check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cindy M

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tropical Waters - Hawaii Oceanfront Home on Ke Iki Beach

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Haleiwa House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ALOHA!

Welcome to our beachfront villa!

This three bedroom home on Oahu's North Shore is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of City life. It's only a forty minute drive from Honolulu Airport - located in a gated community fronting Ke-Iki beach, famous for its sand, surf and sunsets. It's also a great place to catch a glimpse of whales and spinner dolphins passing in the far-off waters. Our yard, in particular, is one of THE BEST spots on the island to see seasonal migrating whales!

As our guest, you'll be provided with everything you need for a fun and memorable North Shore vacation:

Our home sleeps up to six adults and two children. Each bedroom has a full set of pillows, sheets and blankets. There is a fold-out crib in the closet. Both full bathrooms are stocked with plenty of towels, shampoo and body wash. There is also a hair dryer for guests who like - dry hair.

The kitchen is equipped with a refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, toaster oven, toaster, blender, coffee maker, rice cooker, dishwasher, pots, pans, cooking utensils, and a full set of dishes. We even provide the kitchen basics, like oil, salt, pepper, sugar, aluminum foil, handi-wrap and ziploc bags.

Other amenities include: air conditioning, a large screen TV, cable channels, a bluetooth audio player, internet service, a washer/dryer, an outdoor gas grill and warm outdoor showers.

For outdoor excursions, we've got plenty of beach towels, snorkel equipment, body boards, sand toys and a colorful fleet of bikes available for you to use. You can bike to the famous Sunset or Waimea Beach in ten minutes or less. If you'd rather walk, Shark's Cove is just a stroll away. Foodland, the local grocery store, is also minutes away!

Please take a peek at our list of THINGS TO DO

by following this link: http://joom.ag/gVOp

Please call or email if me you have any questions regarding the property or your Hawaii vacation, in general. I hope you have a great day and a wonderful vacation!

Cindy

Please view our website listed below for availability, contact information and more details.

Please be wary of online/email scams! We are a LOCAL company and do business in and from Hawaii ONLY. We NEVER email you discount notifications on our properties. We ONLY accept checks, Visa or MasterCard as payment. We will NEVER ask you to wire us your payments. Always CALL us at 808.748.7872 or 8084924553 BEFORE submitting ANY form of payment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cindy M (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cindy M

We are a local family with a local dog!

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Tropical Waters - Hawaii Oceanfront Home on Ke Iki Beach
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
Ruston, WA
5

The house and the property it sits on is breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation could not have been better. This house is gorgeous and the beach is it's backyard. This house had everything we could've needed and it was a short distance from a grocery store so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. I highly suggest this house for anyone looking to go to the North Shore.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Looks just as good in person as it did in the pictures!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were able to stay in this fabulous house (Ginger House) for 5 nights in August 2016 and it was better than we thought it would be. The photos are very accurate and our group thought it actually was better in person than what you are able to see on the images. We had one plumbing issue that they came out and took care of within hours. The amount of snorkel equipment and chairs, boogie boards, and just fun beach stuff is so convenient. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that all the bedrooms and main area now have A/C. When we booked it only showed A/C in the master and living area. The location is close to town. When they say you can walk to the Foodland grocery store they are not kidding, it's maybe a 5-8 minute walk. We had 2 couples in our group and we all were VERY happy with the house. We would recommend this to anyone visiting the island. Staying on the North Shore for us was much better than down in Honolulu. We really enjoyed the laid back feel of the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow.... Everyone in the family loved it

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful 7 night stay in the Ginger House. Our family of 5 (kids of 10, 12 and 13) loved the house and the location. Cindy was excellent to deal with - always so responsive. The house is in such a neat location being right on the beach and a couple minutes walk to Shark's Cover and Foodland. The deck is amazing and we had such amazing views during our stay including multiple rainbows and amazing sunsets. The house amenities were great and we never wanted for something that wasn't provided - even the small touches (all detergents, dryer sheets, beach chairs, bogeyboards, welcome gift etc). All instructions for entry and houseoperations were easy to find and follow. We will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay! very well-appointed - every product you would need from toilet paper to detergent to every water toy, including SUPs! Cindy was fantastic to deal with - very kind and responsive. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

In June 2015, we snorkeled with family at Shark's Cove. For June 2016, I was so excited to find this house steps away from the Cove. The house is perfect. Not only decorated beautifully, but quality bedding we found extremely comfortable. The house is also well stocked! The owners have supplied their renters with everything needed for their stay. During our four days, we watched a huge pod of dolphins literally frolicking in the waters off our patio. We snorkeled with three sea turtles in the cove three days straight. We walked every morning across the street for coffee and lunched at the food trucks by the Cove. And the art work along the sea wall at the base of the house is as gorgeous as the ocean/lava field view from the patio.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
4

Fantastic stay

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 (3 kids: 13, 9, and 6; and two adults) had a fantastic time at this property. The location absolutely can't be beat. The beach was quite rough when we were there because a storm had moved in, so the water was not swimmable, but our kids had a great time playing in the sand building sand castles and letting the waves wash them away. We made quick drives to other beaches so we could swim and paddle board. The adults enjoyed coffee on the deck in the morning, and cocktails in the evening.

We took advantage of the snorkeling gear, paddle boards, and bikes, and enjoyed walking to the near-by food carts. The privacy of the little compound cannot be overstated. You feel like you're in your own private oasis.

The house was comfortable and well-equipped with everything we needed. We would absolutely return to the house, and can imagine renting all three houses with friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holiday
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
holiday
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
holiday
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.9%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Cal-king bed, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Portable playard available by request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Trek cruiser (Classic) bicycles – men’s and women’s models • Deck • Porch/lanai • Gated community • Gas grill • Beach gear: boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler, sand toys, umbrellas, masks

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties