciated the close contact with the representative onsite. She responded immediately when we had concerns about needing a few lightbulbs and garbage bags and when the cord on the sliding glass door shade broke. There was someone there the next day to fix the shade and replace lightbulbs. We were not able to be there when the maintenance person came. However, she reassured us that our belongings were secure and she would be present when the work was done. We had no security issues. The only minor concern would be that the lighting could be better in the complex indoor hallways. As far as the unit itself, the upstairs master bedroom was beautiful. The view to the pool and beach/bay was magnificent. The main floor shares the same view. Both levels have a patio/balcony. The basement bedroom was a little dark. So, we did not use it. That bedroom would be fine if you had kids with you. The steps to the basement are somewhat steep and narrow. The kitchen is adequately supplied. Be aware that you will either need to take a taxi or bus to get most places if you do not have a car. The security/gait attendant obtained a taxi for us immediately when we needed one. Overall, it was a great stay in a beautiful area of Nuevo Vallarta. The condo is right on the beach. The condo is well furnished. The owner was easy to work with. I received my deposit back without issues/concerns.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I am so glad you and your Mom enjoyed your vacation and am equally happy that my property manager was so attentive - she is the best! Acqua is a relatively new complex and does still have units to sell. But in general, January is a quieter month, at Acqua and other places in Puerto Vallarta - that's one of the reasons I like to go in January!


                                                          jerrybrantford ont canada

                                                          We had a marvelous time,everything the owner said about the unit in advance simply did not elaborate enough as to how beautiful this hidden secret is. The manager was simply great whatever we needed was there at a drop of the hat. As far as security staff they were absolutely fantastic, one even drove us back to the airport free of charge having said that i made sure the staff on duty together with the two gardeners{husband and wife i think? received my Pacificos{beer} on a daily basis. We being honest scotsmen never even locked our doors in faci i lost 650 pesos just outside our unit and to my extreme surprise and of course delight a lady handed it in and i got it back. They wouldn't even accept my offer of 100 pesos for their honesty.. 184 in the proverbial nutshell was simply great. Bucerias and la cruz so close by were grand. Not only will we go back next year but hopefuly many more years to come. For ur info we for the past 35 years have been going to waikiki Adios hawaii. A special thanks to the owner Regards

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          A perfect way to describe Acqua - a hidden treasure! The best compliment an owner can receive is a renter that wants to return.


                                                          svetaChicago, IL, USA

                                                          We stayed in the unit for a week in January 2011. There were a few minor

                                                          disappointments (laundry-smelling basement, a sleepless night because of a

                                                          rowdy party in one of the units, and surprisingly dirty ocean due to an obscene

                                                          number of scooters and boats). However, the weather was perfect and, overall, it was an enjoyable experience – that is until the apartment was burglarized and we were left with 23 pesos in cash.

                                                          To make a long story short, some cash started to disappear on the 4th day of

                                                          our stay (we thought we had simply misplaced it); a suitcase was rummaged

                                                          through on the 5th day, but only on the 6th day did we realize that someone had been entering our apartment, stealing cash and, on the last day, a smartphone. It seems that the thieves were able to enter the apartment either through the front door or through

                                                          the door in the basement.

                                                          Our experience in dealing with the security guards at the complex was a mixture of frustration and farce. “No English”, “don’t know how to call police”, “found the phone but don’t have the phone number to call”, “wait outside for police car and flag it down”, “they never show up anyway”. Eventually, with the help of the property manager, police showed up, identified a potential burglar (a teenager working in the complex as a gardener who was caught stealing in the past), but that was the end of the story. We were unable to stay for 3 more days to file a police report, and nothing could be legally done with suspected thief due to his age.

                                                          Upon return to Chicago, we called the owner of the apartment and asked to compensate us for the loss which was about $580. We argued that it was a security issue. Somebody had easy access to the apartment, the locks looked like a joke, there was nothing like deadbolts to prevent entry of thieves, and that the safe was very small, light, and not attached to anything (the first thing to be carried away by professional thieves). The owner refused politely but firmly. She mentioned that she had been coming to this place for two years and never had an incident and that the complex is very secure. We have no reasons to doubt the first statement, but we were told by other tenants of the complex that there has been a string of recent burglaries.

                                                          Our vacation was largely ruined by this accident.

                                                          Here is the link to a few photographs:


                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I am saddened that these renters had such an awful experience. And it is unfortunate that they opted not to file a police report, even though my property manager offered to assist them. He told me it could have been handled that day.

                                                          It is unknown how this alleged burglar entered the unit; a third alternative to entry could have been through the patio door if left open. However, based on the renters’ contention that someone entered the unit via one of the doors, locks have been changed.

                                                          Use of the safe is always encouraged. While the renters say that money and a phone were taken from the unit, had these items been kept in the safe, they would still be there.


                                                          Flamingos, Nayarit, Mexico

                                                          Do as much or as little as you want! The area offers many activities, such as para-sailing, golfing, deep sea fishing, whale watching, horseback riding on the beach – you can literally do something different everyday! Or just relax in the beautiful Acqua outdoors and soak in the picture-perfect weather. Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing,

                                                          6 Reviews

                                                          Good 3.7/5

                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 261543vb