check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rodolphe DELIN

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian

PRIVATE VIP VAN WITH DRIVER & CHEF FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY!

10 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms11
Property type villa

Overview

Centro Villa Rental Photos and Description

True Home Away during your stay in Playa Del Carmen. Accommodates 20 people

LUXURY VILLA RENTAL FOR BIG GROUPS

First of all, our apologizes. We receive many reservation requests and we have not the capacity to respond to everybody at once. As it says, our response time is within a few days but we respond to all reservation inquiries we have. Thank you for your understanding.

Villa Penthouse de la Maison Mauresque is the only one large house vacation rental in downtown Playa del Carmen able to accommodate large groups of people from 8 up to 20 guests in 11-12 bedrooms!

It is perfect for large Accommodation, as special holidays, events, celebrations, bachelor partes, dinner parties for your friends and extended families, photo shoots, video production, weddings, album release parties and other private or corporate functions.

PACKAGE DEALS:

- We are the owner, visit our website www.luxuryplayadelcarmen.com and get 10% OFF

- Your group pays only a 15% reservation rental deposit at the time of booking and the remaining balance will have to be paid in equal monthly payments till your check in date at the Villa. with NO additional fees and NO interest. It is easy and worry free!

- Minimum stay 1 night. Weekly stay 7 nights at 6 nights rate!

- Flexibility: early check-in or late check-out by calling your concierge (Based on availability); With NO additional charges.

PACKAGE DEALS INCLUDES:

The whole villa (The penthouse + the 4 studio apartments + the 2 bedrooms apartment): 11 bedrooms, sleeps up to 20 people + cable HD TV, free Wifi, charges relating to water, electricity, gas, A/C in each bedroom and the following services:

DAILY SERVICE INCLUDED:

- The Villa Penthouse de la Maison Mauresque comes with a VIP van that fits 8 people and our friendly English-speaking driver is included as well (included fuel, no extra fee)! Our van is new, with A/C and it is included every day during your entire stay. Available from 11:00am-19pm on-site at the Villa (8 hours per day) however we can arrange the time regarding your needs.

Even if going to beach takes 3 minute, you will enjoy our Van for everywhere you want to go inside Playa del Carmen: trips downtown, going to the beach, shopping mall, restaurants, etc.

- Personal chef during your entire stay (3 or 4 meals a day, cost of food not included)

- Concierge Service (24/7 telephone Assistance) Meet & Greet, Daily Visit and Check out

- Pre-paid cell phone to contact your concierge

- Coolers with drinking water

- Housekeeping Service (2 maids, 9 am – 5 pm)

- Complimentary essential toiletries & shower dispensers of shampoo & conditioner

- Fresh bath and beach towels

ONE-TIME INCLUDED:

- Welcome drink and appetizers on day of arrival

- Grocery villa prestocking without fee (pay only for goods)

- *Complimentary early check-in or late checkout

THE VILLA CONTAINS:

- 1 Penthouse of 4,628 sq. ft., 12 sleeps in the main house (5 king size + 1 queen);

- 4 single studio apartments, 4 sleeps in the guest house (4 single beds);

- 1 private apartment, 4 sleeps in the main house (1 king size + 1 sofa bed);

ROOMS FEATURING:

Air conditioning, ceiling fan, bathroom equipped with shower, shower dispensers of shampoo & conditioner, anti-bacteriologic hand soap dispensers, towels (body, hand and face), in-room safe, closet and/or walk-in wardrobe, several power sockets, mosquito nets, WIFI. Rooms also come with a balcony or a common patio and daily maid service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
Rodolphe DELIN (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian

About Rodolphe DELIN

"On top of all that Rod couldn’t have been more friendly and kind, handing out helpful tips and ideas on what to do. We couldn’t have asked for a better base for our stay and would certainly return and recommend to others".

"The owner was very helpful and accommodating, going so far as to give us a walking tour of the neighbourhood(the beach, fifth avenue, shopping, restaurants and the essential places to buy groceries, fresh veggies and fish)"

Rodolphe DELIN purchased this villa in 2009

Why Rodolphe DELIN chose Playa del Carmen

COMMENT: "My family of five, including 2 teenage boys, had a wonderful stay at La Maison Mauresque Mansion recently and we wanted to stay longer. What a glorious lifestyle! Walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and tourist strip. Long lazy afternoons in the private rooftop jacuzzi sipping wine as the breeze ripples over your sun kissed skin! LARGE beds and living areas that allowed everyone their own space. Gourmet kitchen with everything that you need and more! The most amazing light display that I have ever seen installed in any house: mood lighting of multiple varieties at the flick of a switch!

And warm, friendly and accommodating owners who thought of everything to make our stay as wonderful as it was yet allowed us privacy and rest. Thank you Rod! La Maison Mauresque: C'est magnifique!" Sue Phillips, Australia.

COMMENT: "The Maison Mauresque Mansion really was an incredible find and certainly made our holiday in Playa del Carmen very special. The house is extremely well equipped with everything you could ever need and is situated in the perfect part of town. It was great to have a genuine Mexican experience and we particularly loved the local restaurants. The tour given by Rod on the first day could not be more helpful and really sets you up for a great week without having to spend time discovering the best bits yourself. I would highly recommend this house to any groups looking for a brilliant holiday rental in Playa del Carmen!"

Ben Minter, England.

What makes this villa unique

COMMENT: "Our stay at La Maison Mauresque Mansion remains one of my most memorable trips to Mexico. My family spent ten days over the Christmas holiday in the penthouse and had no idea what we were in for. From the moment we arrived Rodolphe took great care of us, stocking the refrigerator with food and drinks, giving us a personal walking tour of the neighborhood and helping us around town when needed. The penthouse is absolutely breathtaking and allowed our group of eight people plenty of personal space (we could go a day without seeing each other). There are so many areas to relax you can never get bored here and the attention to detail is impeccable. Rodolphe put his heart and soul into this place and it shows. The multiple kitchens, palapas, lounging areas and dining room feel very grand, but felt like home to us during our stay.

The neighborhood surrounding the penthouse suited us perfectly. We loved being tucked into a real Mexican neighborhood and became familiar with the local restaurants and taco stands. We walked to the beach and main strip a couple times a day very easily, but you could rent a car or take a cheap taxi if preferred.

I can't wait to come back to La Maison! Rodolphe is incredibly sweet and hospitable. The penthouse will make you feel like royalty yet still give you the experience of Mexico outside your doors. A heavenly combination indeed".

Jon and the Berardi Family, San Francisco, Ca.

COMMENT 'Close to all amenities, this penthouse apartment was quite simply as fantastic as it looks in the photos. Landlord couldn't have been lore friendly or helpful whilst always remaining discrete. A wonderful stay.' Nicholas J., England

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

PRIVATE VIP VAN WITH DRIVER & CHEF FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Even better than the pictures and ads

  • 5 of 5

In mid September, I hosted a bachelor party here for 3 days. This was literally what I wrote to the owner afterwards:

After I've now had a week to recover, I finally just want to again say thank you both for putting together such an amazing weekend and experience. Every single one of my friends had such an amazing time and I think we'll be back next year to do it all over again. The house was even more beautiful than we had imagine, the chef was absolutely amazing, the massages saved our life on Friday night, the maids did a fantastic job cleaning up after our mess, and of course Guillermo you made the entire experience worth every penny and was super responsive to everything we needed. Can't thank you and everyone enough... I travel and party a lot and I can say that was probably one of the best weekends of my life.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Prepare To Be Wowed!

  • 5 of 5

About 3 years ago I began planning my destination birthday getaway and first saw this place on a vacation website. It didn't have a lot of reviews and with so much available online nowadays that obviously concerned me. I continued to ask myself, "is this too good to be true"? Well now I can add my own review.

Rented the entire 9-br villa and I can't stop talking about the 5-star experience we had. The reservation process was seamless especially for those who like to plan ahead.

Guillermo (house manager/personal concierge) was amazing - like really amazing. We wanted for nothing. Yacht/Limo/Restaurant suggestions? Got it! Massages? Done! Last minute tours? Of course! Personal chef? Why not! Music from your favorite artist playing when you arrive? Child's play. He takes his job seriously and is available 24-hours a day. Not kidding...24 hours

The house is huge and is its own oasis. The design is well-executed and incorporates lots of bamboo and palm that offers complete privacy and security. It's seriously within walking distance of anything you could want while there. Shopping, restaurants, supermarkets, running track, pharmacies - it's all there. The housekeepers were discreet. The Parisian chef (Ludwig) prepared exquisite meals and his attention to detail (just like that cucumber gazpacho) was top notch.

As a first-timer (certainly not the last) in Playa del Carmen, I could not have asked for a better vacation experience, especially in such an awesome and fully-staffed villa.

#guillermo

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

5 Stars Ain't Good Enough

  • 5 of 5

About 3 years ago I began planning my destination birthday getaway and first saw this place on a vacation website. It didn't have a lot of reviews and with so much available online nowadays that obviously concerned me. I continued to ask myself, "is this too good to be true"? Well now I can add my own review.

Rented the entire 9-br villa and I can't stop talking about the 5-star experience we had. The reservation process was seamless especially for those who like to plan ahead.

Guillermo (house manager/personal concierge) was amazing - like really amazing. We wanted for nothing. Yacht/Limo/Restaurant suggestions? Got it! Massages? Done! Last minute tours? Of course! Personal chef? Why not! Music from your favorite artist playing when you arrive? Child's play. He takes his job seriously and is available 24-hours a day. Not kidding...24 hours

The house is huge and is its own oasis. The design is well-executed and incorporates lots of bamboo and palm that offers complete privacy and security. It's seriously within walking distance of anything you could want while there. Shopping, restaurants, supermarkets, running track, pharmacies - it's all there. The housekeepers were discreet. The Parisian chef (Ludwig) prepared exquisite meals and his attention to detail (just like that cucumber gazpacho) was top notch.

As a first-timer (certainly not the last) in Playa del Carmen, I could not have asked for a better vacation experience, especially in such an awesome and fully-staffed villa.

#guillermo

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington, DC
5

5 Stars Is Not Enough

  • 5 of 5

About 3 years ago I began planning my destination birthday getaway and first saw this place on a vacation website. It didn't have a lot of reviews and with so much available online nowadays that obviously concerned me. I continued to ask myself, "is this too good to be true"? Well now I can add my own review.

Rented the entire 9-br villa and I can't stop talking about the 5-star experience we had. The reservation process was seamless especially for those who like to plan ahead.

Guillermo (house manager/personal concierge) was amazing - like really amazing. We wanted for nothing. Yacht/Limo/Restaurant suggestions? Got it! Massages? Done! Last minute private tours? Of course! Personal chef? Why not! Music from your favorite artist playing when you arrive? Child's play. He takes his job seriously and is available 24-hours a day. Not kidding...24 hours

The house is huge and is its own oasis. It's perfect for large groups. The design is well-executed and incorporates lots of bamboo and palm that offer complete privacy and security. It is seriously within walking distance of anything you could want while there. Shopping, restaurants, supermarkets, beaches, running track, pharmacias - it's all there. The housekeepers were discreet. The Parisian chef (Ludwig) prepared exquisite meals and his attention to detail (just like that cucumber gazpacho) was top notch.

As a first-timer (certainly not the last) in Playa del Carmen, I could not have asked for a better vacation experience, especially in such an awesome and fully-staffed villa.

#guillermo

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Playa Del Carmen's "Joya Escondida"

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 9 adults each requiring separate bedroom suites. Needless to say the task of locating suitable accommodations was daunting! The thought of renting two villas occurred to us; however it was not our first option as we all wanted to "be together".

Then I discovered The Penthouse - La Maison Mauresque, I immediately fell in love with the web-site's pictures & description. Every detail seemed amazing.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owners, Rod & Angelic, who made our stay the most memorable experience I've ever encountered on any vacation. They are truly an amazing couple with lots of humor, patience and a wealth of knowledge of local resources.

We arrived during an unexpected tropical storm and immediately thought the worst -stuck inside, NO BEACH. The 3-days of bad weather allowed us to spend lots of time in the Villa with all of its creature comforts and amazing architectural details. We got to know our hosts, explore & experience our vacation home away from home. The villa proved more than spacious even on the rainy days that held us hostage indoors. No one ever lacked privacy. If you desired a quiet reading spot there were many common, yet isolated areas for our enjoyment. For those who wanted to enjoy the outdoors while Mother Nature unleashed her fury, there were several palapa covered areas from which to watch the show.

Rod’s concierge provisioned the villa and arranged a private spa day in what seemed like a matter of minutes, unbelievable!! The amenities were understated: like the daily house keeping. Rod continued to apologize for Mother Natures timing and proceeded to set-up a movie theatre on the spot, one of many hidden amenities, the 100ft screen was a surprising bonus for the rainy days to come.

I must say the highlight of the trip were the outdoor adventures that Rod and Angelic afforded us. When I shared with them my list of desired excursions, they immediately offered to accompany us and share with us there most favorite places: The ruins of Tulum; Swimming with the turtles on the beaches in Akumal then dining at the most amazing seafood restaurant serving awesome food and potent cocktails on the beach; Dining at a restaurant that is also an underground cave; Dancing to a live Cuban Band and Just when you think you've seen it all Rod & Angelic take us to the most amazing private Cenote-Santa Cruz.

We have formed life long friendships and are already planning our next trip to La Maison Mauresque.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
United States
5

Unforgettable visit to Playa del Carmen

  • 5 of 5

The only reason I hesitate to post my review is to keep this place a secret. Out of deep appreciation to the home owners and hosts, Rodolphe and Angelique, I share our experience. They could not have been more gracious and warm in having us.

My wife and I stayed here in January 2012 with three other couples. The light airy feeling and comfort of the penthouse were exceptional. And for those who enjoy home design, this is a rare treat. Comfortable beds and an abundance of extra lounging places. We enjoyed the use of the furnished kitchen and the barbecue upstairs. Outside retreat areas available in and out of the sun. Great acoustics in the main room equipped with hifi sound for your entertainment pleasure. We felt like royalty.

Rodolphe's attention to detail in welcoming us was outstanding. He has the rare gift of making you feel like an immediate friend. We look forward to visiting again in the future with them!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.43 Miles
Quinta avenida
Nearest Ferry
1.24 Miles
Ferry to Cozumel Island
Nearest Golf
1.86 Miles
Playacar Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.12 Miles
Calle 30 and calle 34
Nearest Restaurant
0.12 Miles
Avenida 30
Nearest Beach
0.56 Miles
Mamita's Beach Club and Shangri-La Beach
Car: not necessary

known as “Colonia Gonzalo Guerrero” in downtown Playa del Carmen, the Penthouse de la the Mansion Mauresque Mansion is more precisely located in a quiet street away from the noise of the clubs and lively partying, and just two blocks from Avenida 30, which is bursting with authentic Mexican restaurants, and 0.43 miles from Quinta Avenida and 0.56 miles from the stunning Playa del Carmen beaches: Shangri-La and Mamita’s Beach…

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centro Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Sep 16 2016 - Dec 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,100
$6,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $137 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,452
$8,712
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $181 per night, per additional guest
 
BPM Festival
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,584
$9,504
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $198 per night, per additional guest
 
High
Jan 17 2017 - Apr 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,364
$8,184
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $170 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Apr 24 2017 - Sep 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,276
$7,656
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $159 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
Sep 16 2017 - Dec 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,100
$6,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $137 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $137 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 19.0%

Reservation will require advance deposit equaling only of 15% of the total amount at the time of booking. The remaining balance will be paid with equal monthly payments till your check in date at the Villa Mauresque. With NO additional fees and NO interest. It is easy and worry free! Visite our website to get more benefits.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Centro Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 11 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 10 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bathroom 11 - toilet , shower , More details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
  • Visit our website for all details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com www.facebook.com/PenthousePlaya
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 9 - 1 twin/ single , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 7 - 1 twin/ single , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 8 - 1 twin/ single , Maison Mauresque website: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com
    Bedroom 10 - 1 king , More details: www.luxuryplayadelcarmen.com
    Bedroom 11 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , More details: www.luxuryplayadelcarmen.com
  • Rooms featuring: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, bathroom equipped with shower, shower dispensers of shampoo & conditioner, anti-bacteriologic hand soap dispensers, fresh towels (body, hand and face), in-room safe, closet and/or walk-in wardrobe, several power sockets, mosquito nets, WIFI. Rooms also come with a balcony or a common patio and daily maid service. Visit our website for all details: www.LuxuryPlayaDelCarmen.com www.facebook.com/PenthousePlaya
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
reservations@luxuryplayadelcarmen.com http://www.luxuryplayadelcarmen.com http://www.facebook.com/PenthousePlaya

Partner Offers